Google Play Store Payments Available in China

Google has taken a big step to make its services accessible globally. Since the introduction of … more

How to Set a Video as Your Boot Animation

If you wish to make your phone truly unique, you may want to consider adding a nice boot animation. … more

TWRP for Nexus 6 and 9 Available, Unofficial CM12 Alpha for HTC Explorer! – XDA TV

Team Win Recovery Project for the Nexus 6 and Nexus … more

Jolla Tablet Announced: The Second Sailfish OS Device

A little over a year ago, Jolla released its first smartphone with the brand new Jolla … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

vilord's old tattoo sense 320x240

OP vilord

30th January 2010, 08:42 PM   |  #21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by gssweat

dude you have to hit the next target.... if you look in your video... the target is in the top left now... tap it.. it will move to all 4 corners!

gssweat: others here have already confirmed that the top left corner target doesn't work, and told me to just use the center of the screen.
31st January 2010, 12:28 AM   |  #22  
Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 231
 
1,647 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by celticchrys

gssweat: others here have already confirmed that the top left corner target doesn't work, and told me to just use the center of the screen.

The calibration for the tattoo images doesn't do anything anyways, so don't worry about that.
31st January 2010, 04:16 PM   |  #23  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Tatto not sleeping correctly
How can I install apps without data?
Last edited by KralHiPolymer; 31st January 2010 at 07:37 PM. Reason: Fixed and new question
31st January 2010, 07:45 PM   |  #24  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Also it will not connect to my computer which is running Windows XP.
1st February 2010, 12:08 AM   |  #25  
mrkite38's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 371
 
1,549 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KralHiPolymer

Also it will not connect to my computer which is running Windows XP.

Could you be more specific, please?
1st February 2010, 09:29 AM   |  #26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
630 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by KralHiPolymer

Also it will not connect to my computer which is running Windows XP.

You don't really need to connect it to your computer. Just flash by renaming the nbh file to 'VOGUIMG.NBH' and flash the kernel by holding camera and power at the same time and rebooting. That is the easiest method ever.

Make sure u are using a non SDHC card though to do it.
1st February 2010, 07:36 PM   |  #27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
107 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Count me as another. No matter what I do, my phone always locks up either during or right after screen calibration.
2nd February 2010, 12:29 AM   |  #28  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Is it just me, or does this build only have the tattoo lock screen? The rest of the UI is normal android for me.
2nd February 2010, 06:52 AM   |  #29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
131 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Did you pick SenseUI on the first boot? Its probably defaulting to the standard home. You can change this in the Settings>>Applications menu, by clearing the defaults on the Home application and click on the "force stop" button. It then asks you to choose the UI again, when you go back to the home screen.
Last edited by nabicat; 2nd February 2010 at 06:53 AM. Reason: add details
3rd February 2010, 12:53 AM   |  #30  
backroaddrifter's Avatar
Member
Flag middle of nowhere, oklahoma
Thanks Meter: 0
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by golfnz34me

Count me as another. No matter what I do, my phone always locks up either during or right after screen calibration.

+1 for me as well. just gets to the calibration screen and stops responding. hopefully this can be resolved soon.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes