FORUMS

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

brick phone on purpose

175 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By Rick Chase, Senior Member on 2nd February 2010, 12:13 AM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
whats the easiest way to do so...
 
 
2nd February 2010, 12:22 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 67
 
More
Sorry, just got to know... why? I would unplug during a rom update I guess. I don't really know.
2nd February 2010, 02:22 PM |#3  
sraksinn's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Microwave it,
You can put it in the microwave for 3 seconds, it will burn the internal antenna and you will not have any signal at all. I've tried unplugging it during the flashing, that doesn't work either. You can still flash afterward. LOLX
2nd February 2010, 02:28 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 90
 
More
The easiest way is to download and flash the free diamond unlocker. It's a lot classier than going the microwave route, lol. Seriously, that's just cheating.
2nd February 2010, 03:01 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Flag ocala fl
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Farmer Ted

The easiest way is to download and flash the free diamond unlocker. It's a lot classier than going the microwave route, lol. Seriously, that's just cheating.

Lol I like this reply.
2nd February 2010, 04:03 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
You could also try unplug the phone while updating to a hardspl
2nd February 2010, 05:56 PM |#7  
Xino1's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
brick phone on purpose
and yet... you completely ignored the most important question asked:
WHY??
12th February 2010, 06:53 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Greensboro
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
usb unplug while update
I was able to reflash the phone with the official room but after finish it show up the white screen without the room version on it, only the Att on it. It keep restart and stuck there i guess the phone is brick now.
15th February 2010, 04:17 AM |#9  
prudviraj's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by moonlight18

I was able to reflash the phone with the official room but after finish it show up the white screen without the room version on it, only the Att on it. It keep restart and stuck there i guess the phone is brick now.

Don't worry dude.. it is because the Radio is not compatible, try updating your radio when the screen is white.. It will definitely work. I had this issue once.. but i figured it out and my mobile is fine ever since.. You can find the latest radio on the radio thread...

All the best.. do let us know what happened..
18th February 2010, 06:59 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Greensboro
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by prudviraj

Don't worry dude.. it is because the Radio is not compatible, try updating your radio when the screen is white.. It will definitely work. I had this issue once.. but i figured it out and my mobile is fine ever since.. You can find the latest radio on the radio thread...

All the best.. do let us know what happened..

I don't know how to update the radio since it will not do anything. It still can go to bootloader to update room but after complete it will just keep on rebooting and not load the OS. Can you tell me how to update the radio?
18th February 2010, 07:17 PM |#11  
bigdog1459's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cleveland
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
updating the radio is just like updating the rom. just download said radio and run the file while in bootloader.

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes