Sony SmartEyeglass SDK Developer Preview Released

A little over a month ago in Tokyo, Japan, Sony unveiled its new SmartEyeglasstechnology. … more

XDA and Leaseweb: Server Trial/Moto 360 Contest (Winners!)

About a month ago, we held a contest along with XDA’s host, Leaseweb, to … more

Updated Android Lollipop Preview Images – XDA TV

The Android Lollipop Preview Images are now available! That and much more news is … more

Get a Complete Set of Logs with Andy Log

The importance of proper logging is undeniable. No, we’re not talking about lumberjack work. … more
Post Reply

Unable to turn on Wifi after ERE27 update

OP cheetah2k

3rd February 2010, 09:20 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 84
 
1,020 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
I dont know whats going on.

After flashing the latest radio, i cant turn on wifi anymore. It simply comes up saying "unable to start wi-fi"

I had a rooted phont (t-mobile ver) and I went to the Mocodo website, paid the GB$9.99 for a years subscription. Got the latest radio upgrade and used fastboot flash radio radio.img to load it. After that I cannot get the wifi to work.

I also flashed with an original boot.img for the first version of the rom, so that I could try to get the latest update (after rooting).. I dont know if this has anything to do with it

What did I do wrong?

help!
Last edited by cheetah2k; 3rd February 2010 at 09:37 AM.
3rd February 2010, 09:30 AM   |  #2  
paulobrien's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Norwich
Thanks Meter: 5,683
 
4,437 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2003
You only flashed the radio? Weird. Try flashing it again?

P
3rd February 2010, 09:31 AM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Fine with me after update.
3rd February 2010, 09:35 AM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 84
 
1,020 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chmilu

Fine with me after update.

Can someone please post me the original T-mobile stock rom? I've seen a few on these forums, but they do not contain radio.img, system.img, recover.img and boot.img.

I want a totally stock original rom! I hope this will fix my problem
3rd February 2010, 10:11 AM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Sorry can't help you pal, just try to flash the radio again?
3rd February 2010, 10:14 AM   |  #6  
paulobrien's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Norwich
Thanks Meter: 5,683
 
4,437 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2003
Full stock ERD79 with all images is here.

P
3rd February 2010, 10:21 AM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 84
 
1,020 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
Cheers mate, im downloading now, will try....
3rd February 2010, 11:09 AM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 84
 
1,020 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by modaco

Full stock ERD79 with all images is here.

P

I downloaded the stock images, but the zip file was corrupted and wouldnt open.

I downloaded the zip file for the RA 1.5.3 recovery, and it aborted, as it ran out of space...

still need help!
3rd February 2010, 12:22 PM   |  #9  
tatail's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Same problem,

The only difference I have is that after update everything was fine, but when I rooted the phone it can't enable Wifi anymore.

I did a few Factory rest but still same thing, tried to flash the radio only but wouldn't allow me.

I still have the stock recovery no custom recovery.

Any help would be appreciated it.
3rd February 2010, 12:24 PM   |  #10  
paulobrien's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Norwich
Thanks Meter: 5,683
 
4,437 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2003
Download ERD79 images zip from here, rename to update.zip and try applying from the stock recovery.

P

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes