Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more

T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more
Post Reply

[Android] Donut Evolution - Feb 25: Full, Fast, Stable and many flavours

OP plemen

5th February 2010, 06:23 PM   |  #21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
277 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by tatnai

would love to, but don't hold your breath . . .

getting that too. going to try clearing my dalvik cache again and re-installing, I wonder if the new footprint has anything to do with it? if what I'm doing now doesn't work, I may try replacing the build.prop with another footprint, will post back.

EDIT 1: ok, i pulled myns build.prop and dumped it in, google voice works again. I don't know if it is the carrier settings (could be) or maybe the lcd.density (don't think so, unlikely but I guess possible; I know I've used 113 before and I don't recall it causing a problem). I've got to go to bed (my wife's about to kill me) so I can't test anymore. Someone should try google voice with myns build.prop changed to 113, and with plemen's changed to 110. I'll assume that plemen's is going to still force close at 110 cause I think it may be the carrier settings. then we'll need to figure out which setting in particular.

Could it be the ro.build.fingerprint?
Myns
tmobile/opal/sapphire/sapphire:1.5/COC10/150449:user/ota-rel-keys,release-keys

Plemen
tmobile/opal/sapphire/sapphire:1.6/DRC92/15632:user/ota-rel-keys,release-keys
5th February 2010, 07:03 PM   |  #22  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 97
 
817 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stopthebus

Could it be the ro.build.fingerprint?
Myns
tmobile/opal/sapphire/sapphire:1.5/COC10/150449:user/ota-rel-keys,release-keys

Plemen
tmobile/opal/sapphire/sapphire:1.6/DRC92/15632:user/ota-rel-keys,release-keys

I think I know what it is - I've been experimenting heavily with many different things in the last couple of weeks - one of them is this line:

ro.build.version.incremental=89293

change it to:

ro.build.version.incremental=15632

and things should be good. My phone is out of commission for a bit - can someone try this to see if this fixes the google voice issue?
5th February 2010, 07:32 PM   |  #23  
Senior Member
Flag Northern New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 19
 
213 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
?which .nbh for vogue NAND flash?
Hi Plemen,

I look forward to installing your current build on my Sprint vogue, but I first have to flash the NAND for Android from WinMo 6.1 (unlocked, running Bell stock ROM with 3.42.50 radio).

Which .nbh file do you currently recommend for this?
5th February 2010, 08:58 PM   |  #24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Minor problem here - I can browse the web and Market just fine, but I can't actually download anything from the Market (it just says "Starting Download" and then never does anything). Any idea what could cause that?
5th February 2010, 09:03 PM   |  #25  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 97
 
817 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ejlmd

Hi Plemen,

I look forward to installing your current build on my Sprint vogue, but I first have to flash the NAND for Android from WinMo 6.1 (unlocked, running Bell stock ROM with 3.42.50 radio).

Which .nbh file do you currently recommend for this?

I'm using the 240x320 nbh from vilord:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=625014
5th February 2010, 10:07 PM   |  #26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
223 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
plemen, I flashed the lastest NBH file but I can't get it to install on NAND. This is as far as I can go in the setup process:

5th February 2010, 10:34 PM   |  #27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
107 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by a5ehren

Minor problem here - I can browse the web and Market just fine, but I can't actually download anything from the Market (it just says "Starting Download" and then never does anything). Any idea what could cause that?

Exact same problem here. I even edited the APN settings to see if that would help. Still a no-go.
5th February 2010, 10:39 PM   |  #28  
myn's Avatar
Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 4,002
 
2,658 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by golfnz34me

Exact same problem here. I even edited the APN settings to see if that would help. Still a no-go.



Hrm.. Me too . I am not using this build though.

Something really must have changed today.
Last edited by myn; 5th February 2010 at 10:42 PM.
5th February 2010, 11:51 PM   |  #29  
jamezelle's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator / Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Ohio
Thanks Meter: 101
 
1,705 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by myn

Hrm.. Me too . I am not using this build though.

Something really must have changed today.


ive heard that there has been a market outage for a lot of ppl today
The Following User Says Thank You to jamezelle For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th February 2010, 06:39 AM   |  #30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
277 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by plemen

I think I know what it is - I've been experimenting heavily with many different things in the last couple of weeks - one of them is this line:

ro.build.version.incremental=89293

change it to:

ro.build.version.incremental=15632

and things should be good. My phone is out of commission for a bit - can someone try this to see if this fixes the google voice issue?

That's a no go.
Just curious, this release is not base of the My Touch Fender is it?

http://code.google.com/p/android/iss...ummary%20Stars

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes