Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[WM Kitchen] OsKitchen Zero v1.33.5: The Easiest & Most Complete Kitchen (20/10/2010)

OP airxtreme

12th July 2010, 04:05 AM   |  #2561  
tidus18's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 10
 
179 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KilZone

....
But I now have 8 different WinMo builds in my kitchen (mostly for testing purposes) and use the same dummies for all of them. Is it possible to implement the same feature you have for SYS also for EXT? This way we can use only one dummy package for all WinMo builds, instead of having to copy them to each SYS.

+1. Me too, i place my dummy packages under EXT, so i get warning on each build attempt. I try not to modify any files in SYS, so i copy the required files to EXT packages and modify them. So, it should overwrite the files in SYS during build process.

Great job airxtreme! Thanks.
12th July 2010, 01:58 PM   |  #2562  
Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Flag Dar-es-Salaam
Thanks Meter: 77
 
847 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ωmega Ҡaos

Hi,

Does anyone know if the new beta 5 version cfc compresses ext packages like GTX Theme or do i need to do that seperatly

Many Thanx

as long as u have enabled cfc compression it will check all ext packages if manila graphics files are available, and then works on compressing them so no matter what manila theme/graphics customization u add it will be compressed


Quote:
Originally Posted by airxtreme

File creation of the image files you are using: you should check the dates of the files you are using to replace the resources to see if they're the same. I changed the code to check for last modified instead, hoping that if that's the issue it will be fixed.

sorry for the late reply, had internet probs the past week so wasnt able to download the update, just wanted to let you know that it works fine now in beta5(skipped beta4), THANKS
13th July 2010, 09:17 PM   |  #2563  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
I have a problem with this kitchen.

I have extracted all and have the right folder structure.

After trying to start oskitchen.exe, i'm getting the following error message.

Beschreibung:
Stopped working

Problemsignatur:
Problemereignisname: CLR20r3
Problemsignatur 01: oskitchen.exe
Problemsignatur 02: 1.0.0.0
Problemsignatur 03: 4c376d67
Problemsignatur 04: System.Xml
Problemsignatur 05: 2.0.0.0
Problemsignatur 06: 4a275e0f
Problemsignatur 07: 210a
Problemsignatur 08: 224
Problemsignatur 09: System.InvalidOperationException
Betriebsystemversion: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.256.1
Gebietsschema-ID: 1031


Running Win7 64bit, i have .NET 3.5 (updated today to 4.0), Visual C++ 2008 Redist x64, MSXML 4.0.
Was searching the whole forum, but no luck finding anything related to it.

Anyone know whats the problem ?
13th July 2010, 10:06 PM   |  #2564  
kurniawan77's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag ☺☻♦▼▼┘
Thanks Meter: 522
 
1,482 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Donate to Me
More
wow... i'm still on beta3....hehe working fine for me!

Do i need to redump everything on beta6???
13th July 2010, 10:19 PM   |  #2565  
KilZone's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Just overwriting the osKitchen.exe and the Resources folder will do the trick, the kitchen structure is the same. You might want to move the 'Dummy SQM' and 'Dummy FWUPDATE' to your EXT, as it saves a little disk space (couple of MB).

Quote:
Originally Posted by kurniawan77

wow... i'm still on beta3....hehe working fine for me!

Do i need to redump everything on beta6???

13th July 2010, 10:27 PM   |  #2566  
kurniawan77's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag ☺☻♦▼▼┘
Thanks Meter: 522
 
1,482 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KilZone

Just overwriting the osKitchen.exe and the Resources folder will do the trick, the kitchen structure is the same. You might want to move the 'Dummy SQM' and 'Dummy FWUPDATE' to your EXT, as it saves a little disk space (couple of MB).


Thanks for the tip Kil...

Do u want to share those packages???
13th July 2010, 10:32 PM   |  #2567  
KilZone's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
I couldn't recreate the exact same problem, but the symptoms suggest your 'Resources' folder is incomplete. Try to re-extract everything from the archive, and not to create the folder structure yourself.

Just do the following:
  1. Download RAR
  2. Extract to Location
  3. Execute osKitchen (make sure you run it as 'Administrator')
  4. Import ROM

If this is still not working, you will have to wait for AirXtreme to see if he can recreate the problem (he is the real master here, I just know how to use the kitchen...).

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kalip

[...] Beschreibung: Stopped working [...] Anyone know whats the problem?

Last edited by KilZone; 13th July 2010 at 11:12 PM. Reason: Replaced 'kitchen' by 'archive' as that was what I meant...
13th July 2010, 10:37 PM   |  #2568  
KilZone's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Sure, here they are: Dummy SQM & Dummy FWUpdate.rar

These files will replace SQM and FWUPDATE in the SYS, so make sure that you disable those packages from SYS (both dummies are smaller, contain only the required files, where the originals are larger). I included the registry settings I use for both packages, so should be plug-n-play...
Quote:
Originally Posted by kurniawan77

Thanks for the tip Kil...

Do u want to share those packages???

@NIKOSXRI Those packages are OEM packages rather than EXT. They work great, but for use in the EXT of this kitchen they need to be altered slightly (like the packages in the download above). [And there is no reason to be sorry!]
Last edited by KilZone; 13th July 2010 at 10:43 PM.
13th July 2010, 10:37 PM   |  #2569  
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 15
 
363 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kurniawan77

Thanks for the tip Kil...

Do u want to share those packages???

here you are
Attached Files
File Type: 7z dummy sqm fwupdate.7z - [Click for QR Code] (11.9 KB, 24 views)
Last edited by NIKOSXRI; 13th July 2010 at 10:38 PM. Reason: sorry we uploaded same time!!
13th July 2010, 10:49 PM   |  #2570  
kurniawan77's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag ☺☻♦▼▼┘
Thanks Meter: 522
 
1,482 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Donate to Me
More
you guys r fast!!!! thanks a million!!!!!


edit: running perfect kilzone... still on beta3 btw...
Last edited by kurniawan77; 14th July 2010 at 12:33 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes