FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

[WM Kitchen] OsKitchen Zero v1.33.5: The Easiest & Most Complete Kitchen (20/10/2010)

1,119 posts
Thanks Meter: 19
 
By airxtreme, Retired Recognized Developer on 6th February 2010, 12:15 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
6th February 2010, 04:52 PM |#21  
variosteph's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Dark Side Of The Sun
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rgb-rgb

Okay,
I just download the New ATT Shipped ROM from HTC and I was going to give this kitchen a try.

I extracted the files from the shipped ROM.

When I started the kitchen, it asked me to point to the RUU file. I selected the RUU_signed.nbh that I had just extracted and I get the message "There was no os.nb present i this file! Can't continue"

What am I doing wrong?


sorry to ask this: is your kitchen and ruu file placed on c:/kitchen? (got the same error mesage with the files placed on my desktop)

kitchen is working now with everything placed on c:

too sad i now get a net framework error message during cookingprocess...

ps: thanks for this great new ui!

pss: thanks to you rgb rgb for your great xip porting tut!:)
Last edited by variosteph; 6th February 2010 at 04:54 PM.
 
 
6th February 2010, 05:55 PM |#22  
jagan2's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 220
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by airxtreme

http://www.mediafire.com/?zy0ejwmiwmy

Thank you but once again its big i just want wwe file plus qvga only. It would be aroung 38 or 40 mb but the one u provided is 60 mb ....

Plz just one time upload wwe, qvga only build 23529 its only for checking if iam sorting wrong or not coz iam not able to cook thats why i need, next time i will sort out. You can take this as a personal request.
6th February 2010, 06:05 PM |#23  
rgb-rgb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by variosteph

sorry to ask this: is your kitchen and ruu file placed on c:/kitchen? (got the same error mesage with the files placed on my desktop)

kitchen is working now with everything placed on c:

too sad i now get a net framework error message during cookingprocess...

ps: thanks for this great new ui!

pss: thanks to you rgb rgb for your great xip porting tut!:)


No, I did not have it in C:\Kitchen it actually ends up being a few folder down like ::\Users\<name>\downloads\Kitchen. I might have to try moving it to C: to see if it helps.

Glad the guide I wrote help you. NIce to hear that it worked, thanks. I am now working on another one because I can't seem to remember how I dumped my original stock ROM and got everything into packages the way I did. This time I'm writting everything down so that if I have to go through it again, I won't have to remember.
6th February 2010, 06:15 PM |#24  
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rgb-rgb

No, I did not have it in C:\Kitchen it actually ends up being a few folder down like ::\Users\<name>\downloads\Kitchen. I might have to try moving it to C: to see if it helps.

Glad the guide I wrote help you. NIce to hear that it worked, thanks. I am now working on another one because I can't seem to remember how I dumped my original stock ROM and got everything into packages the way I did. This time I'm writting everything down so that if I have to go through it again, I won't have to remember.

You have to put the RUU file in a path with no spaces (like C:\YOURFOLDER) or it wouldn't work. I've already added the fix for the next version. The kitchen instead can stay anywhere.
6th February 2010, 06:18 PM |#25  
rgb-rgb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by airxtreme

You have to put the RUU file in a path with no spaces (like C:\YOURFOLDER) or it wouldn't work. I've already added the fix for the next version. The kitchen instead can stay anywhere.

When made the post above, that's what I was thinking also that I might have some spaces in the file name. I will double check and see if it works then. Thnaks for looking into it.
6th February 2010, 06:38 PM |#26  
rgb-rgb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rgb-rgb

Okay,
I just download the New ATT Shipped ROM from HTC and I was going to give this kitchen a try.

I extracted the files from the shipped ROM.

When I started the kitchen, it asked me to point to the RUU file. I selected the RUU_signed.nbh that I had just extracted and I get the message "There was no os.nb present i this file! Can't continue"

What am I doing wrong?



Okay, I'm a dunce.

I'm running Windows 7 and I need to run the Kitchen in administrator mode for it to import the RUU file properly.
6th February 2010, 06:57 PM |#27  
Senior Member
Flag Rotterdam
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
error
i get an error when i want to start cooking

when it comes to "copying other folders needed to run" i get this error message

what could cause this problem

thx
Attached Files
File Type: txt fault.txt - [Click for QR Code] (4.2 KB, 105 views)
Last edited by rambo12345; 6th February 2010 at 07:02 PM.
6th February 2010, 07:01 PM |#28  
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jagan2

Thank you but once again its big i just want wwe file plus qvga only. It would be aroung 38 or 40 mb but the one u provided is 60 mb ....

Plz just one time upload wwe, qvga only build 23529 its only for checking if iam sorting wrong or not coz iam not able to cook thats why i need, next time i will sort out. You can take this as a personal request.

http://www.mediafire.com/?jyzdgtemy0j
6th February 2010, 08:29 PM |#29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Thank you for puting this kitchen together
I have successfully improted a shiped Rhodium_W rom into the kitchen
I am having trouble building though the error I encounter is from platformrebuilder.exe. I have tried to build several times not sure what to do from here ?

Love the UI
6th February 2010, 10:40 PM |#30  
xenokira's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis, MN
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
I've moved the kitchen folder to the root of C: and I've been running as administrator...but still having issues with errors during the import of a signed ruu or ROM compilation. I've ensured there are no spaces in the folder names, as suggested in the thread.

I'm installing XP to a VM now to test it there, but I'm using Windows 7 x64...Anyone else having issues using this kitchen with Win7x64?

Looks like a great kitchen though, I'm really looking forward to getting this working.
Last edited by xenokira; 6th February 2010 at 10:40 PM. Reason: corrected spelling error.
6th February 2010, 10:43 PM |#31  
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xenokira

I've moved the kitchen folder to the root of C: and I've been running as administrator...but still having issues with errors during the import of a signed ruu or ROM compilation. I've ensured there are no spaces in the folder names, as suggested in the thread.

I'm installing XP to a VM now to test it there, but I'm using Windows 7 x64...Anyone else having issues using this kitchen with Win7x64?

Looks like a great kitchen though, I'm really looking forward to getting this working.

The ROM file has to be in a folder without spaces, not the kitchen.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes