Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,846 Members 51,382 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Install BlackBerry ApplicationSuite Pro on HD2 [video]

Tip us?
 
barshad
Old
(Last edited by barshad; 14th February 2010 at 02:51 AM.) Reason: Job Done and Video
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 29
Join Date: Jul 2003
Default Install BlackBerry ApplicationSuite Pro on HD2 [video]

Install ]http://rapidshare.com/files/349643518/BlackBerryApplicationSuite_Professional_1.0.3.12.c ab on HD2?

Watch how smooth is Blackberry on Snapdragon
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nhklipHuPss
 
sudsboy
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 48
Join Date: Aug 2005
have you try this?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=593162
it seem work in Touch Pro2
 
barshad
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 29
Join Date: Jul 2003
No, that was not working and that is for blackberry connect not complete Blackberry O/S. I made my own HD2 (Leo) SetmodelId and that works but Thanks for the answer anyway
Attached Files
File Type: zip BB.zip - [Click for QR Code] (4.1 KB, 4159 views)
 
sudsboy
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 48
Join Date: Aug 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by barshad View Post
No, that was not working and that is for blackberry connect not complete Blackberry O/S. I made my own HD2 (Leo) SetmodelId and that works but Thanks for the answer anyway
I see. it works on my Touch Pro 2 so i didn't know.
 
mazzarin
Old
(Last edited by mazzarin; 13th February 2010 at 08:46 AM.)
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 588
Join Date: Sep 2008
Whoa, awesome find. So all that is necessary for BAS to work is that bb.zip apparently.

Edit: Looks like it's not 100% working yet according to the source thread... or at the very least you need a BES account and BES provisioning.
 
NishilT
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by mazzarin View Post
Whoa, awesome find. So all that is necessary for BAS to work is that bb.zip apparently.

Edit: Looks like it's not 100% working yet according to the source thread... or at the very least you need a BES account and BES provisioning.
hey sorry can you explain what BES or BAS is....thanks!
 
NishilT
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by barshad View Post
No, that was not working and that is for blackberry connect not complete Blackberry O/S. I made my own HD2 (Leo) SetmodelId and that works but Thanks for the answer anyway
hey sorry also as you can tell im not very good with all this...help can ya help to download blackberry on my HD2....with the zip file not quite sure how to do it?

doeswork jus simply installing it on the phone does it?

cheers
 
barshad
Old
#8  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 29
Join Date: Jul 2003
Quote:
Originally Posted by NishilT View Post
hey sorry also as you can tell im not very good with all this...help can ya help to download blackberry on my HD2....with the zip file not quite sure how to do it?

doeswork jus simply installing it on the phone does it?

cheers
Download http://rapidshare.com/files/34964351...l_1.0.3.12.cab and attachment in 3rd post.
Extract the attachment on you HD2
run the SetModelId on HD2 then install BAS.

You have to run setmodelid each time when you restart you hd2
 
orlandojumpoff
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 498
Join Date: Sep 2007
how come you didn't show anything in the video? all i saw were a bunch of icons with no interaction with them. sorry, but how do we know if it's worth installing???
 
MaliciousKen
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 90
Posts: 121
Join Date: Aug 2007
I install the blackberry.cab in the zip attachment
Run the SetmodeID
then run the blackberry suite downloaded from the rapidshare link

end up with a Setup error .... cannot continue to install.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Rir Yourself Charging Annoyances with No Wake on Charge Xposed Module

Almost every OEM has skinned and otherwise modifiedAndroid to suit its … more

Run, Jump, and Shoot in Tales of Ciaxia

There are certain types of games that have become paramount of the portable gaming world. As we have … more