FORUMS

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM][01.12.2011][WWE]Jackos S3 WM6.5 21913 + Sense 2.5/2.1|TF3D2.1

15th February 2010, 01:57 AM |#11  
Pumpiron579's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Goodyear, Az
Thanks Meter: 87
 
More
Just curious as to what is in the ROM any pictures?
 
 
15th February 2010, 09:14 AM |#12  
Jackos's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Breslau
Thanks Meter: 554
 
More
Wait a bit for pictures, I'm busy right now. The rom is very close to stock, I just added a task manager and other staff that is available in my Hybrid ROM too. I cocked this ROM, because I wanted a stock rom with XIP optimization to get the speeed. Ach, and the compression algorytm makes a lot of more space available to the user. So it's just a tweaked stock - no skins or whatever.
15th February 2010, 02:55 PM |#13  
Pumpiron579's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Goodyear, Az
Thanks Meter: 87
 
More
That is exactly what I wanted, Thanks
15th February 2010, 03:20 PM |#14  
Junior Member
Flag chengdu
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
THANKS,I will have a try.
15th February 2010, 06:11 PM |#15  
Jackos's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Breslau
Thanks Meter: 554
 
More
Any feedback is welcome.
15th February 2010, 06:16 PM |#16  
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Jackos many thanks for uploading your rom...the ROM is great....installed and played with it for a while and went back to your 6.1 with Manila 2.1 - like that better!

Whatever issues I had was due to it being 6.5 and Manila 2.5 - memory started off with 98MB and within a few hours went down to 68MB - even clean ram could only retrieve 10MB from that. No other apps installed.

Battery life was way better than many other ROM's - but nothing compared to what I get with 6.1

Comms manager was missing the Wifi router and 3G enable/disable option...can live without!

Apart from that - a fantastic ROM...But I say again 6.1 with Manila 2.1 rocks!
15th February 2010, 06:19 PM |#17  
Jackos's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Breslau
Thanks Meter: 554
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by devdarshan

Whatever issues I had was due to it being 6.5 and Manila 2.5 - memory started off with 98MB and within a few hours went down to 68MB - even clean ram could only retrieve 10MB from that. No other apps installed.

I know that, Sense 2.5 and WM6.5 is very greedy for memory. Can't do anything with that
16th February 2010, 04:31 AM |#18  
Pumpiron579's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Goodyear, Az
Thanks Meter: 87
 
More
One word to describe this ROM, awesome!
16th February 2010, 04:07 PM |#19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
How can i add 3G/GSM switch in Commanager ? Sorry for stupid question
16th February 2010, 04:19 PM |#20  
Jackos's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Breslau
Thanks Meter: 554
 
More
Download Advanced Configuration Tools 3.3 and there is an option to modify the Communication Manager (this program is usually available in my roms by default, just forgot to add it in this release; I where too excited about the new Sense 2.5 for Rhodium).
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes