Amazon Fire TV Stick vs Chromecast – XDA TV

There is no doubt that Amazon is a huge player in many markets, and they want to be a huge … more

Fight the Heat and Conserve Battery with EaseUS Coolphone

Memory hungry Android applications are often responsible for making our device … more

Battery Charged in 30 Seconds? Maybe in 2016

Phones and tablets are getting more and more power hungry with each passing generation. Their … more

ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Unlock HTC HD2 from T-mobile

OP npharmacy

18th February 2010, 11:13 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Can anyone please help me how to unlock HTC HD2 from T-mobile?
18th February 2010, 01:31 PM   |  #2  
pa49's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
575 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by npharmacy

Can anyone please help me how to unlock HTC HD2 from T-mobile?

I used this sevice 2 days ago.
http://unlock-now.com/
They returned my unlock code in 13 minutes, the cost was very reasonable and I cannot fault therm.
1st April 2010, 12:35 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 25
 
139 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Hi guys,
I want just to ask which variant of HD2 you chose on this web site. There are several variant and i don't know if i must choose htc hd2 t8585 or htc hd2 (leo) or t-mobile htc hd2. Help please. I have htc hd2 t mobile locked
Thanks
1st April 2010, 05:06 AM   |  #4  
rawhide85's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag FL, USA
Thanks Meter: 1,477
 
1,036 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
npharmacy- $27 USD to unlock your phone, not bad! Heres the link: http://leo.unlock-now.com/sim-unlock-T-Mobile-HTC-HD2/
1st April 2010, 03:12 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
just search on ebay

I solved this problem for 7 pounds
1st April 2010, 07:26 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Central, NJ
Thanks Meter: 59
 
229 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Donate to Me
More
If you have T-Mobile USA, just call them and tell them you are visiting family overseas, need to unlock it to not get killed with Roaming charges (want to put in a local sim when you get there)... they will e-mail one to you within 24-48 hours... best part is it's FREE!
2nd April 2010, 10:39 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2005
I did teh same with T-Mobile UK and got it free also. I am a business customer I don't know if that makes a difference
2nd April 2010, 12:33 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Here in NYC its a 14 day period for new accounts or upgraded ones, to get the free unlock code
2nd April 2010, 10:01 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
If you are in Uk, not a business customer and had the contract for more than a month it will cost you 15 and takes about 3/4 days
2nd April 2010, 10:19 PM   |  #10  
bugsykoosh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
727 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Yup- TMo wanted 14 days but I used htccode.com and one of the other guys used htc-unlocker.org
http://www.fuzemobility.com/300-off-...ed-hd2-update/

both worked for about the same price

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes