Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,049 Members 39,685 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Unlock HTC HD2 from T-mobile

Tip us?
 
htccraze
Old
(Last edited by htccraze; 15th March 2012 at 06:09 AM.)
#51  
htccraze's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 128
Posts: 621
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Hiding from under the bed
Ebay has a deal going on right now to unlock ANY HTC DEVICE for $2.50. You can find the link here.

You dont need to revert back to winmo to unlock your device. Once you get the code you will need access to a AT&T sim card (or other GSM sim card) so you can complete the process though. Just insert the other sim card and punch in the code given and thats it.

EDIT: This is not valid anymore since he/she has changed the price to $4.99. See below for a different deal
MAIN DEVICE: HTC ONE & HTC HD2
Other phones: MyTouch 4G Slide, MyTouch 3G slide
ROM: Unofficial CM10 HD2 [4.1.1][tytung_HWA_r3.3jb
Radio: 2.15/SPL-2.08/ MAGLDR 1.13/ CWM Touch beta

Small contribution to XDA:
Guide to try and revive a cell phone that has been submerged in water
Blue/grey icons

Tips & tricks to retain the longest battery life
If you feel I've helped out in anyway, a
small "thanks" would be appreciated.
 
htccraze
Old
(Last edited by htccraze; 15th March 2012 at 06:08 AM.)
#52  
htccraze's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 128
Posts: 621
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Hiding from under the bed
I know this has been answer to death but i did want to point out a seller on ebay who has any HTC phone unlocked for $2.99 obo.
That is if you've already called T-Mobile and they wont unlock it for what ever reason. I had unlocked a few phones from them and
all i did was call up and say i want to sell my phone for a little more so can you give me the unlock code. It was that simple. They gave
me the code within 2-3 mins. Here is the seller i was talking about on ebay. I would contact him/her to make sure but it says HD2 in the title.
MAIN DEVICE: HTC ONE & HTC HD2
Other phones: MyTouch 4G Slide, MyTouch 3G slide
ROM: Unofficial CM10 HD2 [4.1.1][tytung_HWA_r3.3jb
Radio: 2.15/SPL-2.08/ MAGLDR 1.13/ CWM Touch beta

Small contribution to XDA:
Guide to try and revive a cell phone that has been submerged in water
Blue/grey icons

Tips & tricks to retain the longest battery life
If you feel I've helped out in anyway, a
small "thanks" would be appreciated.
 
r0ck09
Old
#53  
r0ck09's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 44
Join Date: Apr 2010
does the Tmobile HD2 work on att if unlocked ?
 
htccraze
Old
#54  
htccraze's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 128
Posts: 621
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Hiding from under the bed
It will work but if i remember correctly either 4g or 3g speeds are not compatible. This has not stopped the many people who have unlocked their phone and used it with At&t though.

If you have an active account with T-mobile you can call up to get a code to sim-unlock your phone so that your phone can be used on At&t. If not then you will need to buy an unlock code from the internet.
MAIN DEVICE: HTC ONE & HTC HD2
Other phones: MyTouch 4G Slide, MyTouch 3G slide
ROM: Unofficial CM10 HD2 [4.1.1][tytung_HWA_r3.3jb
Radio: 2.15/SPL-2.08/ MAGLDR 1.13/ CWM Touch beta

Small contribution to XDA:
Guide to try and revive a cell phone that has been submerged in water
Blue/grey icons

Tips & tricks to retain the longest battery life
If you feel I've helped out in anyway, a
small "thanks" would be appreciated.
 
bummer2000
Old
#55  
bummer2000's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 43
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Pazardzhik

 
DONATE TO ME
Or just call T-Mobile for your code... like I did...
Samsung i9100 [SGS2]
SE Xperia Neo + 16GB (class 10) - GIFTED
T-Mobile HTC HD2 - DEAD

COME TO THE NEW WORLD
 
jothsha
Old
(Last edited by jothsha; 16th June 2012 at 11:03 AM.)
#56  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 21
Join Date: Feb 2011
Did you call T-mobile for the unlock code? Otherwise you can also get the unlock code at Mobile-Unlocker.com very easily. They provide very reliable service.
 
kinag
Old
(Last edited by kinag; 7th January 2013 at 06:16 AM.)
#57  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Jan 2013
You can unlock your mobile by using the unlock code .There are many online service provider for getting unlock code but you have to choose the best one . I suggest you to visit the site Superunlockcodes.com . Here , they ask to provide the model , country , network provider name and IMEI number of your mobile . After they deliver the unlock code for your HTC HD2 mobile through mail . After unlocking , you can use any use GSM network on your mobile .
 
bmw37
Old
#58  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by bummer2000 View Post
Or just call T-Mobile for your code... like I did...
I called them and they told me I had to be a t-mobile customer with an account in good standing for at least 45 days. Oh well, it was worth a try.
 
jackrabbit72380
Old
#59  
jackrabbit72380's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 421
Posts: 1,310
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Trenton

 
DONATE TO ME
I used unlock that phone . com I payed only 9.00$ usd

---------- Post added at 09:33 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:31 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by bummer2000 View Post
Or just call T-Mobile for your code... like I did...
that's works only if your the first owner of the phone.
 
Mister B
Old
#60  
Mister B's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 331
Posts: 1,847
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Ratchada (Bangkok)
You may have luck with T-Mobile even if not first handset owner but having a good standing account with them is a must.
For the rest of us just use a recommended code supplier.
If you are on Android you may find code does not work & if does work it does not stick after reflash as only works fully under WM (experienced this myself on ore than one HD2 with Android)
Personally we use PDA.Magician as let down too many times with other sources.
Always worth trying your local mobile shop as many will unlock by cable at very reasonable cost these days for the ageing HD2.
[DEVICE1] : [HD2] [EU late model, socket lcd & samsung nand]
[ROM] : [Energy Dinik 23699 Nov24]
[OS] [WindowsMobile® 6.5.x][CHT2.0.S2.5]
[RADIO] : [2.12.50.02_2]

[DEVICE2] : [Raphael] [sold]
[ROM] : [Energy Dinik 23699]
[OS] [WindowsMobile® 6.5.x]
[RADIO] : [1.14.25.05 + RILPHONE.DLL]
.
[SOFTWARE] : [Mortscript] [MyMobiler] [CeRegEditor] [SkypeMobile] [FingerKBD Eng/Thai (WVGA)] [Thai Font/Input SIP] [IM+]

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Rotation Lets You Take Full Control of Your Device’s Orientation Settings

To be brutally honest, the native options for screen … more

Change the Alarm Icon in the Status Bar with Xposed

It’s hard to find a more hated object than your alarm clock. They wake us up nearly … more

Return to Outer Space Outer Space with Ship Up Game

Since the release of Flappy Birds, we’ve had the “fortune” to see … more

Device Review: OnePlus One

Seemingly every day, there are a bunch of new devices being released. Some are budget devices and some are … more