Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[APPMOD][FEB.25 UPDATE]Today+ManilaTV+CallHistory+Docs+Ereader Tabs[Discontinued!]

OP PROTOCHIP

18th February 2010, 12:43 PM   |  #1  
PROTOCHIP's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 230
 
618 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
Dear Friends,

I have managed to run MANILA with all available tabs together.

I have used ManilaTV cab from user netdrg , MTPTodayV501 cab from user mkucuksari and MTPTodayPage from its coder user blezalex,callhistory cab from user utopykzebulon,also docs and ereader files from user HD2owner... Lots of thanks to them for these files !!!

I have combined them into one cab with all default tabs configuration...

With this mod, you will be able to see TODAYPAGE Tab, CALLHISTORY Tab, MANILATV Tab, DOCUMENTS Tab and EREADER Tab with other available default tabs...

It should work with all manila versions but you have to USE IT AT YOUR OWN RISK. ( may not work manilas without footprints tab@default and also MANILA - 2.5.19211619.0 )

Thanks to KIND XDA USERS blezalex,netdrg,utopykzebulon,mkucuksari,HD2owner for the app tabs,mods and jaguaralani for modern manila tv icon !!!

.
.

INSTALL INSTRUCTIONS :


*** ENGLISH BASED ROMS ONLY !!! ( for other language based roms you have to try and see if it works since i got some negative feedback as program files and startup folder names differ in other language based roms...)

BACKUP FIRST !!!

I assume that you never installed ManilaTv or MTP. I assume that you have a fresh formatted Phone.If you have installed any of them, just uninstall and reboot.If this cab doesnt work, Please hardreset your phone and try to install to a fresh HD2 or try different custom roms.

- Download the attached CAB file and install it to device memory and restart the phone.

- Go to manila settings - Personalize - Home screen Tabs and reorder your tabs and
done. Manila will restart then you will see all the tabs together with your personalized order.

TOTAL TABS: (18 TABS)
Home,People,Music,Twitter,Weather,Calendar,Messagi ng,Email,Internet,Stocks,Album,Footprints,Document s,Ereader,ManilaTv,CallHistory,Today,Settings...

.
.

- Use MTP configuration file in windows menu to add available today plugins to today page tab.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=508102

- Edit manilaTv.xml file in /Application Data/Manila Tv Player/ to add new tv streams.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=534185

.
.

EDIT 1: WORKS WITH MAXX MANILA AND COOKIE'S HOME TAB MOD !!!

EDIT 2: DONT CHANGE THE ORDER OF CALL HISTORY TAB OTHERWISE IT DISAPPEARS.IF YOU DID, JUST PUT THE TAB TO THE THIRD ( 3RD ) PLACE AGAIN. Lets say; Home tab,Today Tab,Call History tab,Internet tab,.......... ( SETTINGS-PERSONALIZE-HOME SCREEN TABS )

EDIT 3: IT MAY NOT WORK MANILAs WITHOUT FOOTPRINTS TAB@DEFAULT...

EDIT 4 : REPORTED NOT WORKING ON MANILA - 2.5.19211619.0 !!! - I AM TRYING TO FIGURE OUT THE PROBLEM...

.
.

DOWNLOAD CAB : FOR ALL MANILA VERSIONS of HD2 ( may not work manilas without footprints tab@default and also MANILA - 2.5.19211619.0)


MANILATV-TODAY-CALLHISTORY-DOCS-EREADER TABS ALL TOGETHER

http://rapidshare.com/files/35559436...READER_WWE.cab

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=2HRS3JDF

.
.





Hope all these help !!!


P.S. Project discontinued due to not having free time because of my marriage. Hope you all understand...

Kind Regards...

.
.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	alltabs.jpg
Views:	1414
Size:	59.5 KB
ID:	283884  
Last edited by PROTOCHIP; 21st March 2010 at 01:08 PM.
18th February 2010, 12:50 PM   |  #2  
Martinhdk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
821 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
GREAT man. Have you tried with MAX Manilla?
18th February 2010, 12:53 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Thanks, works with cookie's home tab?.
18th February 2010, 12:54 PM   |  #4  
PROTOCHIP's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 230
 
618 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by Martinhdk

GREAT man. Have you tried with MAX Manilla?

Dear Martinhdk,

I am not using MaxxManila but i dont think there will be a problem since AFAIK it doesnt interfare with Maxx Manila files...

Kind Regards...
Last edited by PROTOCHIP; 18th February 2010 at 01:00 PM.
18th February 2010, 12:55 PM   |  #5  
PROTOCHIP's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 230
 
618 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by ALDAS

Thanks, works with cookie's home tab?.

Dear ALDAS,

Yes, it works with cookie's mod...

Kind Regards...
18th February 2010, 01:07 PM   |  #6  
Zmaz1ng's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
works with max manilla.
18th February 2010, 01:13 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
233 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Dude this is awesome! even with sorting, im amazed!
Though one small thing, not sure if its related to MTP or this cab, but MTP wont work at boot, can load it from start menu (MTP Loader) fine though
18th February 2010, 01:19 PM   |  #8  
PROTOCHIP's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 230
 
618 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by suicidal.banana

Dude this is awesome! even with sorting, im amazed!
Though one small thing, not sure if its related to MTP or this cab, but MTP wont work at boot, can load it from start menu (MTP Loader) fine though

Dear suicidal.banana,

Thanks...

The cab is working flawlessly here. I have just hardreset my phone and reinstalled it and faced no problems. MTP loaded automatically during boot process.I guess that you have MTP installed before or broken registry ?

Kind Regards...
Last edited by PROTOCHIP; 18th February 2010 at 01:23 PM.
18th February 2010, 01:26 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
233 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Nah this is the first time i use MTP, and theres quite some things that could be causing it, like wm 6.5.5 or artemis 3.7, forget i mentioned it since i hardlly ever reset my device anyway, and like i sayd with the load option from start menu it works fine

I've just posted in the MTP thread regarding that 'boot issue'

Thanks again for your work, this thing is just great
18th February 2010, 01:55 PM   |  #10  
PROTOCHIP's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 230
 
618 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by suicidal.banana

Nah this is the first time i use MTP, and theres quite some things that could be causing it, like wm 6.5.5 or artemis 3.7, forget i mentioned it since i hardlly ever reset my device anyway, and like i sayd with the load option from start menu it works fine

I've just posted in the MTP thread regarding that 'boot issue'

Thanks again for your work, this thing is just great

Dear suicidal.banana,

Welcome. Have fun...

Kind Regards,

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes