Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Confused]Manila CAB files

OP it.tinz

18th February 2010, 05:27 PM   |  #1  
it.tinz's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Midlands
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Hi all

I am running the stock ROM on my HD2 but would really like to get the eReader Manila page - can this be added by an upgrade or do I need to flash a ROM with that version of Manila on....

If I am to take the flashing plunge, and put on something like 'Lost In Asia V 0.8.5' or some other lite ROM without Manila, will that mean I can Install Manila from a .CAB file, and therefore upgrade it at a later date without needing to flash the ROM? - and is Manila even available as a .CAB file or some such - I did have a look around but couldn't see anyone hosting one??

And finally, what's the difference between Manila and Sense? I thought Manila was just the Manila Page app, and Sense was the input device swishy finger software??? but often I see references to these two in other contexts...
18th February 2010, 05:52 PM   |  #2  
samsamuel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,049
 
9,107 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
manila and sense are interchangeable names for the htc front end.

No you cant install manila as a cab, it is cooked into the rom pretty deeply.

(unless i've missed something? anyone?)
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes