FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

Htc hd2 brick =(

130 posts
Thanks Meter: 5
 
By xtntx, Senior Member on 19th February 2010, 05:53 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello people ...

not much to say ...
i think i bricked my phone .... =(

i installed one of the ROM downloaded from here ...
and it brick my device ...

what should i do ? :`(


it says on the screen :

" Your OS ROM isn't customized for you hardware.
Please refresh the proper ROM code or contact the service center. " ((




p.s. i cant install other ROM
couse it cant see the usb (((
Last edited by xtntx; 19th February 2010 at 05:56 AM.
 
 
19th February 2010, 06:11 AM |#2  
xtntx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
i got the problem solved =)
guess it came from it self couse i was nurvios )))

i entered the hard boot menu pressed the UP (volume) button and then pressed 2 time i think the up(coluve) and down(volume) then it not entered the boot option but connected the USB ...
i installed other ROM and its working fine again ... )))))
19th February 2010, 06:39 AM |#3  
KB24@CL's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cologne
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
so far I have seen 1000 people on xda developers that assume to have bricked their phone...and probably 1 out of 1000 has truly done something stupid to brick his phone.
19th February 2010, 06:42 AM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KB24@CL

so far I have seen 1000 people on xda developers that assume to have bricked their phone...and probably 1 out of 1000 has truly done something stupid to brick his phone.

And then there are the 999 who think they have done something clever, but still bricked their phone...
19th February 2010, 06:44 AM |#5  
xtntx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
gladly im not one othe 1\1000 people that done it =)
i had my luck on this one =)
19th February 2010, 07:50 PM |#6  
xtntx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
i guess i was celebrated too early...

i tryed to delete the HSPL
by the video tut ... ( yeh yeh ... what can be more easier )
well ...
it says to get a stock rom ( i did it )
it say to put it on the SD after formating it to 32 bit ( i did it )
then hard boot ... ( i did it )
power button ...

and ........... puff ...


now i get: ( On boot ):


PB81100 HX-BC
SPL-1.42.0000 XE
microP(LED) 0x05
microP(TOUCH) 0x03


Upgrage ROM code error
Please try again ...



WHAT IS THAT ? :`(
dose it means i brick it ?

(p.s.)
Tryed to install the HSPL again ...
the install is successfull. ... but no change on the device ...
Last edited by xtntx; 19th February 2010 at 07:56 PM.
19th February 2010, 08:14 PM |#7  
samsamuel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,049
 
More
you have used the wrong rom.
you must use the correct rom that was on the phone when you got it.
20th February 2010, 01:00 PM |#8  
Yunabeco's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Or the correct region. In doubt, just enter your phone's serial number on the HTC download page (here for 1.66) to make sure you get the correct official rom.

Then extract it, put the nbh on your card, etc.
20th February 2010, 08:40 PM |#9  
xtntx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
" Sorry, this software download is not suitable for your device. "

hhmm .... i had the hong kong rom originaly ...
maybe it means i have to download it from an hong kong htc site ?
20th February 2010, 11:24 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
yes....choose the hk site
26th February 2010, 11:59 PM |#11  
hdpsytes's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Lisbon
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Unhappy
Are you solved the problem?
How?
I have a similar problem.
I have the same screen at boot, but when I try load anything my device as stuck in progress bar (0%) even for shipped romísÖ
This happens when I try load a shipped rom from SD. Before that I have loaded several cocked romís from SD without problem.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes