5,600,335 Members 35,479 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Htc hd2 brick =(

Tip us?
 
xtntx
Old
(Last edited by xtntx; 19th February 2010 at 05:56 AM.)
#1  
xtntx's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 121
Join Date: Jan 2010
Exclamation Htc hd2 brick =(

Hello people ...

not much to say ...
i think i bricked my phone .... =(

i installed one of the ROM downloaded from here ...
and it brick my device ...

what should i do ? :`(


it says on the screen :

" Your OS ROM isn't customized for you hardware.
Please refresh the proper ROM code or contact the service center. " ((




p.s. i cant install other ROM
couse it cant see the usb (((

 
xtntx
Old
#2  
xtntx's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 121
Join Date: Jan 2010
i got the problem solved =)
guess it came from it self couse i was nurvios )))

i entered the hard boot menu pressed the UP (volume) button and then pressed 2 time i think the up(coluve) and down(volume) then it not entered the boot option but connected the USB ...
i installed other ROM and its working fine again ... )))))

 
KB24@CL
Old
#3  
KB24@CL's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 509
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Cologne
so far I have seen 1000 people on xda developers that assume to have bricked their phone...and probably 1 out of 1000 has truly done something stupid to brick his phone.
 
Stephen Selby
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 98
Join Date: Dec 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by KB24@CL View Post
so far I have seen 1000 people on xda developers that assume to have bricked their phone...and probably 1 out of 1000 has truly done something stupid to brick his phone.
And then there are the 999 who think they have done something clever, but still bricked their phone...
 
xtntx
Old
#5  
xtntx's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 121
Join Date: Jan 2010
gladly im not one othe 1\1000 people that done it =)
i had my luck on this one =)

 
xtntx
Old
(Last edited by xtntx; 19th February 2010 at 07:56 PM.)
#6  
xtntx's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 121
Join Date: Jan 2010
i guess i was celebrated too early...

i tryed to delete the HSPL
by the video tut ... ( yeh yeh ... what can be more easier )
well ...
it says to get a stock rom ( i did it )
it say to put it on the SD after formating it to 32 bit ( i did it )
then hard boot ... ( i did it )
power button ...

and ........... puff ...


now i get: ( On boot ):


PB81100 HX-BC
SPL-1.42.0000 XE
microP(LED) 0x05
microP(TOUCH) 0x03


Upgrage ROM code error
Please try again ...



WHAT IS THAT ? :`(
dose it means i brick it ?

(p.s.)
Tryed to install the HSPL again ...
the install is successfull. ... but no change on the device ...

 
samsamuel
Old
#7  
samsamuel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1036
Posts: 9,063
Join Date: Nov 2006
you have used the wrong rom.
you must use the correct rom that was on the phone when you got it.
O2 UK (Contract) APN settings data & MMS combined

Various radios, stock roms and tools HERE

UK 3.14 hd2 stock roms on HTC.com

Want to say thanks? Do you buy stuff on eBay? Click HERE to donate to me FOR FREE

PACpacPACpacPACpacPAC

'If there's an emergency, you have my permission to panic, and run about screaming.'

2nd nun says "yes, doesn't it." 1st nun says "no i said where's the POPE?"
 
Yunabeco
Old
#8  
Yunabeco's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 89
Join Date: Sep 2008
Or the correct region. In doubt, just enter your phone's serial number on the HTC download page (here for 1.66) to make sure you get the correct official rom.

Then extract it, put the nbh on your card, etc.
 
xtntx
Old
#9  
xtntx's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 121
Join Date: Jan 2010
" Sorry, this software download is not suitable for your device. "

hhmm .... i had the hong kong rom originaly ...
maybe it means i have to download it from an hong kong htc site ?

 
biofotis
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jan 2010
yes....choose the hk site

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes