FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

New HTC Sync version (with Win7 support!)

65 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By sierpinski13, Member on 23rd February 2010, 12:21 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
This is from the international HTC site. Version 2.0.18 adds Windows 7 support and it works great with my Sprint Hero. While I don't sync contacts, at least my phone is recognized every time I plug it in.

http://bit.ly/ab96Kp
 
 
23rd February 2010, 12:28 AM |#2  
stylz3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Long Island
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
kind of late on this one. Been posted already
23rd February 2010, 12:31 AM |#3  
gu1dry's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 669
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stylz3

kind of late on this one. Been posted already

QFT, especially since the 2.0.18 HTC Sync update came out well over 2 months ago...
23rd February 2010, 01:11 AM |#4  
KBizzle's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Knoxville
Thanks Meter: 4,207
 
More
This one didnt work for me. I had to find a different one to get it to work.
23rd February 2010, 01:27 AM |#5  
someonenewhere's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
UK Version 2.0.4 it's the only one that works for my 32bit Win7 ...
23rd February 2010, 02:27 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Salt Lake City, UT.
Thanks Meter: 101
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by someonenewhere

UK Version 2.0.4 it's the only one that works for my 32bit Win7 ...

I got 2.0.18 or whatever it is to work. Just have to follow the thread in this forum to do so.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=624927
4th May 2010, 12:37 AM |#7  
kclive's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ironton, Mn
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
I don't know what the issue is with mine, but no matter what I do, or what walkthrough I do I can't get my phone to sync. I have tried different version of HTC Syn, used different walkthroughs, and yet nothing works.

Any ideas?
5th May 2010, 05:33 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Flag Kingston
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I had problems too until I swapped out my USB cord. A different cord allowed me to connect again.
5th May 2010, 06:11 PM |#9  
Kcarpenter's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Clinton, TN
Thanks Meter: 146
 
More
2.0.33 is the latest on HTC's site for the Sprint Hero.
5th May 2010, 09:21 PM |#10  
kclive's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ironton, Mn
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tuffdadsf

I had problems too until I swapped out my USB cord. A different cord allowed me to connect again.

I have tried 3 different usb cords and 3 different usb ports and still can't get it to work for some reason. Everytime I try I get this:

Next step
Unable to find HTC Sync on your PC.
Please make sure that HTC Sync is installed and opened on your computer.
You can download it from http://www.htc.com/www/support.aspx.
Note:for Windows only.

Anyone have any other ideas or suggestions?
Thanks
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
htc, sync
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes