5,600,429 Members 33,015 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

New HTC Sync version (with Win7 support!)

Tip us?
 
sierpinski13
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 65
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Madison

 
DONATE TO ME
Default New HTC Sync version (with Win7 support!)

This is from the international HTC site. Version 2.0.18 adds Windows 7 support and it works great with my Sprint Hero. While I don't sync contacts, at least my phone is recognized every time I plug it in.

http://bit.ly/ab96Kp
 
stylz3
Old
#2  
stylz3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 350
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Long Island
kind of late on this one. Been posted already
 
gu1dry
Old
#3  
gu1dry's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 668
Posts: 836
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: 127.0.0.1

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by stylz3 View Post
kind of late on this one. Been posted already
QFT, especially since the 2.0.18 HTC Sync update came out well over 2 months ago...
 
KBizzle
Old
#4  
KBizzle's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 4189
Posts: 4,103
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Knoxville

 
DONATE TO ME
This one didnt work for me. I had to find a different one to get it to work.
 
someonenewhere
Old
#5  
someonenewhere's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 1,135
Join Date: Dec 2009
UK Version 2.0.4 it's the only one that works for my 32bit Win7 ...
 
animal7296
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 92
Posts: 985
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Salt Lake City, UT.
Quote:
Originally Posted by someonenewhere View Post
UK Version 2.0.4 it's the only one that works for my 32bit Win7 ...
I got 2.0.18 or whatever it is to work. Just have to follow the thread in this forum to do so.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=624927
 
kclive
Old
#7  
kclive's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 142
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Ironton, Mn
I don't know what the issue is with mine, but no matter what I do, or what walkthrough I do I can't get my phone to sync. I have tried different version of HTC Syn, used different walkthroughs, and yet nothing works.

Any ideas?
 
tuffdadsf
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 23
Join Date: Feb 2010
I had problems too until I swapped out my USB cord. A different cord allowed me to connect again.
 
Kcarpenter
Old
#9  
Kcarpenter's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 146
Posts: 3,343
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Clinton, TN
2.0.33 is the latest on HTC's site for the Sprint Hero.
-----------------
-HTC EVO LTE - Stock ATM
Google+: Karl Carpenter
FaceBook: http://www.facebook.com/kcarpenter5407
Twitter: @KCarpenter528
 
kclive
Old
#10  
kclive's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 142
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Ironton, Mn
Quote:
Originally Posted by tuffdadsf View Post
I had problems too until I swapped out my USB cord. A different cord allowed me to connect again.
I have tried 3 different usb cords and 3 different usb ports and still can't get it to work for some reason. Everytime I try I get this:

Next step
Unable to find HTC Sync on your PC.
Please make sure that HTC Sync is installed and opened on your computer.
You can download it from http://www.htc.com/www/support.aspx.
Note:for Windows only.

Anyone have any other ideas or suggestions?
Thanks

Tags
htc, sync
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Intelligently Place Contacts on Your Home Screen with CallWho Widget

There are plenty of ways to get your contacts to show up on your … more

Control TWRP from within Android with TWRP Coordinator

You may recall that back when TWRP2 introduced a couple of years ago, it brought with … more

Keep Track of Everything Your Device Does with Event Logger

Regardless of their OS choice, computing power users generally share one common … more

A More Competitive Spin on the Addictive 2048 Puzzle

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we talked about a rather interesting take on … more