FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

New HTC Sync version (with Win7 support!)

65 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By sierpinski13, Member on 23rd February 2010, 12:21 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
This is from the international HTC site. Version 2.0.18 adds Windows 7 support and it works great with my Sprint Hero. While I don't sync contacts, at least my phone is recognized every time I plug it in.

http://bit.ly/ab96Kp
 
 
23rd February 2010, 12:28 AM |#2  
stylz3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Long Island
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
kind of late on this one. Been posted already
23rd February 2010, 12:31 AM |#3  
gu1dry's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 670
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stylz3

kind of late on this one. Been posted already

QFT, especially since the 2.0.18 HTC Sync update came out well over 2 months ago...
23rd February 2010, 01:11 AM |#4  
KBizzle's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Knoxville
Thanks Meter: 4,219
 
More
This one didnt work for me. I had to find a different one to get it to work.
23rd February 2010, 01:27 AM |#5  
someonenewhere's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
UK Version 2.0.4 it's the only one that works for my 32bit Win7 ...
23rd February 2010, 02:27 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Salt Lake City, UT.
Thanks Meter: 110
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by someonenewhere

UK Version 2.0.4 it's the only one that works for my 32bit Win7 ...

I got 2.0.18 or whatever it is to work. Just have to follow the thread in this forum to do so.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=624927
4th May 2010, 12:37 AM |#7  
kclive's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ironton, Mn
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
I don't know what the issue is with mine, but no matter what I do, or what walkthrough I do I can't get my phone to sync. I have tried different version of HTC Syn, used different walkthroughs, and yet nothing works.

Any ideas?
5th May 2010, 05:33 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Flag Kingston
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I had problems too until I swapped out my USB cord. A different cord allowed me to connect again.
5th May 2010, 06:11 PM |#9  
Kcarpenter's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Clinton, TN
Thanks Meter: 146
 
More
2.0.33 is the latest on HTC's site for the Sprint Hero.
5th May 2010, 09:21 PM |#10  
kclive's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ironton, Mn
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tuffdadsf

I had problems too until I swapped out my USB cord. A different cord allowed me to connect again.

I have tried 3 different usb cords and 3 different usb ports and still can't get it to work for some reason. Everytime I try I get this:

Next step
Unable to find HTC Sync on your PC.
Please make sure that HTC Sync is installed and opened on your computer.
You can download it from http://www.htc.com/www/support.aspx.
Note:for Windows only.

Anyone have any other ideas or suggestions?
Thanks
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
htc, sync

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes