Browse Your Files with Ease using MK Explorer

Google has made quite an effort in perfecting the powerful and multi-faceted OS that we know as … more

How to Fix the Nexus Available Storage Bug – XDA TV

Is your Nexus device only showing half of the available storage as it should? Many … more

Don’t Forget About Birthdays with Birthday Reminder

A person’s birthday is, without a doubt,one of the most important days in his … more

Don’t Fear Flashing with I Don’t Want You!

The XDA message boards are full of various modifications, with many of these helping … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] NexDESIRE_v1.2_REMIX!!! Looking Better 3/3/2010 =)

OP manup456

23rd February 2010, 05:48 AM   |  #1  
manup456's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Flag Danbury
Thanks Meter: 712
 
3,711 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Donate to Me
More
Well I was not going to start a thread but I did a bunch of stuff and thought it was needed. First its based off of alpha8 modacos roms,now I did a few edits and added a few apps and graphics how I like. This rom is using apps2sd and swap but if you don't like swap run without. Once I get a dump I will really be able to pump goods out so give me time.

Thanks to all the devs working on nexus and that have been active since day one. Plz dont make me put full names its to many and you know who you are you need help in money or modding just ask. Main credit goes to Modaco for porting the rom.

NOTE: To install ext3 is needed and a swap of either 34 or 64 is needed. I use 34 my self,now put the .zip on root of s.d and wipe all,then you can flash away. I would also use Amons new 1.6.0 recovery,just makes wiping and creating ext's easier.




NexDESIRE v1.2_REMIX


Older HTC with Black,custom almost done.
New Notification icons from NexTHEME
Updated with all the goods from alpha11 Thanks Modaco.
New graphics all over.
Development app removed crappy on these roms.
Kings led mod so thanks kingklick and ChainsDD
Optimized a lot of apk.
Wallpaper fix back in from the older version.
Popup windows from NexTHEME.
Progress bar bug fixed.
New Default Wallpaper.
Also market apps all show thanks again to Modaco.
etc....


NexDESIRE v1.1_REMIX


Camera flash working Thanks to djrobe07 xda member for letting me know and cyan because the ix came from his rom.
Wallpaper popup fixed thanks to me lol...
new transparent tab looks great.
Music from reg nexus rom completes the set and the nexus dock app works 100% no FC.
Bootimage is made just cant apply yet but will come on r2
optimized a lot on this for speed.
Build.prop edit new should get more apps in market.
Based off of alpha10
etc...


NexDESIRE v1.0r2_REMIX


Fixed duplicate Wallpaper issue and added a few new ones.
Added Dev Tools
Stocks working again.
edited build.prop
Added new boot.img from alpha9
BT Working.
etc..


NexDESIRE v1.0_REMIX


Apps2sd working using 34 swap 64 works as well.
Added Google Voice works.
Added Spare parts.
Added Deskclock with custom big clock.
Added 2.1 clock to work clock keeping that small.
Added Voice Search and Dialer working.
Added Wifi tether wireless and wired.
Added Google Goggles working but needs to be installed off s.d weird.
Added CarHome app working.
Added graphics to framework as well.
Audio fixs.
Added to bin lucid,recovery,rwsystem,rosystem etc...
etc....

ToDO:

FM radio fully working.
More graphics.

Thanks to Paul aka Modaco here is his original thread also you can follow him on twitter.



NexDESIRE v1.2_REMIX Download
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	snap20100225_133155.jpg
Views:	1776
Size:	22.8 KB
ID:	286122   Click image for larger version

Name:	snap20100224_215631.jpg
Views:	1557
Size:	22.2 KB
ID:	286123   Click image for larger version

Name:	snap20100225_133203.jpg
Views:	1612
Size:	23.6 KB
ID:	286124  
Last edited by manup456; 3rd March 2010 at 08:33 AM.
23rd February 2010, 05:53 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
277 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Gonna try this out. thanks.
23rd February 2010, 05:55 AM   |  #3  
Worsty's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 0
 
154 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Your add-ons makes this ROM more desirable (pardon the pun :P)



Good work! Will test it out once i get home...
23rd February 2010, 06:07 AM   |  #4  
pjcforpres's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag CR
Thanks Meter: 28
 
1,306 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Happy to see you cooking up a storm! Loved your G1 stuff!

Sorry for the stupid question, but gonna ask since it is better to ask then not at all...

If I don't add the swap partition, will it still boot? I am assuming it will, just won't have swap running.

Edit: Yes, boots just fine without a swap partition. Make sure you have an ext3 for the a2sd, for those that didn't read the first post.
Last edited by pjcforpres; 23rd February 2010 at 06:42 AM.
23rd February 2010, 06:15 AM   |  #5  
McFroger3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Winthrop
Thanks Meter: 11
 
508 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Does this ROM have the US Market Vendor.apk, cuz it normally has the UK one I think. You can't get some apps with this ROM's Market. And if not could someone implement it?
23rd February 2010, 06:24 AM   |  #6  
Gr8gorilla's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta, Ga
Thanks Meter: 103
 
887 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
Trying this out now.......will report, love your work!
23rd February 2010, 06:28 AM   |  #7  
Gr8gorilla's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta, Ga
Thanks Meter: 103
 
887 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
wipe flash and reboot, stuck on boot screen, battery pull reboot, still nada...have swap and ext4 partition......?
23rd February 2010, 06:32 AM   |  #8  
Jrbourque's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
1,628 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gr8gorilla

wipe flash and reboot, stuck on boot screen, battery pull reboot, still nada...have swap and ext4 partition......?

You have to have an ext partition...swap is ur choice
23rd February 2010, 06:34 AM   |  #9  
manup456's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Flag Danbury
Thanks Meter: 712
 
3,711 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Donate to Me
More
try ext3 and you should work and I would use swap is needed.
23rd February 2010, 06:51 AM   |  #10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
excuse the noobness, but how do i get ext3 and swap to get this to work?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes