Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more

Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more

Project Ara: Modified Android L and Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and software enthusiasts. The … more
Post Reply

[TASKBAR] [6.5.X Rom] aluke taskbar and DJCedric revisited - [UPDATE 16/03/2010]

24th February 2010, 06:42 AM   |  #1  
Steve0007's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 6,885
 
5,266 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Donate to Me
More
1) aluke inspired taskbar for WM 6.5.x



Original thread can be found here

This taskbar will NOT work with WM 6.5
If your windows start button is bottom left, its WM 6.5.x. If its top left, your with WM 6.5.

The Windows Logo has been added and should appear on the Bottom bar.
The folder design will also be changed. Look @ the 2nd screenshot.

Tested with Miri's 6.5.x for Leo (HD2), it is working fine.
Certs might not be needed but in case install 1sdkcert.cab first.

WARNING: i did not test it on any other ROM than Miri's 6.5.x
Feel free to try it out, but make sure you have a valid backup just in case something goes wrong.

Installation of Taskbar:

First: Install one of the 2 taskbar ( a-Blue Windows Icon or b-4 Windows colors @ bottom bar)

a - Steve 007 - Taskbar Blue Windows 6.5.x.cab

or
b - Steve 007 - Taskbar 4 Colors Windows 6.5.x.cab


For those who prefer the HTC volume control rather the the Windows Mobile Volume Control please Install "HTC Volume Control.CAB"

Restart and Enjoy !

2) DJCedric inspired bottom bar for WM 6.5.x

Original thread can be found here



By default it comes with the 4 colors Windows. It can be changed to the blue icon by applying "Blue icon Bottom bar for 6.5.x.cab"
The Bottombar should work with any 6.5.x Roms

Installation of Bottom bar:

: Install "Steve 0007 Bottom bar.cab"


24/02/2010 : first Release Taskbar
Bug: the volume icon is not yet changed and remains as the original one
Currently trying to solve this issue

10/03/2010: Bug reported on 24/02 release fixed for taskbar ! Tested on Miri v7 6.5.x and working fine !
Still report the following: SMS icon remains as original

11/03/2010: Release of Bottom bar

12/03/2010:
Fix the bug on volume icon that could not go back to the correct color after silence, vibrate to normal.
Fix the bug SMS icon notification are now colored

15/03/2010:
By default you will get the Windows Mobile Volume Control. If you want the HTC volume control back - Install "HTC Volume Control.CAB"

16/03/2010:
Light updates on the cab files to improve the uninstallation process (Remove programs or SKTools)

No more bug found on Miri's Rom 6.5.x

Please let me know how it works

Thanks aluke, DJCefric and to 6Fg8
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	HPP.jpg
Views:	11342
Size:	57.8 KB
ID:	285335   Click image for larger version

Name:	Folder styles.jpg
Views:	20336
Size:	69.0 KB
ID:	285336  
Attached Files
File Type: cab HTC Volume Control.CAB - [Click for QR Code] (154.6 KB, 3192 views)
File Type: cab Steve 007 - Taskbar 4 Colors Windows 6.5.x.cab - [Click for QR Code] (1.25 MB, 4751 views)
File Type: cab Steve 007 - Taskbar Blue icon Windows 6.5.x.cab - [Click for QR Code] (1.23 MB, 3426 views)
File Type: cab Steve 0007 Bottom bar.cab - [Click for QR Code] (238.2 KB, 4513 views)
Last edited by Steve0007; 24th March 2010 at 06:31 PM.
24th February 2010, 10:36 AM   |  #2  
abumhmmd1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag RIYADH
Thanks Meter: 211
 
2,064 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
Donate to Me
More
THANKs

10th March 2010, 02:05 PM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Thanks for your great work.
However, the volume icon doesn't work on Miri HD2 WM6.5.X (23544) ROM :: V 7.0
10th March 2010, 02:28 PM   |  #4  
Steve0007's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 6,885
 
5,266 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by camper

Thanks for your great work.
However, the volume icon doesn't work on Miri HD2 WM6.5.X (23544) ROM :: V 7.0

Yes, the volume icon remains as the original one.
We are currently trying to solve the issue.

I have added in the first post that the volume icon doesn't change yet.
10th March 2010, 04:03 PM   |  #5  
Steve0007's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 6,885
 
5,266 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by camper

Thanks for your great work.
However, the volume icon doesn't work on Miri HD2 WM6.5.X (23544) ROM :: V 7.0

OK give a try now- I have just tested the new FIX and it works fine with Miri 6.5.x V7

Also added a taskar with 4 Windows color @ the bottom
10th March 2010, 04:44 PM   |  #6  
weepatc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ayrshire
Thanks Meter: 22
 
461 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Volume control.....
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve0007

OK give a try now- I have just tested the new FIX and it works fine with Miri 6.5.x V7

Also added a taskar with 4 Windows color @ the bottom

Steve, does this taskbar affect the HTC volume overlay in sense media player. I used the original version & was stuck with horrible WM 6.5.3 volume control.
10th March 2010, 04:45 PM   |  #7  
Cobra2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Odense
Thanks Meter: 18
 
569 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve0007

OK give a try now- I have just tested the new FIX and it works fine with Miri 6.5.x V7

Also added a taskar with 4 Windows color @ the bottom

thanx, works and looks great
10th March 2010, 04:46 PM   |  #8  
mddjr01's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sacramento
Thanks Meter: 1
 
471 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Very Nice, Great Job!
The Following User Says Thank You to mddjr01 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th March 2010, 04:49 PM   |  #9  
Steve0007's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 6,885
 
5,266 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by weepatc

Steve, does this taskbar affect the HTC volume overlay in sense media player. I used the original version & was stuck with horrible WM 6.5.3 volume control.

That was the initial bug i had, it has been fixed now
But i have tested only with my current Rom, Miri 6.5.x

I would not recommend to use it for others Roms unless you are brave or have a good back-up
10th March 2010, 04:51 PM   |  #10  
Steve0007's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 6,885
 
5,266 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cobra2

thanx, works and looks great

OK good news Cobra. What Rom are you currently using? Miri's 6.5.x ?

Would you mind posting a screenshot ?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes