FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

City Caller ID APK

48 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By shawndaivari, Member on 25th February 2010, 03:16 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hey guys,

Dunno if it was an F-up on my part, or if i got tricked with the last update, but i somehow uninstalled City Caller ID, the company thats getting sued and had to remove their software from the market place. therefore i cant re DL it. Does anyone have the APK file they can upload and link? I loved their caller id the best. sad to see em go.
 
 
25th February 2010, 11:46 PM |#2  
crazyjoezx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
+1..I have been looking for the Apk as well, I never got to try the actual App but i hear nothing but great things about it ...hope one comes to the surface..
26th February 2010, 06:33 AM |#3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Here is a page link to where you can dl it

http: / / www . droid-life.com / 2010/02/ city-caller-id-app-available-again. html

(Since I can't post links yet - just remove the spaces from the above)

Enjoy
5th June 2010, 08:51 PM |#4  
OminousPrime's Avatar
Member
MO USA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
One of my favorite apps too, here it is.
Attached Files
File Type: apk com.threadabort.android.callerid.apk - [Click for QR Code] (757.5 KB, 8135 views)
9th June 2010, 06:06 AM |#5  
rjmjr69's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southie
Thanks Meter: 116
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by OminousPrime

One of my favorite apps too, here it is.

Thank you very much
24th September 2010, 05:56 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by OminousPrime

One of my favorite apps too, here it is.

i appreciate it!!
7th November 2010, 03:07 AM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Does this not work on Droid 2? Can't seem to get it to...
7th November 2010, 06:17 AM |#8  
Testingchip's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 82
 
More
It should. Make sure you have unknown source s checked under applications checked.

Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk
7th November 2010, 07:36 AM |#9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Yeah, I can get it to install and run OK, but then I don't see that it does anything...I've tried all the different configuration settings, but still can never see where/if the city info text appears for the calls.
31st January 2011, 02:57 AM |#10  
Junior Member
Flag North Carolina
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
So all I have to do is just flash that apk on my sim card correct?
31st January 2011, 05:34 AM |#11  
Vinsane's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 113
 
More
Is this like how the iphone shows the city that the number is calling from?

Is this working for you guys?

Sent from my HTC Glacier using XDA App

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes