5,599,677 Members 46,081 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Copilot Live 8

Tip us?
 
vik_x
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 78
Join Date: Apr 2007
Question Copilot Live 8

Hi,

I have an issue with the POI's. I am trying to add Tesco POI which integrates fine. But, when I gets to the add to Pick a Category, I chose New Category, type in Tesco it then asks to Pick an Image From here I cannot find the Tesco image.

I am copying tesco.cv2 and tesco.bmp to copilot\save I have also tried copying the files to copilot\EU\UK_Ireland\save and also replace the bmp with png file.

Any help would be appreciated.
 
Bram77
Old
#2  
Bram77's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 51
Posts: 309
Join Date: Nov 2007
I'm affraid I can't help you there. But you should really give iGo a try. I like it much better then Copilot on Android.
 
anarchyuk
Old
#3  
anarchyuk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 669
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: North East England
Quote:
Originally Posted by vik_x View Post
Hi,

I have an issue with the POI's. I am trying to add Tesco POI which integrates fine. But, when I gets to the add to Pick a Category, I chose New Category, type in Tesco it then asks to Pick an Image – From here I cannot find the Tesco image.

I am copying tesco.cv2 and tesco.bmp to copilot\save I have also tried copying the files to copilot\EU\UK_Ireland\save and also replace the bmp with png file.

Any help would be appreciated.
is the POI for the mobile version?
SPV Canary, SPV Blue angel, SPV C550, HTC Hero, HTC Topaz,, Samsung Galaxy S(sold this pos),HTC HD2, iPad 16gb +wi-fi, Nexus one, HTC Trophy, Sony Ericsson X10, HTC Sensation, Sony Xperia S, Nexus 7, HTC One (3 of them) #, Galaxy tab 2 7", Archos 97b (returned) <----> Toshiba excite pro, Kindle fire HD, Galaxy note 2 (N7105) iPad Air
 
twinikita
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 32
Join Date: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bram77 View Post
I'm affraid I can't help you there. But you should really give iGo a try. I like it much better then Copilot on Android.
Do you know anything about igo being able to set several "via" points.. like 10-20-50? I know tomtom on winmob does that, and so does copilot on android, but it makes the app useless: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...33#post5751733
 
pk2
Old
#5  
pk2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 246
Join Date: May 2009
Location: O.C. ca
IGO8 and TomTom on an adroid? U.S. maps?

I like IGO8 better than tom tom on my little TYTN. It's a litlle cheesy but Tom looks like it was developed 15 years ago.

Regards, PK
HTC G1(s) x 7. Chromatic x.x, CM V5.07, CM 5.08, CM 6 R1,R3, final, Rad xx.xx19.26I, latest RA, Danger,etc, etc... 4 sale
HTC Tytn (8525) TAI v21 WM, rad.51.21.it's cute
Bell Telephone model 302 de-cranked
MOTO, EU Milestone rooted.CM 6.1 ??
MOTO, Milestone Telusus/ATTrooted. stock Eclair
HTC, Aria(s) 4 rooted. light damage...4 sale
Samsung, Captivate/ATTrooted. stock Eclair, work in progress
 
vik_x
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 78
Join Date: Apr 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by anarchyuk View Post
is the POI for the mobile version?
Not sure just downloaded it from the web.

it does integrate but doesn't allow me to use my icon, i have to use the stock, which are a bit naff!
 
vik_x
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 78
Join Date: Apr 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bram77 View Post
I'm affraid I can't help you there. But you should really give iGo a try. I like it much better then Copilot on Android.
I tried iGo, but don't really like it. It feels really sluggish on the Hero (G2). Plus, don't really like the way it tells you repeatedly about the next turn coming up, told me 3 times to take the 3rd exit on the roundabout, which gets annoying.

I think I'll stick with CoPilot.

I have also raised a call with their support, nearly a week ago, still no communication from then. Think this is the propa downside of CoPilot, support is c**p.
 
pk2
Old
#8  
pk2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 246
Join Date: May 2009
Location: O.C. ca
Quote:
Originally Posted by vik_x View Post
I tried iGo, ... don't really like the way it tells you repeatedly about the next turn coming up...'
That's cause your allways missing your ramp or turning the wrong way (Grin).

PK
HTC G1(s) x 7. Chromatic x.x, CM V5.07, CM 5.08, CM 6 R1,R3, final, Rad xx.xx19.26I, latest RA, Danger,etc, etc... 4 sale
HTC Tytn (8525) TAI v21 WM, rad.51.21.it's cute
Bell Telephone model 302 de-cranked
MOTO, EU Milestone rooted.CM 6.1 ??
MOTO, Milestone Telusus/ATTrooted. stock Eclair
HTC, Aria(s) 4 rooted. light damage...4 sale
Samsung, Captivate/ATTrooted. stock Eclair, work in progress
 
cookiemonsta
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bram77 View Post
I'm affraid I can't help you there. But you should really give iGo a try. I like it much better then Copilot on Android.
i can't find iGo on the marketplace.
is there anyplace where i can download iGO to use on my android phone?
 
incaaa
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Tallinn
Afaik you can't buy iGO for Android yet.
But Navigon released their Mobile Navigator today. It should be available on market. I don't have proper market, so i can't confirm it. Will check that workaround for unauthorized paid apps market tho.

Tags
copilot, poi
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

A More Competitive Spin on the Addictive 2048 Puzzle

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we talked about a rather interesting take on … more

Multiboot in Progress for the Sony Xperia Z1

As we’ve mentioned quite a few times in the past, multiboot is quite the interesting … more

Samsung EFS Tool Updated to V5, Brings Universal Device Support

You may recall that we’ve talked about XDA Recognized Contributor … more

Say Goodbye to Holo Blue Once and for All

When Google released Android 4.4 KitKat back in October of last year, they changed quite a bit … more