FORUMS

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

Copilot Live 8

81 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By vik_x, Member on 25th February 2010, 12:55 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi,

I have an issue with the POI's. I am trying to add Tesco POI which integrates fine. But, when I gets to the add to Pick a Category, I chose New Category, type in Tesco it then asks to Pick an Image From here I cannot find the Tesco image.

I am copying tesco.cv2 and tesco.bmp to copilot\save I have also tried copying the files to copilot\EU\UK_Ireland\save and also replace the bmp with png file.

Any help would be appreciated.
 
 
26th February 2010, 11:45 PM |#2  
Bram77's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
I'm affraid I can't help you there. But you should really give iGo a try. I like it much better then Copilot on Android.
26th February 2010, 11:47 PM |#3  
anarchyuk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag North East England
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vik_x

Hi,

I have an issue with the POI's. I am trying to add Tesco POI which integrates fine. But, when I gets to the add to Pick a Category, I chose New Category, type in Tesco it then asks to Pick an Image – From here I cannot find the Tesco image.

I am copying tesco.cv2 and tesco.bmp to copilot\save I have also tried copying the files to copilot\EU\UK_Ireland\save and also replace the bmp with png file.

Any help would be appreciated.

is the POI for the mobile version?
28th February 2010, 02:59 PM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bram77

I'm affraid I can't help you there. But you should really give iGo a try. I like it much better then Copilot on Android.

Do you know anything about igo being able to set several "via" points.. like 10-20-50? I know tomtom on winmob does that, and so does copilot on android, but it makes the app useless: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...33#post5751733
1st March 2010, 07:36 AM |#5  
pk2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag O.C. ca
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
IGO8 and TomTom on an adroid? U.S. maps?

I like IGO8 better than tom tom on my little TYTN. It's a litlle cheesy but Tom looks like it was developed 15 years ago.

Regards, PK
1st March 2010, 03:29 PM |#6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by anarchyuk

is the POI for the mobile version?

Not sure just downloaded it from the web.

it does integrate but doesn't allow me to use my icon, i have to use the stock, which are a bit naff!
2nd March 2010, 09:30 AM |#7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bram77

I'm affraid I can't help you there. But you should really give iGo a try. I like it much better then Copilot on Android.

I tried iGo, but don't really like it. It feels really sluggish on the Hero (G2). Plus, don't really like the way it tells you repeatedly about the next turn coming up, told me 3 times to take the 3rd exit on the roundabout, which gets annoying.

I think I'll stick with CoPilot.

I have also raised a call with their support, nearly a week ago, still no communication from then. Think this is the propa downside of CoPilot, support is c**p.
2nd March 2010, 05:58 PM |#8  
pk2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag O.C. ca
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vik_x

I tried iGo, ... don't really like the way it tells you repeatedly about the next turn coming up...'

That's cause your allways missing your ramp or turning the wrong way (Grin).

PK
9th March 2010, 04:09 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bram77

I'm affraid I can't help you there. But you should really give iGo a try. I like it much better then Copilot on Android.

i can't find iGo on the marketplace.
is there anyplace where i can download iGO to use on my android phone?
12th March 2010, 04:45 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Flag Tallinn
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Afaik you can't buy iGO for Android yet.
But Navigon released their Mobile Navigator today. It should be available on market. I don't have proper market, so i can't confirm it. Will check that workaround for unauthorized paid apps market tho.
26th April 2011, 07:30 AM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Exclamation problem copilot on x8
hello, I have a problem with this program, I try to type an address or something I wrote several letters at once, how can I fix this?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
copilot, poi
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes