Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

The first WM7S prototype phone from LG, with a full keyboard [with video]

OP X-BLADE™

27th February 2010, 11:57 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
Not much information at the moment, apart from the standard headphone jack, 5 megapixel camera and the usual three button configuration.

Video from the source: http://www.engadget.com/2010/02/27/e...type-unveiled/
























The guy from Microsoft refused to answer a direct question: "Is the HD2 getting the upgrade?", his answer was "Come to MIX"
Last edited by X-BLADE™; 28th February 2010 at 05:18 PM.
28th February 2010, 12:07 AM   |  #2  
hoss_n2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag cairo
Thanks Meter: 283
 
3,231 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
very ugly hd2 is the best
28th February 2010, 12:14 AM   |  #3  
gogol's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 164
 
3,496 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2005
Cool ... but how big is the screen?

3.7" .... ?

It looks smaller ...
28th February 2010, 12:14 AM   |  #4  
kel16harris's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by hoss_n2

very ugly hd2 is the best

HD2 MAKES THIS LOOK LIKE A MOUSE... i believe hd2 will get upgrade
28th February 2010, 01:01 AM   |  #5  
young blade's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rotterdam
Thanks Meter: 17
 
448 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
From what I see is that LG already has the Software..

and the HD2 looks 1000% times better!!!
28th February 2010, 01:44 AM   |  #6  
crd22's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
The front reminds me of the enV Touch, but it's pretty nice overall. The keyboard is meh, not quite as nice as the TP2's, seems decent.

Nothing amazing design-wise, but we are still questionable with these specs.

What is that screen size though???
Unless my eyes are completely deceiving me, it really doesn't seem that big: 3.2", 3.4" maybe??
I don't recall a physical size minimum, and it is really not necessary.

Yes, the HD2 looks nicer, but it is a different style phone.
Remember we still have hardware choices with WinMo.
28th February 2010, 04:29 AM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kel16harris

HD2 MAKES THIS LOOK LIKE A MOUSE... i believe hd2 will get upgrade

Didn't HTC say it was going to get the upgrade?
28th February 2010, 05:49 AM   |  #8  
Rim1Flex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
318 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
I love looking at all the new cell phones. I haven't liked LG because the quality hasn't been good in the past. HTC is my favorite and before them, HP.
28th February 2010, 06:26 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag Houston, TX
Thanks Meter: 1
 
208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
I don't think I'd ever buy an LG product..it'll have to be HTC or nothing, hopefully I can just upgrade my TP2 (I know, I know, it may be too slow..but we'll see!) I'm surprised this has a keyboard..that is a must have for me and everyone I talk to says they are "out"..guess not!
28th February 2010, 10:30 AM   |  #10  
Shasarak's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 127
 
1,351 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by trinest

Didn't HTC say it was going to get the upgrade?

Some grunt in their Russia tech support dept "announced" that a while back. HTC head office immediately issued a statement saying this was incorrect.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes