Post Reply

HTC_eReader_Reader_1_0_20113925_00 cab -- No Manila Required [UPDATED 3-6-10]

5th March 2010, 06:05 PM   |  #1  
indagroove's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
1,218 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
I've seen many people asking for a way to add the HTC eReader tab to their existing Manila, and while this is possible I think my solution here is even better. The eReader Manila tab is a memory hog, and offers little real function anyway -- plus it is Manila version dependent. Attached is a standalone cab for the HTC eReader application, which doesn't require the eReader Manila tab -- or Manila at all for that matter. There may be some other HTC dependencies which may not exist on your specific ROM, but this has been cooked into and working on my Titanium ROM for a little while now and also tested and working on MightyMike's "Impact" ROM for TP2.

-------------------------------------------------------------
UPDATE [3-6-10]:

I've updated this cab with a newer version, which includes:

eReader_Reader 1_0_20113925_00
eReader_Library 1_0_20113827_00
eReader_Engine 1_0_20113825_00

This newer version is faster and includes additional books.



I've also uploaded to the FTP, instead of an attachment, so that you can DL without registering (although it would be nice if you registered).

You can DL the file here, or it is also attached here.


-------------------------------------------------------------
[3-5-10]:

Download and install the attached cab here, then soft reset. This will put a shortcut to the app in your start menu (you can move the link to another folder for a cleaner start menu).





-------------------------------------------------

To update your library with your own books (not natively supported), check out OABsoftware's Manila E-Book Library Manager here:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=632517

-------------------------------------------------
Last edited by indagroove; 6th March 2010 at 08:36 PM.
5th March 2010, 06:10 PM   |  #2  
nikoan89's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bari
Thanks Meter: 5
 
423 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Nice release bro!
5th March 2010, 06:20 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Richfield, MN
Thanks Meter: 4
 
208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2006
More
Nice work
Looking good, mate... and working well as well..

Nice work... Thank you.

Nag
5th March 2010, 06:52 PM   |  #4  
bedoig's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 117
 
671 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2006
I'm guessing you didn't include the indexer service. Anyone know of a way of manually adding books to the library?

Found this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=632517

Seems to work fairly well.
Last edited by bedoig; 5th March 2010 at 07:16 PM.
5th March 2010, 07:39 PM   |  #5  
indagroove's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
1,218 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bedoig

I'm guessing you didn't include the indexer service. Anyone know of a way of manually adding books to the library?

Found this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=632517

Seems to work fairly well.

Thanks. I've updated the first post with this link.
5th March 2010, 10:02 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
can you post the cab here?
5th March 2010, 10:18 PM   |  #7  
indagroove's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
1,218 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MadScientistOmaha

can you post the cab here?

I would prefer to keep only one DL location. Thanks for understanding.
5th March 2010, 11:46 PM   |  #8  
Rim1Flex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
318 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
I'm curious on what this looks like but, the download doesn't pass 2 mb
6th March 2010, 12:20 AM   |  #9  
indagroove's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
1,218 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rim1Flex

I'm curious on what this looks like but, the download doesn't pass 2 mb

I just tested the DL, and it's working fine for me and others. Try switching browsers.
6th March 2010, 11:42 AM   |  #10  
mkucuksari's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
1,455 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Hi Every one,

Just an information. This will need WM6.5 and will not work on WM 6.1

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes