Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

mssmison's Eclair V8 April 7th

OP mssmison

7th March 2010, 01:45 AM   |  #1  
OP Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 231
 
1,647 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
I've done everything I can to audio. I'm sorry guys but I can't figure out bluetooth audio. Someone start a bounty and we'll see if we can get DZO to fix it I'm going to be slowing down on releases for a while, I'll still help people out, but don't expect much new from me for a while. If you're working on a build and have a question pm me and I'll help you out

V8
We're going QVGA only on this one.
Now based on my own source tree build.
Updated messaging app, check settings within app to change settings, now full screen.
Full screen AOSP apps.
Updated Helix Launcher, (app drawer is 5x5 and transparent)
New 'Car Home' Launcher from the droid 2.1 update. Nicer square launcher. much more car friendly I think.
Optimize on first boot. It will take a little longer..
Spare Parts now in Settings
No more swap or compache


Instructions;
I recommend you wipe, it may work if you don't but you may have issues
Boot, when launcher first opens, do menu ->confirgure to set to full screen.
The notifications pull down is accessible by doing menu->notifications while on the launcher.

Known Issues
Possible landscape issues with Launcher
No BT audio
No camera


V7 Changes;
- Optimize on first boot. It will take a little longer..
- Random Boot animation, Create a folder on your sdcard called bootanimation and put them in there (get some from here; http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?t=624480)- you MUST remove the spaces in the names.
- minor cleanups to fs.
- removed corpcal, (it really slows things down) install via update file
- Removed Bruts maps, latest maps is way better,
- Fixed VogueParts issue for converting to hvga
- Proper Vending.apk for all res (thanks to polyrhythmic)
- Removed AlarmClock.apk (donut) and replaced with Vogueified (new word) DeskClock
- updated news and weather widget to work with deskclock
- Adjusted prop for market.
- Added Nav Launcher
- Added Dialer One. More like htc dialer, auto contacts lookup etc.
- Some more speed tweaks

PREVIOUS CHANGES;
V .6a
Changes.
Nothing changed with the system, only the config app.
Vogue Parts app changes;
- Removed the swappiness option for compache, (it wasn;t working properly) I set swappiness to be static at 60
-Changed the way optional apps are installed (now installed to /data/app for update purposes)


What's not working?
Bluetooth audio, (regular bluetooth connections work fine, just not audio)
Camera, (it's on the list I promise)

Recommended paritions on sd card
2 ext2 paritions, 1 linux swap parition



Download

http://www.mediafire.com/?z0ejnm13woq

Kaiser Wifi Update,please use these files
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=224


NBH Downloads
Currently DZO has posted an updated 320x240 nbh on his site. I've asked him to put the rest of the resolutions on as well.
http://it029000.massey.ac.nz/vogue/files/?C=M;O=D



Thanks to Jesse and Martin!
Last edited by mssmison; 13th April 2010 at 07:11 PM.
7th March 2010, 01:55 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
569 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Nevermind. Downloading
7th March 2010, 02:06 AM   |  #3  
JM-PDA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sacramento, CA
Thanks Meter: 62
 
473 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
mssmison,
Glad you are back with your builds!
Questions...
Q-1: You mentioned "Flash".Does this mean this won't run on an SD card?
Q-2: You mentioned this is a "320x480 only right now".
So, this won't work on my Vogue?

Thank you!
7th March 2010, 02:26 AM   |  #4  
hexto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Middletown, CT
Thanks Meter: 63
 
681 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JM-PDA

mssmison,
Glad you are back with your builds!
Questions...
Q-1: You mentioned "Flash".Does this mean this won't run on an SD card?
Q-2: You mentioned this is a "320x480 only right now".
So, this won't work on my Vogue?

Thank you!

You can use 320x480 on the Vogue. Hero builds use 320x480 and they look great
7th March 2010, 04:02 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Central California
Thanks Meter: 6
 
760 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JM-PDA

mssmison,
Glad you are back with your builds!
Questions...
Q-1: You mentioned "Flash".Does this mean this won't run on an SD card?
Q-2: You mentioned this is a "320x480 only right now".
So, this won't work on my Vogue?

Thank you!

Not sure about haret. 320 x 480 just means you need to flash the 320 x 480 nbh for it to work.

mssmison - Do you got any screenies? Did you get the nexus launcher in this build?
7th March 2010, 05:35 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Central California
Thanks Meter: 6
 
760 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
I'm getting launcher force closes and restarts but not to the boot screen just the splash screen. I've never experienced this on any build. I did a fresh install and flashed the nbh that was included. It was real laggy but after a couple restarts and waits on launcher force closes it did speed up a bit.
7th March 2010, 06:29 AM   |  #7  
OP Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 231
 
1,647 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
hmmm, try another fresh erase and install, after setup wizard let it sit till it's fully loaded before you do anything.
7th March 2010, 07:19 AM   |  #8  
loserskater's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag East Stroudsburg, PA
Thanks Meter: 3,318
 
1,851 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Donate to Me
More
Great work!
Sorry if Kaiser folk annoy you but was wondering if anything was done to the .nbh (changing the size of system/data partitions, etc.) to make this work on the vogue? I'd like to try it on my kaiser but was wondering if I need to tweak anything before i flash.

Don't worry, I don't plan to change a couple things and release it as my own
If there is something to change in the nbh I might upload a couple for Kaiser users with your permission.
Last edited by loserskater; 7th March 2010 at 08:28 AM.
7th March 2010, 12:07 PM   |  #9  
JeckyllHavok's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
1,176 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Quote:

Great work!
Sorry if Kaiser folk annoy you but was wondering if anything was done to the .nbh (changing the size of system/data partitions, etc.) to make this work on the vogue? I'd like to try it on my kaiser but was wondering if I need to tweak anything before i flash.

Don't worry, I don't plan to change a couple things and release it as my own
If there is something to change in the nbh I might upload a couple for Kaiser users with your permission

I think you just need to select the eclair3ddrivers in system type, when creating the zImage
7th March 2010, 03:47 PM   |  #10  
drewden123's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
660 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Donate to Me
More
Screens:








Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes