Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,778,543 Members 37,178 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Using Bluetooth headset and headphone socket

Tip us?
 
tomallen35
Old
(Last edited by tomallen35; 8th March 2010 at 08:34 AM.) Reason: typo
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Jan 2010
Default Using Bluetooth headset and headphone socket

Sorry if this has been asked before, but i had a look and couldn't find what i'm after.

Basically, my HD2 connects automatically to my car's bluetooth handsfree kit. My handsfree kit doesn't support A2DP so I still need to use the headphone socket to listen to music from the phone through the stereo. However, if the phone has paired with the car, the headphone socket doesn't work and the stereo thinks I'm getting a call when i try and play music.

Is there any way I can enable music through the headphone socket while the phone is paired to the handsfree kit?

Thanks!
 
tomallen35
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Jan 2010
anyone? it's really annoying!
 
stevefwt
Old
#3  
stevefwt's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 66
Join Date: Dec 2009
This may not be the answer your looking for but have you tried cutting out the middle man i.e. the BT handsfree kit. Just use your phone and it'll patch a call thru the headphones and cancel the music.

Saves removing the headphones each time you get a call.
 
kilrah
Old
#4  
kilrah's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 1,696
Join Date: Sep 2005
In BT manager, when you select your car device, what services do you have? If there's a stereo one, untick it.
Samsung Galaxy S5 G900F 16GB, Stock 4.4.2 (NE2), rooted
Samsung Galaxy S4 I9505 16GB, Stock 4.4.2 (NC4), rooted
 
tomallen35
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Jan 2010
Nope, just the headset profile. I've also tried turning on/off the option to send system sounds over bluetooth, but no joy. It just seems that as soon as it connects to the car, the headphone socket is disabled.....
 
tomallen35
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Jan 2010
OK, so I think the problem was either the tape adapter I was trying to use was playing up or during my messing about with settings I changed something.... either way it appears to be ok with headphones so should be fine with a line in
Tags
bluetooth, handsfree, headphone, music
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Secrecy Goes Open Source, Assures File Encryption

As some of you may remember, a while back we spoke about Secrecy, an effective file … more

[APK] Google News and Weather Gets Material Design Makeover, Minor Maps Updates

Although Google has somewhat gotten out of the habit of their … more

Software Build Automation with Jenkins – XDA Developer TV

Many members of the XDA community come to learn and begin in the exciting … more

Add Bits and Pieces of Honami to Your Current ROM

In the last few months, we’ve talked about quite a few Sony Honami-related projects. … more