5,600,182 Members 40,742 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

VIO - Use your phone's camera for Motion Detection

Tip us?
 
Vesperial
Old
(Last edited by Vesperial; 11th March 2010 at 08:38 AM.)
#1  
Vesperial's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 26
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Paris
Default VIO - Use your phone's camera for Motion Detection



Hello guys,
VIO is a free Windows Mobile Application based on motion detection


How does it work ?
--------------------------------------

VIO uses the phone's camera to capture and detect any motion.

Motion will be detected by comparing the actual picture with one reference picture that will be automatically refreshed (settings allow you to specify when it must be refreshed)

Two ways of comparison are available :
- Squares
Easy way and really fast ; the picture will be cut to squares, you just need to specify square's width + squares sensibility + minimum squares needed to trigger an alert

- Edges
More accurate but slower ; the difference between actual picture and reference picture will give us some zones, these zones will be extracted one by one, if one contains the minimum pixels needed you set then it will trigger an alert.


When motion is detected VIO will :
- save picture as .jpg
- send mails containing pictures to the email address you defined.
- send sms to alert you anywhere

More descriptions (V1 infos, i didn't updated about V2 now) here :
http://vio-detection.com/index.php?page=vio



Versions
----------------------

V2
==
- Edges detection
- Dead zones
- New menu
- Play sound on motion detected

V1
==
- Detect any motion
- Automatically save pictures
- Send emails with pictures included
- Send sms alert
- Set detection sensibility
- Compatible from Windows Mobile 5.0 to 6.5
- Compatible with all screen resolutions
- Need NET Compact Framework 3.5

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Site : http://vio-detection.com

Use it as you wish, Enjoy
Attached Files
File Type: cab VIO_V2.0.1.CAB - [Click for QR Code] (59.3 KB, 2078 views)
HTC Blackstone : Topix 2.8.3
HTC Universal : Tomal 8.2

Vesperial projects :
============

- VIO - Motion Detection
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=543937


vesperial@gmail.com
 
dare2know
Old
#2  
dare2know's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 64
Posts: 373
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: BOM
how this works ..can u put across more stuff...
tashan
WM6.5 Com3 R-X*
Radio v. 03.07.90 256/128
my SMS WM6.5 Touch Black ELFin &
UI exclusively by Dirk G

 
Vesperial
Old
#3  
Vesperial's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 26
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Paris
There it is

I didn't give a lot of explications but it's better to try by yourselves.
HTC Blackstone : Topix 2.8.3
HTC Universal : Tomal 8.2

Vesperial projects :
============

- VIO - Motion Detection
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=543937


vesperial@gmail.com
 
Martinhdk
Old
#4  
Martinhdk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 801
Join Date: Mar 2007
Tried on HD2, but it does not capture anything. Should I be able to see the camera or?
Best Regards - MartinH

SEARCH XDA-DEVELOPERS


| Present Phoney: Samsung Galaxy Note 2 LTE 7105 | Network: 3 - Denmark | OS: JellyBam | Radio version: Donīt know | Still love my HD2 |
 
Vesperial
Old
#5  
Vesperial's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 26
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Paris
You're the second one to tell me that it doesn't works on HD2, actually i don't have any clue.

Can you tell me what camera's resolutions are available plz ?
Plus if you find a file like "VIO-Errors.log" in your root can you plz tell me the content ?

Thanks
HTC Blackstone : Topix 2.8.3
HTC Universal : Tomal 8.2

Vesperial projects :
============

- VIO - Motion Detection
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=543937


vesperial@gmail.com
 
mike2nl
Old
(Last edited by mike2nl; 15th March 2010 at 08:48 AM.)
#6  
mike2nl's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 517
Posts: 3,570
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Near Utrecht
I will give i a try, because i will test all apps that's support the cam.

But one question i have now:
Which camera is used in this case (back or front)?

Report:
Tested on my phone (signature), but the app will not startup.
I see the cursor animation but nothing happens. Softreset was done.
Sensation XE: 光盤 6, PYDX & AIO latest
SGT 10.1 3G: JellyBeanICS v8, Yoda 2.4
SGT 7 3G: CM 11, 4.4.2 storm31
HD2: 光盤 3.7, marc 0.2.3
Teams: CHTBeta & Art, CD
Apps: 3D Photo Browser Mods
Android Test Links: USB Echo
 
Martinhdk
Old
#7  
Martinhdk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 801
Join Date: Mar 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vesperial View Post
You're the second one to tell me that it doesn't works on HD2, actually i don't have any clue.

Can you tell me what camera's resolutions are available plz ?
Plus if you find a file like "VIO-Errors.log" in your root can you plz tell me the content ?

Thanks

Hey

No error log The camera solutions - well I dont know but its 5MP...

I will try to run all the solutions in VIO. BUT - should I be able to SEE the camera caoture?
Best Regards - MartinH

SEARCH XDA-DEVELOPERS


| Present Phoney: Samsung Galaxy Note 2 LTE 7105 | Network: 3 - Denmark | OS: JellyBam | Radio version: Donīt know | Still love my HD2 |
 
Vesperial
Old
#8  
Vesperial's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 26
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Paris
Yep there must be a live preview, don't waist your time by searching if any other parameters will fix it, if you already don't have any preview then it will not works.

I f i got free time maybe i will try to find what the problem is.

Thanks
HTC Blackstone : Topix 2.8.3
HTC Universal : Tomal 8.2

Vesperial projects :
============

- VIO - Motion Detection
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=543937


vesperial@gmail.com
 
jk2rd
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Jun 2008
Thanks for the share. VIO works as specified with no errors on HTC Touch (cdma).
 
tsalta
Old
(Last edited by tsalta; 17th March 2010 at 01:36 AM.)
#10  
tsalta's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 216
Posts: 1,749
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: London

 
DONATE TO ME
WRITE WITH BIG RED LETERS IN YOUR POST THAT THIS APP VIO CAN TOTALY MESS YOUR DEVICE AND ONLY HARD RESET WILL HELP YOU!!!


Im very pissed my phone was super costumized and etc.. after i install VITO cab and restart... ONLY Blank Screen the Phone even don`t wana START so only Volume Key Down + Volume Key Up + Power Button HELP me!!!
HTC ONE A.k.a (M7) S-OFF, Rooted, Unlocked
Android Base 4.4.2 KitKat ARHD 51
4.19.401.8 Firmware
Sense 5 Toolbox 2.7






Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Control TWRP from within Android with TWRP Coordinator

You may recall that back when TWRP2 introduced a couple of years ago, it brought with … more

Keep Track of Everything Your Device Does with Event Logger

Regardless of their OS choice, computing power users generally share one common … more

A More Competitive Spin on the Addictive 2048 Puzzle

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we talked about a rather interesting take on … more

Multiboot in Progress for the Sony Xperia Z1

As we’ve mentioned quite a few times in the past, multiboot is quite the interesting … more