Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,130 Members 52,929 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD]2010.05.04-ADW.Launcher, now with... a lot of things

Tip us?
 
AnderWeb
Old
(Last edited by AnderWeb; 12th May 2010 at 05:19 PM.) Reason: Major update
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 494
Join Date: Jan 2010
Default [MOD]2010.05.04-ADW.Launcher, now with... a lot of things

Quote:
Originally Posted by jordanjay29 View Post
AnderWeb, you may want to edit the OP to say that this will NOT work on TheOfficial TMO Roms (only AOSP, unless someone reported ADP working)
Quote:
Originally Posted by sturmeh View Post
Please add a note to the main post warning JIT users that they might have to re/un-install the JIT to get the Launcher working.
If you're using JIT, you should remove JIT, flash launcher, then reinstall JIT. That's not my launcher fault, is the Jit behaviour messing dalvik-cache...

Ok, time to edit the introduction stuff
This thing is being done completely as a "learning/having some fun" project, and is my FIRST "javandroid" thing so may contain a lot of bugs, may crash your fridge, may overheat your microwave, and so on.
ATM i have no "team collab" on this, i'm doing the most out of myself, and "myself" is a very limited person, so don't expect miracles
If someone wanna help, please tweet me!
Also if anyone wants to donate me to buying ice-creams for my son, do it here

Here are some screenshots




There are 2 main "branches" of this mod:
  • the 0.6.x branch is (and always will be) for Android 1.6 donut ONLY.
  • the 0.7x branch is for Android 2.1 eclair and will grow up.
At the moment the Eclair branch is considered EXPERIMENTAL/UNSTABLE and is not a *proper* port, neither has the right support for different screen sizes/resolutions, so use at your own risk

Installation method:
  • Put the ADW.Launcher.zip into the root of your sdcard.
  • Boot into recovery.
  • NANDROID (just be cautious )
  • Flash the file.

Changelog, Downloads & usage instructions/information
Check them here

NOTICE
Some settings will force launcher to shutdown itself after aplying, so if your launcher shuts off on settings exit, you should "relaunch" it pressing your home phisical button.

Theme-related things
This thing is not "themed", it uses default highlight colours, etc, so if you're using a themed launcher or a themed rom, it will overwrite it and you'll loose those changes.
Solutions:
  • Ask your themer/rom dev to change this launcher images.
  • Try using metamorphs out there to change it yourself

Metamorphs
NOTE "Githubbed", hope is everything allright... my first time using source control systems...
AnderWeb's Github
----
Check my hacked launcher for donut:
AlmostNexus launcher :P

Check my theme
ADWone for CyanogenMOD/SuperD/PaysROM/Dwang/TheOfficial/SuperCSDI

If you want me to buy some ice-creams to my son, you can affor them here

follow me!
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to AnderWeb For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
XxKOLOHExX
Old
#2  
XxKOLOHExX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 3,112
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Hawaii
Wow it works... Thanks its awsome
T-Mobile Mytouch 4G
Rom : CM7 [Hourlies]
Recovery : CWM 3.0.0.5
Twitter : http://twitter.com/XxKOLOHExX
 
AnderWeb
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 494
Join Date: Jan 2010
I've uploaded a 0.3b cause i forgot to change some landscape mode graphics Sorry!
----
Check my hacked launcher for donut:
AlmostNexus launcher :P

Check my theme
ADWone for CyanogenMOD/SuperD/PaysROM/Dwang/TheOfficial/SuperCSDI

If you want me to buy some ice-creams to my son, you can affor them here

follow me!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to AnderWeb For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
XxKOLOHExX
Old
#4  
XxKOLOHExX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 3,112
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Hawaii
Quote:
Originally Posted by AnderWeb View Post
I've uploaded a 0.3b cause i forgot to change some landscape mode graphics Sorry!
Alright thanks just flashed
T-Mobile Mytouch 4G
Rom : CM7 [Hourlies]
Recovery : CWM 3.0.0.5
Twitter : http://twitter.com/XxKOLOHExX
 
bluedragon1982
Old
#5  
bluedragon1982's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 598
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Detmold

 
DONATE TO ME
Wow, thanks for this Launcher - its works fine with SuperD1.9.3 Black Nexus without RAM Hack
Device: HTC Dream (G1)
ROM: CM6.1 Nightly for G1/MT3G
Recovery: Clockwork Recovery
SPL: 1.33.2005 Haykuro DangerSPL
--
Device: HTC Google Nexus One
ROM: CM7.1
Recovery: RA-passion-v2.2.1
--
Device: Motorola Xoom MZ601
[ROM: TeamEOS 3
--
Device: Samsung Galaxy S3
ROM: CM 10.1 nightly
--
Device: GooPhone i5 N2 QHD
ROM: Pure ICS
--
if you like my posts feel free to by me a RedBull
 
idkidk
Old
#6  
idkidk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 389
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Piacenza
Nice Work!

Try to flash, flash ok, reboot ok, ... don't work......
A lot of FC.....

Restore nandroid.... ok.

I'll wait the next release.....

Bye
Idk
Nexus 5 - SlimRom 4.4.x Latest Nightly - Latest ElementalX

Galaxy Nexus - SlimRom 4.4.x Latest Nightly - Latest SR Dirty_V

Galaxy Tab - CM10.1 TWRP [JB][4.2.2][Kernel 3.0][SGT7][P1000/N/L/C] OpenPDroid
 
giovannirm
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 35
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Rome
wow!!!! perfect! No FC with black super D 1.9.3! thanks thanks thanks
Samsung Galaxy S3
 
AnderWeb
Old
#8  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 494
Join Date: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by idkidk View Post
Nice Work!

Try to flash, flash ok, reboot ok, ... don't work......
A lot of FC.....

Restore nandroid.... ok.

I'll wait the next release.....

Bye
Idk
How many screens do you have in your actual setup?
I've heard having more than 5 makes the fc party when flashing things like this.
----
Check my hacked launcher for donut:
AlmostNexus launcher :P

Check my theme
ADWone for CyanogenMOD/SuperD/PaysROM/Dwang/TheOfficial/SuperCSDI

If you want me to buy some ice-creams to my son, you can affor them here

follow me!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to AnderWeb For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
idkidk
Old
#9  
idkidk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 389
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Piacenza
Quote:
Originally Posted by AnderWeb View Post
How many screens do you have in your actual setup?
I've heard having more than 5 makes the fc party when flashing things like this.
7 screen, i'm using adv launcher from Binary theme, if this is the problem i'll wait the next release.....

Tia
Idk
Nexus 5 - SlimRom 4.4.x Latest Nightly - Latest ElementalX

Galaxy Nexus - SlimRom 4.4.x Latest Nightly - Latest SR Dirty_V

Galaxy Tab - CM10.1 TWRP [JB][4.2.2][Kernel 3.0][SGT7][P1000/N/L/C] OpenPDroid
 
AnderWeb
Old
#10  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 494
Join Date: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by idkidk View Post
7 screen, i'm using adv launcher from Binary theme, if this is the problem i'll wait the next release.....

Tia
Idk
Ok, then you have 2 options:
1-remove 2 screens on your adv.launcher, then flash
2-wait till i can merge this onto adv.launcher if i ever can

gl!
----
Check my hacked launcher for donut:
AlmostNexus launcher :P

Check my theme
ADWone for CyanogenMOD/SuperD/PaysROM/Dwang/TheOfficial/SuperCSDI

If you want me to buy some ice-creams to my son, you can affor them here

follow me!

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to AnderWeb For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes