CyanogenMod 12.1 for Android One

Android One devices once again got a pretty stable release of Android 5.1. XDA Recognized … more

DexPatcher: Patch Android APKs Using Java

You’ve probably seen or installed modified applications, be it a patched dialer for your … more

Is Cloud Storage Ready to Replace External Storage?

With more and more OEMs ditching SD cards on their flagships, cloud storage is … more

Customized Ultra Stamina for Xperia

XDA Senior Member androidexpert35 has provided us a customized Ultra Stamine Mode from the … more
Thread Deleted Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Please help - stuck bad

13th March 2010, 09:25 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
272 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
So i have an HTC Snap S510
Its telus and the xda wiki says its a WILLOW
but under my battery it says CEDA100!!!

so when i tried to flash the SPL it works fine
accessing the 3 multi color boot spl-0.39.0000 is no problem with the vol down+power NOT HARD
but i cant flash the HARDSPL or anything i have the 3volution ceda rom but the romupdate utility loads and goes fine but when it changes to the progresss bar it doesnt go past 0%



?????????????/ please help

have tried diff roms: snaps511 rom and ceda rom with no luck
Last edited by megagprime; 15th March 2010 at 01:43 AM. Reason: spl and hardspl confusion
14th March 2010, 02:05 PM |#2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
272 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
almost 50 views and no help

somebody please help me out




Goshdarn invalid vendor id
Last edited by megagprime; 15th March 2010 at 02:26 AM.
18th March 2010, 05:20 AM |#3  
ookba's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag LA
Thanks Meter: 104
 
1,480 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by megagprime

So i have an HTC Snap S510
Its telus and the xda wiki says its a WILLOW
but under my battery it says CEDA100!!!

so when i tried to flash the SPL it works fine
accessing the 3 multi color boot spl-0.39.0000 is no problem with the vol down+power NOT HARD
but i cant flash the HARDSPL or anything i have the 3volution ceda rom but the romupdate utility loads and goes fine but when it changes to the progresss bar it doesnt go past 0%



?????????????/ please help

have tried diff roms: snaps511 rom and ceda rom with no luck

A Snap S510 is a Willow but it will say CEDA in the bootloader. You have to App Unlock the phone, then install HardSPL for the SNAP S511 per JockyW's instructions. Once your bootloader says 0.39.Hard (or whatever version #), then you can flash any ROM. That's all the help I got for you. Read up a bit more if you are still stuck. All the answers are there.
18th March 2010, 06:45 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by ookba

A Snap S510 is a Willow but it will say CEDA in the bootloader. You have to App Unlock the phone, then install HardSPL for the SNAP S511 per JockyW's instructions. Once your bootloader says 0.39.Hard (or whatever version #), then you can flash any ROM. That's all the help I got for you. Read up a bit more if you are still stuck. All the answers are there.

Hey Megaprime,

Please let me know if this works for you. I'm using a Telus SNAP as well.

Thanks Ookba for your feeback. Always appreciated.
22nd March 2010, 02:31 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
272 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Exclamation
sorry about the late reply

i have tried the willow spl (that was my original path)
didn't work can get my spl hard lol
still need help, i think she is bricked

i got the ceda100 boot loader up and cant flash willow or cedar hard spl.... or anything and it doesnt even boot up into windows or anything anymore possibly shes a nice shiny brick
22nd March 2010, 02:33 AM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
272 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by ariesq

Hey Megaprime,

Please let me know if this works for you. I'm using a Telus SNAP as well.

Thanks Ookba for your feeback. Always appreciated.

hey i got another snap and am ready to flash again but dont really want another paper weight, all i really need help with is usb tethering that doesnt use pam/let my carrier know i am tethered....
i need internet connection sharing like my snap needs a hard spl
Last edited by megagprime; 22nd March 2010 at 02:34 AM. Reason: like ream needs a super blaster straw
25th March 2010, 01:22 AM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
272 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Unhappy
different computer, cables, compatibility modes, etc

nothing works
26th October 2010, 04:53 PM |#8  
lorismarcos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
My friend
i have the exact same problem
Bieng researching for the past few days, spent hours on this
Did u find a solution?
I could really use some help right now
Thanks
5th November 2011, 03:03 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag mumbai
Thanks Meter: 10
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Hi

Please be sure your phone is HardSPL before testing/using this rom.

download below rom and happy using win 6.5

http://www.mediafire.com/?s59k13tugcw03i4

i am using this on my ALLTEL HTC SNAP SMT 6175

WORKING FINE.

henrypunnoose@gmail.com

bye/punnoose

Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes