Nvidia and Robotics w/ Barrett Williams – XDA:DevCon 2014

Robotics continues to dominate our videos from this years XDA:DevCon 2014 in … more

Speed Up Deodexing with JoelDroid Batch Deodexer

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings many under-the-hood changes like changing the default compiler … more

Top 5 Apps for 2014 + Top Xposed Mod of 2014 – XDA TV

Its that time of year where you look back and remember the things that happened … more

NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet Gets Android 5.0.1, OTA Available

The NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet is the latest Android-powered device released by famed GPU … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Deleted

Help me with my HTC PM200

OP modesto93

16th March 2010, 01:36 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Hello everyone, sorry for my English and if I ask something already said many times, but I'm Italian and I could not figure out how to upgrade my HTC PM200 German.
IPL version is 1.12 and the SPL is 3.08.0000.
I would like to upgrade the device to an English version or even better Italian regardless whether it is Windows Mobile 5 or 6.
I apologize for my English and I hope not to bore you for the umpteenth question on the same topic.
Please be understanding in my comparisons.
Thank you all for helping them.
16th March 2010, 07:07 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Hello everyone,
I have always tried to upgrade the device with RUU_Charmer_1120223_11202110_11220_T-MobileUK_Ship.rar but despite being approached 100% the HTC is still linuga German.
I used to upgrade ROMUpdateUtility_Wizard_NoID.
Where is that wrong?
16th March 2010, 09:30 PM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Hi!

The problem is:the IPL and SPL have different versions,they should be the same.In this case,you need to flash your device to IPL,SPL 3.08.
To do that you need:
http://www.4shared.com/file/16650676...rmer_noid.html

http://www.4shared.com/file/16651640...127_02692.html

After that your device will has english menu.Remember to change the regional setting,it's croatian by default.The reason I recommend that,it's faster than the TMO UK ROM.

TMO UK ROM:
http://www.4shared.com/file/16651145...116_02692.html

BR

Szig
17th March 2010, 12:13 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Ok, thanks a lot I did.
You can not change the ROM to bring it in Italian or asking too much?
17th March 2010, 10:43 AM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Hi!

As far as I know,there is no italian ROM for Charmer.I'm not a programmer,I can't do that.Look around in Charmer section,but I think it's just timewasting.
If there is a ROM,you can't flash it,because it needs SPL 2.xx and yours is higher.With SPL 3.08 you can't do CID unlock and it is needed for cooked ROMs.Downgrade is pretty hard,it took 1,5 hour for me and I almost bricked my device.There are a hundred words in english and you don't need special characters for input,like me (hungarian).So,you can live with it.

BR

Scootie
17th March 2010, 03:05 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Thank you for the help you gave me. You are grateful. Thanks
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes