Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,174 Members 36,173 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Help me with my HTC PM200

Tip us?
 
modesto93
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Mar 2010
Default Help me with my HTC PM200

Hello everyone, sorry for my English and if I ask something already said many times, but I'm Italian and I could not figure out how to upgrade my HTC PM200 German.
IPL version is 1.12 and the SPL is 3.08.0000.
I would like to upgrade the device to an English version or even better Italian regardless whether it is Windows Mobile 5 or 6.
I apologize for my English and I hope not to bore you for the umpteenth question on the same topic.
Please be understanding in my comparisons.
Thank you all for helping them.
 
modesto93
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Mar 2010
Hello everyone,
I have always tried to upgrade the device with RUU_Charmer_1120223_11202110_11220_T-MobileUK_Ship.rar but despite being approached 100% the HTC is still linuga German.
I used to upgrade ROMUpdateUtility_Wizard_NoID.
Where is that wrong?
 
scootie
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 61
Join Date: Jul 2007
Hi!

The problem is:the IPL and SPL have different versions,they should be the same.In this case,you need to flash your device to IPL,SPL 3.08.
To do that you need:
http://www.4shared.com/file/16650676...rmer_noid.html

http://www.4shared.com/file/16651640...127_02692.html

After that your device will has english menu.Remember to change the regional setting,it's croatian by default.The reason I recommend that,it's faster than the TMO UK ROM.

TMO UK ROM:
http://www.4shared.com/file/16651145...116_02692.html

BR

Szig
 
modesto93
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Mar 2010
Ok, thanks a lot I did.
You can not change the ROM to bring it in Italian or asking too much?
 
scootie
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 61
Join Date: Jul 2007
Hi!

As far as I know,there is no italian ROM for Charmer.I'm not a programmer,I can't do that.Look around in Charmer section,but I think it's just timewasting.
If there is a ROM,you can't flash it,because it needs SPL 2.xx and yours is higher.With SPL 3.08 you can't do CID unlock and it is needed for cooked ROMs.Downgrade is pretty hard,it took 1,5 hour for me and I almost bricked my device.There are a hundred words in english and you don't need special characters for input,like me (hungarian).So,you can live with it.

BR

Scootie
 
modesto93
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Mar 2010
Thank you for the help you gave me. You are grateful. Thanks
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Add the Xperia Z2 Lock Screen to Your Favorite KitKat ROM

Almost every OEM adds its own unique flair to their stock firmwares. While some of … more

Android App Review: Control Your Phone with Quick Control Panel – XDA Developer TV

Your Android smart device has many features that you … more

Play Music on Android Wear with Stellio Music Player

Android Wear smartwatchesare growing inpopularity every day. Some devices have already … more

Schedule is up for xda:devcon ’14

With xda:devcon ’14 just around the corner, and the venue close to selling out, there is a lot … more