Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,556 Members 43,009 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[.netCF 3.5] Sense Interface SDK v1.50 (03.19.2011) [HTC's Sense UI Look 'n Feel]

Tip us?
 
ricodomonkos
Old
#851  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jul 2010
Default COM Exception

Hey there eboelzner!

First of all, congratulations for this SDK, it's quite cool.
Thank you for contributing this.

I'm in the creation of my first app with it, but encountered a problem,
perhaps with the thumbnails. If I add thumbnails to the items, I got an

Unhandled COM exception

Code:
   at StedySoft.SenseSDK.SensePanelItem._getImageSize()
   at StedySoft.SenseSDK.SensePanelItem.OnRender(Graphics g)
   at StedySoft.SenseSDK.SenseListControl._renderGraphics()
   at StedySoft.SenseSDK.SenseListControl.OnPaint(PaintEventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WnProc(WM wm, Int32 wParam, Int32 lParam)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control._InternalWnProc(WM wm, Int32 wParam, Int32 lParam)
   at Microsoft.AGL.Forms.EVL.EnterMainLoop(IntPtr hwnMain)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Application.Run(Form fm)
   at NewsPaperReporter.Program.Main()
Any ideas? If I remove the thumbnails, the problem is gone, but I want to use the thumbnails because it's much more impressive with them

I'm using the 1.39 version.

Another question. How can I apply the theme you posted?

Thanks in advance, regards,

Rico from Hungary.
The Following User Says Thank You to ricodomonkos For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
meltwater
Old
(Last edited by meltwater; 2nd July 2010 at 10:57 PM.) Reason: Added answer!
#852  
meltwater's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 325
Posts: 2,066
Join Date: Jan 2009
Hi can anyone answer this.

When I make a sensepanel item visible or hide it triggered by a check box, the screen isn't updated the 1st time but it's fine afterwards. I've tried:

//Handle enable Auto Update
if (checkAutoUpdate.Status == ItemStatus.On)
{
numericUpdateInterval.Visible = true;
}
else
{
numericUpdateInterval.Visible = false;
}

//Force re-draw of display
this.Invalidate();
this.Refresh();
this.Update();

But it still only updates when the panel is moved.

Answer is:
this.senseList.Invalidate();
HTC Touch HD
____
* Energy 28244|Feb 19| 2.5.2012114 Cookie *
Radio: 1.17.25.09

Sense Wiki | Facebook Tab v1.6 | RSS Tab | SenseUtil | CHTwPictureFrame
Android-On-A-Shoestring



___
PayPal: if you enjoy the fb/RSS tab!
 
KUV1977
Old
#853  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 50
Join Date: Apr 2010
The COM exception with IImages is a common problem. After long trying and searching i couldn't fix it and resorted to Standard Images. Instead of setting an IThumbnail you can set a regular Thumbnail. The transparency will be pretty bad but if you can adjust your images it can be ok. I have not yet had a single COM-exception in the normal images...
 
alto
Old
#854  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 65
Join Date: May 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by KUV1977 View Post
The COM exception with IImages is a common problem. After long trying and searching i couldn't fix it and resorted to Standard Images. Instead of setting an IThumbnail you can set a regular Thumbnail. The transparency will be pretty bad but if you can adjust your images it can be ok. I have not yet had a single COM-exception in the normal images...
Thanks for the idea, can you post the code how to load Image instead of the IImage as it's in the sample program?
(sorry, my UI programing capabilities are very bad)
 
recrack
Old
#855  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jun 2010
Hi, anyone

Do you have any idea of Font, Image size change ?
 
kliptik
Old
#856  
kliptik's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 268
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Austin, TX

 
DONATE TO ME
@eboelzner

I wanted to say another HUGE thanks for this awesome SDK!!! I was actually getting ready to start working on an app when I found this, so I've been using it for the past week or so. Very well put together!!! I will PM you a link to my app once I post it (probably next week) so you can show off some more of your awesome UI!!!

One small comment: An Image Box/Panel Item would be AWESOME!!! Something that has SizeMode available like the standard SM control. I tried using the the Thumbnail Image but resizing images at runtime on .NETCF is ridiculously complicated, and does not usually turn ou well...

Thanks again!!!

Kliptik
 
KUV1977
Old
#857  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 50
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by alto View Post
Thanks for the idea, can you post the code how to load Image instead of the IImage as it's in the sample program?
(sorry, my UI programing capabilities are very bad)
Instead of using
itm.IThumbnail = ...

you can just use
itm.Thumbnail = new Bitmap(PATH + IMAGE); //from file - from resource will also work
 
ricodomonkos
Old
#858  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jul 2010
I cannot achieve the same keyboard and SIP as it shown on the first post screenshots.
How can I do that?
And how can I change the theme?
Anyone?

Thanks!
 
serfer222
Old
#859  
serfer222's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 420
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Moscow
Quote:
Originally Posted by ricodomonkos View Post
I cannot achieve the same keyboard and SIP as it shown on the first post screenshots.
How can I do that?
This is not related to Sense Interface SDK.
This keyboard is EzInput 2.1 - search for it.
MIUI Beta Team
 
ricodomonkos
Old
#860  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jul 2010
Thanks for the reply! And how can I automatically scroll the list to the active editbox so the keyboard not overlay the editbox? Now its a problem, when I click on an editbox to write it and the keyboard shows up, i can not see the editbox anymore.
Any idea?

Tags
.netcf, htc sense, manila, sdk, sense sdk, sense ui, touchflo
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes