Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[.netCF 3.5] Sense Interface SDK v1.50 (03.19.2011) [HTC's Sense UI Look 'n Feel]

OP eboelzner

1st July 2010, 09:05 AM   |  #851  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
COM Exception
Hey there eboelzner!

First of all, congratulations for this SDK, it's quite cool.
Thank you for contributing this.

I'm in the creation of my first app with it, but encountered a problem,
perhaps with the thumbnails. If I add thumbnails to the items, I got an

Unhandled COM exception

Code:
   at StedySoft.SenseSDK.SensePanelItem._getImageSize()
   at StedySoft.SenseSDK.SensePanelItem.OnRender(Graphics g)
   at StedySoft.SenseSDK.SenseListControl._renderGraphics()
   at StedySoft.SenseSDK.SenseListControl.OnPaint(PaintEventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WnProc(WM wm, Int32 wParam, Int32 lParam)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control._InternalWnProc(WM wm, Int32 wParam, Int32 lParam)
   at Microsoft.AGL.Forms.EVL.EnterMainLoop(IntPtr hwnMain)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Application.Run(Form fm)
   at NewsPaperReporter.Program.Main()
Any ideas? If I remove the thumbnails, the problem is gone, but I want to use the thumbnails because it's much more impressive with them

I'm using the 1.39 version.

Another question. How can I apply the theme you posted?

Thanks in advance, regards,

Rico from Hungary.
The Following User Says Thank You to ricodomonkos For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st July 2010, 12:11 PM   |  #852  
meltwater's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 325
 
2,066 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Hi can anyone answer this.

When I make a sensepanel item visible or hide it triggered by a check box, the screen isn't updated the 1st time but it's fine afterwards. I've tried:

//Handle enable Auto Update
if (checkAutoUpdate.Status == ItemStatus.On)
{
numericUpdateInterval.Visible = true;
}
else
{
numericUpdateInterval.Visible = false;
}

//Force re-draw of display
this.Invalidate();
this.Refresh();
this.Update();

But it still only updates when the panel is moved.

Answer is:
this.senseList.Invalidate();
Last edited by meltwater; 2nd July 2010 at 11:57 PM. Reason: Added answer!
1st July 2010, 12:58 PM   |  #853  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
The COM exception with IImages is a common problem. After long trying and searching i couldn't fix it and resorted to Standard Images. Instead of setting an IThumbnail you can set a regular Thumbnail. The transparency will be pretty bad but if you can adjust your images it can be ok. I have not yet had a single COM-exception in the normal images...
1st July 2010, 11:35 PM   |  #854  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2006
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by KUV1977

The COM exception with IImages is a common problem. After long trying and searching i couldn't fix it and resorted to Standard Images. Instead of setting an IThumbnail you can set a regular Thumbnail. The transparency will be pretty bad but if you can adjust your images it can be ok. I have not yet had a single COM-exception in the normal images...

Thanks for the idea, can you post the code how to load Image instead of the IImage as it's in the sample program?
(sorry, my UI programing capabilities are very bad)
2nd July 2010, 01:24 AM   |  #855  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Hi, anyone

Do you have any idea of Font, Image size change ?
2nd July 2010, 07:44 AM   |  #856  
kliptik's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Austin, TX
Thanks Meter: 19
 
268 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Donate to Me
More
@eboelzner

I wanted to say another HUGE thanks for this awesome SDK!!! I was actually getting ready to start working on an app when I found this, so I've been using it for the past week or so. Very well put together!!! I will PM you a link to my app once I post it (probably next week) so you can show off some more of your awesome UI!!!

One small comment: An Image Box/Panel Item would be AWESOME!!! Something that has SizeMode available like the standard SM control. I tried using the the Thumbnail Image but resizing images at runtime on .NETCF is ridiculously complicated, and does not usually turn ou well...

Thanks again!!!

Kliptik
2nd July 2010, 01:59 PM   |  #857  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by alto

Thanks for the idea, can you post the code how to load Image instead of the IImage as it's in the sample program?
(sorry, my UI programing capabilities are very bad)

Instead of using
itm.IThumbnail = ...

you can just use
itm.Thumbnail = new Bitmap(PATH + IMAGE); //from file - from resource will also work
2nd July 2010, 02:16 PM   |  #858  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
I cannot achieve the same keyboard and SIP as it shown on the first post screenshots.
How can I do that?
And how can I change the theme?
Anyone?

Thanks!
2nd July 2010, 02:32 PM   |  #859  
serfer222's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 23
 
421 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by ricodomonkos

I cannot achieve the same keyboard and SIP as it shown on the first post screenshots.
How can I do that?

This is not related to Sense Interface SDK.
This keyboard is EzInput 2.1 - search for it.
2nd July 2010, 02:50 PM   |  #860  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Thanks for the reply! And how can I automatically scroll the list to the active editbox so the keyboard not overlay the editbox? Now its a problem, when I click on an editbox to write it and the keyboard shows up, i can not see the editbox anymore.
Any idea?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
.netcf, htc sense, manila, sdk, sense sdk, sense ui, touchflo
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes