FORUMS

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

Live Wallpaper & Nexus Launcher Patch 3-21-2010

4,695 posts
Thanks Meter: 11,278
 
By jcase, Forum Moderator / Senior Recognized Developer - Taco Vendor on 19th March 2010, 04:27 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
26th March 2010, 07:14 PM |#101  
jcase's Avatar
OP Forum Moderator / Senior Recognized Developer - Taco Vendor
Flag Sequim WA
Thanks Meter: 11,278
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vash8806

Hey jcase, I just updated my rom to the 0.5.4 rom that is posted by ivanmmj:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=652044

I tried to install the file through RA recovery...yet I still have no access on the wallpapers/launcher...do I need to install the 1.1 patch first? then the 1.2?

Use 1.2, are you using Sense UI or Home?
 
 
26th March 2010, 08:56 PM |#102  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcase

Use 1.2, are you using Sense UI or Home?

thats what I'm saying...I can't even load Home by itself off the 1.2 release..
26th March 2010, 09:18 PM |#103  
jcase's Avatar
OP Forum Moderator / Senior Recognized Developer - Taco Vendor
Flag Sequim WA
Thanks Meter: 11,278
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vash8806

thats what I'm saying...I can't even load Home by itself off the 1.2 release..

Follow my directions to disable sense ui.
26th March 2010, 10:53 PM |#104  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcase

Follow my directions to disable sense ui.

so I was thinking...and I completely forgot to reset defaults.. it works!!
28th March 2010, 06:34 AM |#105  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Yo is it just me? or is Nexus Launcher not loading half the times? When I switch from Sense to Nexus Launcher, I can't select anything on the screen...I can only access the hard buttons....Sometimes, the icons will work, but when I hit the menu soft icon, nothing shows up..[all apps r missing]........I'm updating to ivan's 0.7 so hopefully it'll be smoother...will post results tomorrow...
31st March 2010, 06:10 PM |#106  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Jcase, I have grdlock's all in one root on my eris. Everything works but live wallpapers and the nexus launcher is very slow after coming off a lock screen. What steps do I have to do to install your latest flash for nexus launcher and live wallpapers. What do I have to remove, delete off my sd card for this to work..much thanks to you for your help...Will this delete my apps??
31st March 2010, 07:51 PM |#107  
jcase's Avatar
OP Forum Moderator / Senior Recognized Developer - Taco Vendor
Flag Sequim WA
Thanks Meter: 11,278
 
Donate to Me
More
androidsteve,

Not knowing what his all in one does, I can't assist you. Grdlock is knowledgeable, and is the one that worked with me getting live wallpapers working. My advise is to ask him.
1st April 2010, 04:51 PM |#108  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Jcase, I have tried to ask him several times within three days with no response. I understand that he probably is a busy person, but he has responded to others, even if they have posted after me. im not complaining, because we are all at the mercy of you dev's, im just trying to figure this out. im so close to having everything working..thank you for your time..
4th April 2010, 05:35 PM |#109  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vash8806

Yo is it just me? or is Nexus Launcher not loading half the times? When I switch from Sense to Nexus Launcher, I can't select anything on the screen...I can only access the hard buttons....Sometimes, the icons will work, but when I hit the menu soft icon, nothing shows up..[all apps r missing]........I'm updating to ivan's 0.7 so hopefully it'll be smoother...will post results tomorrow...

Have an update on this? I'm running the newest Sense-able (2.0) and am experiencing the same. I really like the launcher and don't use the live wallpapers, but it's just so laggy on my current setup.
4th April 2010, 06:42 PM |#110  
jcase's Avatar
OP Forum Moderator / Senior Recognized Developer - Taco Vendor
Flag Sequim WA
Thanks Meter: 11,278
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lljksac

Have an update on this? I'm running the newest Sense-able (2.0) and am experiencing the same. I really like the launcher and don't use the live wallpapers, but it's just so laggy on my current setup.

I have not used any rom but Ivan's and own. So I don't know what to tell you. Ask you rom author to look into it.
4th April 2010, 06:51 PM |#111  
failsaf3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vash8806

Yo is it just me? or is Nexus Launcher not loading half the times? When I switch from Sense to Nexus Launcher, I can't select anything on the screen...I can only access the hard buttons....Sometimes, the icons will work, but when I hit the menu soft icon, nothing shows up..[all apps r missing]........I'm updating to ivan's 0.7 so hopefully it'll be smoother...will post results tomorrow...

This happens to me occasionally. The launcher icon works but none of the other icons on my screen seem to work- also menu button does not work. Hitting the home button resolves the issue and everything works fine.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes