Post Reply

Anyone used this dash mount?

20th March 2010, 05:35 PM   |  #1  
cigar3tte's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
635 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16858991002

How well does it work with the MT3G? Does it require a stick-on on the dash first?
22nd March 2010, 02:15 PM   |  #2  
stillriza's Avatar
Member
In the space
Thanks Meter: 2
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
I used this one..


http://cgi.ebay.ca/Custom-Car-Mount-...item3a5857eb41


Have been using this one for a while now.. It's actually very sturdy and becuase its made specifically for our phones, it looks sooo much better and very smooth compared to the other universal ones.

When you order, keep in mind it's coming from china..it took around 3 weeks to receive but well worth the wait.

It's sticks to the windshield like a champ and will not budge unless you use the release tab. Highley recommended for nav purposes.
22nd March 2010, 03:14 PM   |  #3  
cigar3tte's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
635 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
I do not want anything sticking on the windshield. Hate the mark it leaves.
27th April 2010, 05:57 AM   |  #4  
ashykat's Avatar
Member
Flag Lake Forest, CA
Thanks Meter: 2
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
I would recommend pro clip usa dot com. (Still a newbie, can't post URLS yet). They have custom mounts for every car, and then holders/cradles specifically for every device/phone. They have one for the myTouch so that you just slide your phone in and it basically docks it. There is a 3 in 1 adapter connected to the dock that allows you to charge the phone, has a 3.5mm output, and a spot for a wired headset. I like these kinds of docks since you don't have to fumble around for wires when you get in your car. Just dock and go. I don't actually have this one yet (I just got my myTouch) but I had one for my old iPhone and it was very sturdy/high quality. I plan on ordering
27th April 2010, 03:46 PM   |  #5  
cigar3tte's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
635 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashykat

I would recommend pro clip usa dot com. (Still a newbie, can't post URLS yet). They have custom mounts for every car, and then holders/cradles specifically for every device/phone. They have one for the myTouch so that you just slide your phone in and it basically docks it. There is a 3 in 1 adapter connected to the dock that allows you to charge the phone, has a 3.5mm output, and a spot for a wired headset. I like these kinds of docks since you don't have to fumble around for wires when you get in your car. Just dock and go. I don't actually have this one yet (I just got my myTouch) but I had one for my old iPhone and it was very sturdy/high quality. I plan on ordering

Good stuff, but way too expensive. The two parts combine for over $50! Maybe when I have some spare cash.
2nd May 2010, 01:30 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Flag tehran
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
hlp
I'm french, and I have this one:

SAPPHIRE PVT 32A SHIP S-ON G
HBOOT-1.33.0004 (SAPP10000)
CPLD-10
RADIO-2.22.19.26I
Apr 9 2009,23:30:40

Baseband: 62.50S.20.17U_2.22.19.26I


I have flashed my phone with AOSP Donut sapphire 32A by luo 0.6
All was ok but after one reboot, I can't use my sdcard, like if I don't have one inserted.

Many try after, I finished by do a "wipe". sh***

now, when I want to apply update with the fastboot boot recovery, I click on 'apply update.zip", and I have this:

E:can't mount /dev/block/mcblk0p1 (or /dev/block/mmcblk0)
(no such file or directory)
E:can't mount SDCARD:update.zip
Installation aborded.

tried many recovery.img (1.2.1, 1.3.2g, 1.5.0g)

tried to partition sdcard with recovery 1.5.0g, succes, but same error.
I don't have media card reader, so I can't see if my sdcard is ok.
27th June 2010, 10:45 AM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by cigar3tte

I do not want anything sticking on the windshield. Hate the mark it leaves.

there are self adheasve plastic disks that let you dash-mount windshield-type mounts; both of the car GPSes I have bought came with one
AdrianK
2nd July 2010, 10:20 PM   |  #8  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by siavashos

I'm french, and I have this one:

SAPPHIRE PVT 32A SHIP S-ON G
HBOOT-1.33.0004 (SAPP10000)
CPLD-10
RADIO-2.22.19.26I
Apr 9 2009,23:30:40

Baseband: 62.50S.20.17U_2.22.19.26I


I have flashed my phone with AOSP Donut sapphire 32A by luo 0.6
All was ok but after one reboot, I can't use my sdcard, like if I don't have one inserted.

Many try after, I finished by do a "wipe". sh***

now, when I want to apply update with the fastboot boot recovery, I click on 'apply update.zip", and I have this:

E:can't mount /dev/block/mcblk0p1 (or /dev/block/mmcblk0)
(no such file or directory)
E:can't mount SDCARD:update.zip
Installation aborded.

tried many recovery.img (1.2.1, 1.3.2g, 1.5.0g)

tried to partition sdcard with recovery 1.5.0g, succes, but same error.
I don't have media card reader, so I can't see if my sdcard is ok.

Get an SD card reader and format the card or buy a new card.
3rd September 2010, 08:54 PM   |  #9  
skinnyveganboy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Victorville, CA
Thanks Meter: 12
 
242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cigar3tte

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16858991002

How well does it work with the MT3G? Does it require a stick-on on the dash first?

that's the one i use with my 3g but mine came with clips for air vents, that's what i use for google maps. love it

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes