Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,779,990 Members 37,769 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Operator Logos and Country Flag Problems

Tip us?
 
dneto
Old
#11  
dneto's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 439
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Rio de Janeiro

 
DONATE TO ME
Hi guys,

Since the new country flags was installed. My Operator logo doesn't showed.

In last month i open a thred to handle this issue,
[SOLVED] Incorrect Operator Logo - TIM Brazil (Solved in 2010.02.15), but now i have problem again.

Regards,
 
TaurusBullba
Old
#12  
TaurusBullba's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator - The Bull Is Back
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 1,460
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: In your SIM slot
Quote:
Originally Posted by dneto View Post
Hi guys,

Since the new country flags was installed. My Operator logo doesn't showed.

In last month i open a thred to handle this issue,
[SOLVED] Incorrect Operator Logo - TIM Brazil (Solved in 2010.02.15), but now i have problem again.

Regards,
Thanks! Added to the list.
Please visit the WIKI and search before posting ...
... site search stinks. Use GOOGLE
Abuse, spam, miscategorized posts, or just lost? PM me
 
egzthunder1
Old
#13  
egzthunder1's Avatar
Member Advocate Admin - Spirit of XDA
Thanks Meter 4,836
Posts: 18,339
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: At The Good End Of My Hammer, Likes: My Family & XDA, Dislikes: Incompetence
Quote:
Originally Posted by TaurusBullba View Post
Thanks! Added to the list.
Hey Taurus,

Do you think that you can add MetroPCS to the US operator's list?

Here is the link to the image



Thanks.

"As I walk through the Valley of the Shadow of Death, I fear no evil for I am the God of Death... and this is my valley"



I have ORD

Want to see my devices? Click Below

 
HTC Blue Angel
ROM: WM 6.5.3 Build 23698 by d-two
Radio: 1.15

HTC Vogue (Verizon Touch)
ROM: Froyo Android (NAND) by incubus26j
Radio: 3.42.50

HTC EVO 3D
ROM: YAS4 v9 by howpathetic (ICS 4.0.4)
PRI: 1.43_003
Radio: 1.09.00.0706
HBOOT: Eng HBOOT (S-OFF)

Sony Xperia T LT30p
ROM: Stock, 91.A.0.148 (Jelly Bean 4.1.2)
Bootloader: Locked

Sony Xperia Z Ultra - GPE
ROM: Stock, Unrooted (KitKat 4.4.2)
Bootloader: Locked

Huawei Premia 4G
ROM: Stock, Rooted (ICS 4.0.4)

HTC One (M8)
ROM: Stock, unrooted (1.57.531.7)
Radio: 1.16.21331931
HBOOT: Locked (S-ON)




Learn how to flash: CDMA Rapahel, Vogue
 
TaurusBullba
Old
#14  
TaurusBullba's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator - The Bull Is Back
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 1,460
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: In your SIM slot
Quote:
Originally Posted by egzthunder1 View Post
Hey Taurus,

Do you think that you can add MetroPCS to the US operator's list?

Here is the link to the image



Thanks.
Absolutely! And thanks for the image.
Please visit the WIKI and search before posting ...
... site search stinks. Use GOOGLE
Abuse, spam, miscategorized posts, or just lost? PM me
 
panart
Old
(Last edited by panart; 4th December 2012 at 11:43 AM.)
#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 179
Posts: 584
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Nicosia
Please add MTN Cyprus to operator list.
Here is the logo

Attachment 299126
Nokia Lumia 925: RM-892 Lumia Black - Windows Phone 8.1
Nokia Lumia 1020: RM-875 Lumia Black - Windows Phone 8.1
 
rikardo1979
Old
#16  
rikardo1979's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 205
Posts: 1,600
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Poole, UK

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Wrong flag for Slovakia

I just find the forum show wrong flag for Slovakia country in profiles info !!!Whats the shame
Thats look like Serbian flag but I'm not sure. But I'm 100% sure is not flag of my country - Slovakia (SR)
This is the the right flag

Keep our threads clean so hit the THANKS instead of posting it
XDA Developers

 
TaurusBullba
Old
#17  
TaurusBullba's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator - The Bull Is Back
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 1,460
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: In your SIM slot
Quote:
Originally Posted by panart View Post
Please add MTN Cyprus to operator list.
Here is the logo

Attachment 299126
I will add that to the list, thanks!

Quote:
Originally Posted by rikardo1979 View Post
I just find the forum show wrong flag for Slovakia country in profiles info !!!Whats the shame
Thats look like Serbian flag but I'm not sure. But I'm 100% sure is not flag of my country - Slovakia (SR)
This is the the right flag
Sorry about that. I already have that one ready.
Please visit the WIKI and search before posting ...
... site search stinks. Use GOOGLE
Abuse, spam, miscategorized posts, or just lost? PM me
 
Mikulec
Old
#18  
Mikulec's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 328
Posts: 2,941
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Sereď
Quote:
Originally Posted by rikardo1979 View Post
I just find the forum show wrong flag for Slovakia country in profiles info !!!Whats the shame
Thats look like Serbian flag but I'm not sure. But I'm 100% sure is not flag of my country - Slovakia (SR)
This is the the right flag
Check one page back, I already post about this.
HTC TYTN II --> HTC HD2 --> HTC Desire --> Samsung Galaxy S --> Samsung Galaxy S II --> Samsung Galaxy S III --> LG Nexus 4 --> LG Nexus 5
 
ssruhil
Old
#19  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 26
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Bangalore
Smile Operator Logo for BSNL Mobile

Please add the operator logo for BSNL mobile for India. Please collect the 3G BSNL logo from their website. http://www.bsnl.co.in/
 
Mr. Clown
Old
#20  
Mr. Clown's Avatar
RC-RT Committee / Senior Moderator - Fear the Clown
Thanks Meter 2,300
Posts: 5,812
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Lake Ridge, Virginia

 
DONATE TO ME
@ssruhil, I wouldn't be easy that you post the logo as an image as everyone else, I think that will make Taurus job easier...

@taurusbullba, I think that can be a guideline before anyone post, don't you think? Or you always check website to see if it is the correct logo?

Devices:
Samsung Galaxy SIII I9300 - Stock Rom 4.2.2 (Stolen)
T-Mobile SGH-T999 - Stock Rom 4.3
HTC HD2 : Nexus HD2 JB 4.1.2 (RIP)

 

Tags
bouygues logo provider, question vectone mobile help me
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes