Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,312 Members 52,688 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Operator Logos and Country Flag Problems

Tip us?
 
TaurusBullba
Old
#21  
TaurusBullba's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator - The Bull Is Back
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 1,460
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: In your SIM slot
Quote:
Originally Posted by gmaniac2008 View Post
@ssruhil, I wouldn't be easy that you post the logo as an image as everyone else, I think that will make Taurus job easier...

@taurusbullba, I think that can be a guideline before anyone post, don't you think? Or you always check website to see if it is the correct logo?
Thanks, that would certainly be helpful (but not required) . I will usually check the operator's website to confirm what the logo should be. If it's a difficult one to find, I will definitely ask whoever requested it.
Please visit the WIKI and search before posting ...
... site search stinks. Use GOOGLE
Abuse, spam, miscategorized posts, or just lost? PM me
 
rikardo1979
Old
#22  
rikardo1979's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 205
Posts: 1,600
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Poole, UK

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikulec View Post
Check one page back, I already post about this.
i know now :)

Keep our threads clean so hit the THANKS instead of posting it
XDA Developers

 
rikardo1979
Old
#23  
rikardo1979's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 205
Posts: 1,600
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Poole, UK

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by TaurusBullba View Post
I will add that to the list, thanks!



Sorry about that. I already have that one ready.
thanks m8
all good

Keep our threads clean so hit the THANKS instead of posting it
XDA Developers

 
ben_duder
Old
#24  
ben_duder's Avatar
Retired News Writer
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 829
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Watford
If you have the time, would you mind adding Virgin Mobile to the list of UK carriers? They're a pretty popular carrier here, and their logo looks like this:
Previous devices:
HTC Universal, HTC Monet, HTC Touch Pro, HTC Dream, HTC Hero, Motorola Milestone

LG Optimus 2X [CM7 with stock launcher and ironkrnl]

 
artukas613
Old
#25  
artukas613's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 161
Join Date: Jan 2010
Hi,

My Operator logo is DOG HOUSE
There are 8 mobile operators in Lithuania.
"Omnitel"
"Bitė Lietuva"
"Tele2 Lietuva"
"Tella"
"Teledema"
"Norfa"
"Eurocom"
"teleMAXIMA"

Logos in attachment

Attached Files
File Type: zip Logos.zip - [Click for QR Code] (96.2 KB, 30 views)
Sorry for my english
 
TaurusBullba
Old
#26  
TaurusBullba's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator - The Bull Is Back
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 1,460
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: In your SIM slot
Quote:
Originally Posted by artukas613 View Post
Hi,

My Operator logo is DOG HOUSE
There are 8 mobile operators in Lithuania.
"Omnitel"
"Bitė Lietuva"
"Tele2 Lietuva"
"Tella"
"Teledema"
"Norfa"
"Eurocom"
"teleMAXIMA"

Logos in attachment

Yeah, there were a lot of operators that were under the "Fido" brand. Their new logo is a dog house. Very strange, I know. But I'll get those other ones made for you.
Please visit the WIKI and search before posting ...
... site search stinks. Use GOOGLE
Abuse, spam, miscategorized posts, or just lost? PM me
 
TaurusBullba
Old
#27  
TaurusBullba's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator - The Bull Is Back
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 1,460
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: In your SIM slot
Quote:
Originally Posted by ben_duder View Post
If you have the time, would you mind adding Virgin Mobile to the list of UK carriers? They're a pretty popular carrier here, and their logo looks like this:
I've made the logo, but I don't think the carrier name is in the database. I'll pass that on to have it added. Thanks!
Please visit the WIKI and search before posting ...
... site search stinks. Use GOOGLE
Abuse, spam, miscategorized posts, or just lost? PM me
 
hidden_hunter
Old
#28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 183
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Melbourne
looking good, should make the formatting on the site a bit more consistent

Telstra's is the old logo, looks like (mind you I think there are about 20 different versions of their "current" logo)



minus the part that says homepage obviously
The Following User Says Thank You to hidden_hunter For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ssruhil
Old
#29  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 26
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Bangalore
Default BSNL 3G Logo

Quote:
Originally Posted by ssruhil View Post
Please add the operator logo for BSNL mobile for India. Please collect the 3G BSNL logo from their website. http://www.bsnl.co.in/
Please find the logo attached. Please do update. Thanks
Attached Images
 
Current ROM on HTC Touch HD: Energy Reference WM6.5.3
 
ben_duder
Old
#30  
ben_duder's Avatar
Retired News Writer
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 829
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Watford
Quote:
Originally Posted by TaurusBullba View Post
I've made the logo, but I don't think the carrier name is in the database. I'll pass that on to have it added. Thanks!
No, unfortunately it isn't, which I have always found quite surprising (as Virgin is such a massive company). Thanks
Previous devices:
HTC Universal, HTC Monet, HTC Touch Pro, HTC Dream, HTC Hero, Motorola Milestone

LG Optimus 2X [CM7 with stock launcher and ironkrnl]


Tags
bouygues logo provider, question vectone mobile help me
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes