Post Reply

Operator Logos and Country Flag Problems

OP svetius

26th March 2010, 04:19 PM   |  #21  
TaurusBullba's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator - The Bull Is Back
Flag In your SIM slot
Thanks Meter: 39
 
1,460 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by gmaniac2008

@ssruhil, I wouldn't be easy that you post the logo as an image as everyone else, I think that will make Taurus job easier...

@taurusbullba, I think that can be a guideline before anyone post, don't you think? Or you always check website to see if it is the correct logo?

Thanks, that would certainly be helpful (but not required) . I will usually check the operator's website to confirm what the logo should be. If it's a difficult one to find, I will definitely ask whoever requested it.
26th March 2010, 05:52 PM   |  #22  
rikardo1979's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Poole, UK
Thanks Meter: 205
 
1,603 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikulec

Check one page back, I already post about this.

i know now :)
26th March 2010, 05:53 PM   |  #23  
rikardo1979's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Poole, UK
Thanks Meter: 205
 
1,603 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by TaurusBullba

I will add that to the list, thanks!



Sorry about that. I already have that one ready.

thanks m8
all good
26th March 2010, 08:51 PM   |  #24  
ben_duder's Avatar
Retired News Writer
Flag Watford
Thanks Meter: 7
 
829 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
If you have the time, would you mind adding Virgin Mobile to the list of UK carriers? They're a pretty popular carrier here, and their logo looks like this:
26th March 2010, 08:52 PM   |  #25  
artukas613's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
161 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Hi,

My Operator logo is DOG HOUSE
There are 8 mobile operators in Lithuania.
"Omnitel"
"Bitė Lietuva"
"Tele2 Lietuva"
"Tella"
"Teledema"
"Norfa"
"Eurocom"
"teleMAXIMA"

Logos in attachment

Attached Files
File Type: zip Logos.zip - [Click for QR Code] (96.2 KB, 30 views)
27th March 2010, 12:34 AM   |  #26  
TaurusBullba's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator - The Bull Is Back
Flag In your SIM slot
Thanks Meter: 39
 
1,460 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by artukas613

Hi,

My Operator logo is DOG HOUSE
There are 8 mobile operators in Lithuania.
"Omnitel"
"Bitė Lietuva"
"Tele2 Lietuva"
"Tella"
"Teledema"
"Norfa"
"Eurocom"
"teleMAXIMA"

Logos in attachment

Yeah, there were a lot of operators that were under the "Fido" brand. Their new logo is a dog house. Very strange, I know. But I'll get those other ones made for you.
27th March 2010, 12:38 AM   |  #27  
TaurusBullba's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator - The Bull Is Back
Flag In your SIM slot
Thanks Meter: 39
 
1,460 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by ben_duder

If you have the time, would you mind adding Virgin Mobile to the list of UK carriers? They're a pretty popular carrier here, and their logo looks like this:

I've made the logo, but I don't think the carrier name is in the database. I'll pass that on to have it added. Thanks!
27th March 2010, 01:02 AM   |  #28  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 2
 
183 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
looking good, should make the formatting on the site a bit more consistent

Telstra's is the old logo, looks like (mind you I think there are about 20 different versions of their "current" logo)



minus the part that says homepage obviously
The Following User Says Thank You to hidden_hunter For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th March 2010, 07:27 AM   |  #29  
Junior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 1
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
BSNL 3G Logo
Quote:
Originally Posted by ssruhil

Please add the operator logo for BSNL mobile for India. Please collect the 3G BSNL logo from their website. http://www.bsnl.co.in/

Please find the logo attached. Please do update. Thanks
Attached Images
 
27th March 2010, 12:12 PM   |  #30  
ben_duder's Avatar
Retired News Writer
Flag Watford
Thanks Meter: 7
 
829 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TaurusBullba

I've made the logo, but I don't think the carrier name is in the database. I'll pass that on to have it added. Thanks!

No, unfortunately it isn't, which I have always found quite surprising (as Virgin is such a massive company). Thanks

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
bouygues logo provider, country flags, provider logos, question vectone mobile help me
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes