Post Reply

WMPoweruser TG01 ROM Status [Updated:3/29]

OP WenWM

23rd March 2010, 04:29 AM   |  #1  
OP Retired XDA News Writer
Flag Saint Paul
Thanks Meter: 0
 
392 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
HI Guys,
I am sure you guys have been wondering where I went to with your money .
Well sorry, I do not visit the TG01 forum on a daily bases but if I remember it, I do.
Do not worry, I never left you guys, I made a promise to help, and I am.

Well here is what we have so far:

Follow me on twitter to stay updated. WMPerson

ROM Making Tool Complete Thanks Cedesmith
Donations Complete
Test Device Complete/Received Thanks for the donation
ROM In Progress, First ROM created Now fixing bugs.... And improving it

ROM

Required Done:
Bugs
Speed unlock
Better look
Leo ROM

ETA: I think within 2 weeks, but that's just me!
Last edited by WenWM; 29th March 2010 at 04:18 PM.
23rd March 2010, 04:59 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
about t01a
wen,do you think the japanese version developing ?
23rd March 2010, 08:06 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Chisinau
Thanks Meter: 0
 
243 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
where is the list of bugs to be addressed please? I wold like to have at look
23rd March 2010, 03:04 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by bird_9527

wen,do you think the japanese version developing ?

T01A Rom may be have a little bit difference from TG01 Rom ,so we need cedesmith release a tgtool version for japanese rom or need cedesmith release source code of tgtool and some one can modify it ,after that we can use it for japanese rom.
The japanese rom file has a tsd (toshiba docomo) extension not tsw(toshiba worldwide) extension. http://update.toshibamobile.com/upda..._SP50_wm65.exe
23rd March 2010, 07:05 PM   |  #5  
bojan6's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 5
 
266 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by a_petrov303

where is the list of bugs to be addressed please? I wold like to have at look

There are you have BUUGGS post.


http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=631509
23rd March 2010, 10:08 PM   |  #6  
adzman808's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
174 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
to be fair toshiba have resolved some of our bugs with the new release....

if someone could make a debranded & unlocked std ROM in english I think 80% of people would be happy......
23rd March 2010, 11:06 PM   |  #7  
kevinpwhite's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 83
 
425 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by adzman808

to be fair toshiba have resolved some of our bugs with the new release....

if someone could make a debranded & unlocked std ROM in english I think 80% of people would be happy......

Yes please !
24th March 2010, 12:19 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
But i'm sure some optimizations could be done!
Moreover, it would be so great to have sense ui and all htc's programs working on our phone!

We just have to wait now!
24th March 2010, 10:11 AM   |  #9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
as many bugs had been fixed by toshiba, the main purpuse of an cooked rom is an newer build of windows mobile. wm6.5.3 or WM6.5.5.

Finding a way to use htc g-sensor softs on the tg01 would be great too.
24th March 2010, 12:16 PM   |  #10  
Pere's Avatar
Senior Member
Palau (Barcelona) Spain
Thanks Meter: 68
 
644 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
What do we expect from a cooked ROM?
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeams

as many bugs had been fixed by toshiba, the main purpuse of an cooked rom is an newer build of windows mobile. wm6.5.3 or WM6.5.5.

Finding a way to use htc g-sensor softs on the tg01 would be great too.

I start:

I agree with the htc g-sensor emulation plus:

- Null (or leave as a option) the silly limitations on USB and Wifi, when battery is under 20%

- Null (or leave as an option) the screen off when calling

- Add essential camera features as White balance

What do you think?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes