Turn Your Camera Into a Live Puzzle Game

The classic sliding puzzle game hasnt changed much, if at all, over the years. Dating all the way … more

Samsung Begins Production of 8 Gb RAM Chips

With the release of Android 5.0, our favorite mobile operating system has become 64-bit ready. … more

CM, Micromax and OnePlus – Sales Ban Lifted

It’s less than a week since our recent in-depth analysis of the legal battle over the … more

The History of Flagships: Part I – Sony

Every OEM aspiring to conquer the mobile world undoubtedly releases its take on the so-called … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Morph] Transparent Power Control Widget

OP britoso

23rd March 2010, 03:26 PM   |  #1  
britoso's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 286
 
2,743 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
This is a simple metamorph theme that replaces one image with a transparent one in Settings.apk. Tested with CyanogenMOD and Froyo but should work on all.

Attached.
(Apply with MetaMorph, place the zip in <sd>\AndroidThemes )

Screenshot from frankzua77:


Updates:
5/27/10:added blue lights version. reboot after applying the morph.. Fixed missing lights (still green)
4/19: Added .xml to support the new Metamorph.
7/26/2012: JellyBean version here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...6&postcount=12
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	blue, works on froyo.jpg
Views:	1605
Size:	27.9 KB
ID:	333307  
Attached Files
File Type: zip transparent_power_control.zip - [Click for QR Code] (11.1 KB, 3097 views)
File Type: zip transparent_power_control_blue.zip - [Click for QR Code] (14.1 KB, 1975 views)
Last edited by britoso; 27th July 2012 at 03:19 AM.
23rd March 2010, 03:57 PM   |  #2  
Casao's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by britoso

This is a simple metamorph theme that replaces one image with a transparent one. Tested with 5.0.5.1 but should work on all.

Attachment coming soon. uploads disabled in the android browser

If you want to email it to draecas@gmail.com I can provide a mirror.
23rd March 2010, 04:15 PM   |  #3  
britoso's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 286
 
2,743 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Casao

If you want to email it to draecas I can provide a mirror.

Thanks, Just needed to get to my PC.
23rd March 2010, 07:00 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
hmmm, i tried installing with metamorph and it didn't seem to work, any suggestions? using cm 5.0.5.2. thanks for the help.

- update
ooops, nevermind, it works with 5.0.5.2!!! thanks for the morph
Last edited by johnp888; 23rd March 2010 at 07:08 PM.
23rd March 2010, 07:02 PM   |  #5  
frankzua77's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas, NV
Thanks Meter: 22
 
220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
!!
Cool britoso, thanks! Can u see it? Can u see it ? (im on cyan 5.0.5.1)

23rd March 2010, 07:42 PM   |  #6  
britoso's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 286
 
2,743 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by frankzua77

Cool britoso, thanks! Can u see it? Can u see it ? (im on cyan 5.0.5.1)

Cool. Nice widgets! Whats that clock and weather?
ps: using your screenshot in the OP!
23rd March 2010, 08:09 PM   |  #7  
frankzua77's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas, NV
Thanks Meter: 22
 
220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by britoso

Cool. Nice widgets! Whats that clock and weather?
ps: using your screenshot in the OP!

____________________
cool! Im using beautiful widgets - home - with a neon-transparent skin on it. PM me
23rd March 2010, 08:22 PM   |  #8  
britoso's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 286
 
2,743 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by frankzua77

____________________
cool! Im using beautiful widgets - home - with a neon-transparent skin on it. PM me

Ok. I'm looking for a modded Genie/Weather widget that takes up only 3/4 columns (lots of wasted space on the right side in stock).
23rd March 2010, 09:07 PM   |  #9  
PhantomRampage's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
566 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Donate to Me
More
This looks awesome! (first time morphing anything)

Thanks man
24th March 2010, 06:56 PM   |  #10  
frankzua77's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas, NV
Thanks Meter: 22
 
220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
!!
REQUEST: Britoso can you make the music widget transparent?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes