Project Ara Smartphone Will Run Modified Android L with Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and … more

Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more

Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more
Post Reply

xt9 doesnt save words

24th March 2010, 02:52 PM   |  #1  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 417
 
3,607 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Donate to Me
More
hello fellow chefs
i have a problem with all the latest xt9 packages
when i use it and save words its safed in the memory
butt hen when i make a soft reset it has forgotten all words that i added
do you have the same problem or does anybody know a way to fix it
best regards
chris
24th March 2010, 09:52 PM   |  #2  
NRGZ28's Avatar
Retired Senior Mod & Senior RD - (old) King of WinMo
Flag XDA-Developers
Thanks Meter: 10,011
 
10,453 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
You need to make sure NOT to cook in the database files that it uses, otherwise they become "ready only" and the device can't overwrite them to save new words in them. I believe both of them have an .adb extension. I might be mistaken though, someone correct me please.
24th March 2010, 10:36 PM   |  #3  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 417
 
3,607 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NRGZ28

You need to make sure NOT to cook in the database files that it uses, otherwise they become "ready only" and the device can't overwrite them to save new words in them. I believe both of them have an .adb extension. I might be mistaken though, someone correct me please.

hi nrg
thx for the reply
i dont know what happend but i just made a new rom whit the ezinput from 2.08 rhodium and it is working
still i will remeber this if it happens again
31st March 2010, 06:47 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
349 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by miniterror

hi nrg
thx for the reply
i dont know what happend but i just made a new rom whit the ezinput from 2.08 rhodium and it is working
still i will remeber this if it happens again

Hi,

I have the same problem in my ROM's, would it be possible to post what packages you used to sort it out or better still, the packages?

Many Thanks
Craig
2nd April 2010, 12:42 PM   |  #5  
barbapappa_86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Umeň
Thanks Meter: 3
 
1,370 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by craiglay

Hi,

I have the same problem in my ROM's, would it be possible to post what packages you used to sort it out or better still, the packages?

Many Thanks
Craig

Happy eastern!

http://www.4shared.com/file/255182043/4c8b6d04/IME.html
2nd April 2010, 08:00 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
349 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Thanks very much.. Happy Easter to you too!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes