Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Clean Your Recent Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

In this day and age, you have quite a few apps installed and running on your Android … more

Android Studio Reaches Release Candidate Status

Android app developers have a few options when comes to Android IDEs. One of the most … more

Connect ALL THE THINGS with Xender

Smartphones, with all of their all connectivity options courtesy of OEMs, can easily connect themselves … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

xt9 doesnt save words

OP miniterror

24th March 2010, 03:52 PM   |  #1  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 417
 
3,607 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Donate to Me
More
hello fellow chefs
i have a problem with all the latest xt9 packages
when i use it and save words its safed in the memory
butt hen when i make a soft reset it has forgotten all words that i added
do you have the same problem or does anybody know a way to fix it
best regards
chris
24th March 2010, 10:52 PM   |  #2  
NRGZ28's Avatar
Retired Senior Mod & Senior RD - (old) King of WinMo
Flag XDA-Developers
Thanks Meter: 10,024
 
10,463 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
You need to make sure NOT to cook in the database files that it uses, otherwise they become "ready only" and the device can't overwrite them to save new words in them. I believe both of them have an .adb extension. I might be mistaken though, someone correct me please.
24th March 2010, 11:36 PM   |  #3  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 417
 
3,607 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NRGZ28

You need to make sure NOT to cook in the database files that it uses, otherwise they become "ready only" and the device can't overwrite them to save new words in them. I believe both of them have an .adb extension. I might be mistaken though, someone correct me please.

hi nrg
thx for the reply
i dont know what happend but i just made a new rom whit the ezinput from 2.08 rhodium and it is working
still i will remeber this if it happens again
31st March 2010, 07:47 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
352 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by miniterror

hi nrg
thx for the reply
i dont know what happend but i just made a new rom whit the ezinput from 2.08 rhodium and it is working
still i will remeber this if it happens again

Hi,

I have the same problem in my ROM's, would it be possible to post what packages you used to sort it out or better still, the packages?

Many Thanks
Craig
2nd April 2010, 01:42 PM   |  #5  
barbapappa_86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Umeň
Thanks Meter: 3
 
1,370 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by craiglay

Hi,

I have the same problem in my ROM's, would it be possible to post what packages you used to sort it out or better still, the packages?

Many Thanks
Craig

Happy eastern!

http://www.4shared.com/file/255182043/4c8b6d04/IME.html
2nd April 2010, 09:00 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
352 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Thanks very much.. Happy Easter to you too!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes