XDA LG Development Challenge Winners

Almost 3months ago, we set out with LGto findtwo amazing apps that developers could put together … more

Wearable Apps w/ Andreas Göransson – XDA:DevCon 2014

XDA:DevCon 2014 in Manchester, UK featured quite a few interesting topics as … more

Browse Your Files with Ease using MK Explorer

Google has made quite an effort in perfecting the powerful and multi-faceted OS that we know as … more

How to Fix the Nexus Available Storage Bug – XDA TV

Is your Nexus device only showing half of the available storage as it should? Many … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Deleted

[ANDROID] Mynís Warm Donut - [RLS 5 - 04/24/2010] - Support For Polaris

OP myn

24th March 2010, 10:50 PM   |  #1  
myn's Avatar
OP Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 4,002
 
2,658 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Donate to Me
There recently has been quite a bit of discussion and support questions pertaining to the Polaris device on Warm Donut.

To keep these device specific discussions separated and organized we will use this as the official Polaris support thread.

As I don't own a Polaris device I will be relying heavily on this strong community for assistance
Last edited by myn; 24th April 2010 at 10:29 PM.
24th March 2010, 10:51 PM   |  #2  
myn's Avatar
OP Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 4,002
 
2,658 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Donate to Me
Screenshots:









Last edited by myn; 24th April 2010 at 10:33 PM.
25th March 2010, 03:23 AM   |  #3  
Alex-V's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 4,568
 
8,354 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
A good idea...in the past i have tried your android...and itīs still the fastest....i donīt have try the new...but.. have you added the EzInput 2 input...like the hero builds...i need it..because iīm german (it have german t9) and the phone style keyboard..?
25th March 2010, 03:45 AM   |  #4  
myn's Avatar
OP Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 4,002
 
2,658 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alexander-Vogt1@gmx.de

A good idea...in the past i have tried your android...and itīs still the fastest....i donīt have try the new...but.. have you added the EzInput 2 input...like the hero builds...i need it..because iīm german (it have german t9) and the phone style keyboard..?

The HTC_IME keyboard?

25th March 2010, 04:03 AM   |  #5  
Alex-V's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 4,568
 
8,354 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by myn

The HTC_IME keyboard?

yes...is it inside with german t9...i will try...

itīs some days ago i try your build....thanks

edit: sorry for the english...hope you understand
25th March 2010, 04:44 AM   |  #6  
myn's Avatar
OP Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 4,002
 
2,658 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alexander-Vogt1@gmx.de

yes...is it inside with german t9...i will try...

itīs some days ago i try your build....thanks

edit: sorry for the english...hope you understand

Not a prob.

See this thread for the HTC_IME.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=647552

It has both the 320x480 and 240x320 version.

I will be releasing an option pack shortly with these included.
25th March 2010, 05:05 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Hello,
i tried to setup Android in my HTC Cruise.
I Bricked my phone.
I have a black screen. I can't launch bootloader mode.
HELP me please. I want to setup my last Os : WM6.5
25th March 2010, 06:06 AM   |  #8  
myn's Avatar
OP Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 4,002
 
2,658 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by panamaboy

Hello,
i tried to setup Android in my HTC Cruise.
I Bricked my phone.
I have a black screen. I can't launch bootloader mode.
HELP me please. I want to setup my last Os : WM6.5

See this: Post 2406 and a few posts after including dzo's post should get you back on your feet:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?p=5918808
25th March 2010, 12:00 PM   |  #9  
GriloVirante's Avatar
Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 13
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by myn

Not a prob.

See this thread for the HTC_IME.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=647552

It has both the 320x480 and 240x320 version.

I will be releasing an option pack shortly with these included.

I've tried that and it is nice and not slow at all!!!
Only two questions on my side:

1) When in landscape (resolution 220x340) I miss the rightmost keys, while in portrait all is perfectly good and calibrated. Is there something wrong I've done or better I shoudl do?
2) Is there any way to add languages (I'd like Italian): so far I've only English and that prevents using T9, while the compact qwerty works as a charm!
25th March 2010, 08:16 PM   |  #10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
I have not never installed android yet. What excatly must I install? Must I instal NoMoRootFS on sd card and / or nand?

Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes