Post Reply

[Morph] Transparent Facebook Widget

OP britoso

26th March 2010, 07:40 PM   |  #1  
britoso's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 283
 
2,737 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
Note: New releases (if any) will be posted at its new home here

Transparent Facebook Widget. (Single Widget Version)
Left a little transparent white for readability.

The morphs works just fine as long as you have a Facebook.apk in /system/app.

Code to move/rename:
Code:
adb shell mv -f /sd-ext/app/com.facebook.katana.apk /system/app/Facebook.apk
change sd-ext to data if you dont use apps2sd. Apply the morph after moving the .apk.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	device.jpg
Views:	3130
Size:	20.3 KB
ID:	299498   Click image for larger version

Name:	device_dark.jpg
Views:	2529
Size:	22.0 KB
ID:	299886   Click image for larger version

Name:	facebook_dark_bg2.jpg
Views:	2036
Size:	21.8 KB
ID:	301268  
Attached Files
File Type: zip transparent_facebook.zip - [Click for QR Code] (2.9 KB, 1701 views)
File Type: zip facebook_dark_bg.zip - [Click for QR Code] (3.0 KB, 499 views)
File Type: zip facebook_dark_bg2.zip - [Click for QR Code] (4.4 KB, 544 views)
File Type: zip transparent_facebook_100.zip - [Click for QR Code] (3.3 KB, 703 views)
Last edited by britoso; 28th April 2010 at 04:33 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to britoso For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th March 2010, 06:54 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Nashville, TN
Thanks Meter: 12
 
172 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Looks great! Any chance of a matching Latitude widget?
27th March 2010, 07:12 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Nashville, TN
Thanks Meter: 12
 
172 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Also, I have a black background, any chance of a true transparent widget, like your others?
27th March 2010, 07:41 AM   |  #4  
britoso's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 283
 
2,737 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndroidZ28

Also, I have a black background, any chance of a true transparent widget, like your others?

Well the text color is black too, so you wouldn't be able to read anything.
27th March 2010, 07:45 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Nashville, TN
Thanks Meter: 12
 
172 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
mine is white, from another mod i guess...
RevJesseJ
27th March 2010, 02:10 PM   |  #6  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
OOOOOOOOOOOooooooooooooooohhhhhhhhhhhhh yeeeeeeaaaaaaaaah!!!!!!!!
Works fastastic! Great job!
27th March 2010, 04:34 PM   |  #7  
britoso's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 283
 
2,737 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndroidZ28

Also, I have a black background, any chance of a true transparent widget, like your others?

Adding a darker background version now...check the OP
27th March 2010, 10:49 PM   |  #8  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 62
 
1,157 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Why not a version with white text?
28th March 2010, 12:13 AM   |  #9  
Paul22000's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 139
 
3,473 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by RevJesseJ

OOOOOOOOOOOooooooooooooooohhhhhhhhhhhhh yeeeeeeaaaaaaaaah!!!!!!!!
Works fastastic! Great job!

Your avatar is scary as hell. Wtf lol
28th March 2010, 01:01 AM   |  #10  
britoso's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 283
 
2,737 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Part Four

Why not a version with white text?

Dont know how to change that yet , point me at a how-to and i'll do it. maybe a layout xml change?
Last edited by britoso; 28th March 2010 at 01:04 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes