5,597,397 Members 30,737 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM]04/05/10 - VillainROM 5.5: Release Version - for GSM HERO

Tip us?
 
mlanca
Old
#131  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Jan 2010
it's only for the cdma version? and for the gsm version?
 
nprussell
Old
#132  
nprussell's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 362
Posts: 1,284
Join Date: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by mlanca View Post
it's only for the cdma version? and for the gsm version?
It's a port of the CDMA version FOR THE GSM HERO

[B]Follow me on Twitter - @nprussell
 
Bornin
Old
#133  
Bornin's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 302
Posts: 1,252
Join Date: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by nprussell View Post
It's a port of the CDMA version FOR THE GSM HERO
any chance on getting the locals fixed nathan? i guess this is a problem for a lot of people
 
dpi295
Old
#134  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 130
Join Date: Sep 2008
Still hanging.
 
Too51oll
Old
#135  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 132
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Swansea
I'm glad WIFI is fixed now. Downloading......
Device: HTC One M8
 
daveba
Old
#136  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 398
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Dubai
Quote:
Originally Posted by an0therus3r View Post
It's used in US regions.
Where Europe uses GSM America thinks to be different on this (as always )
It's still very confusing if this ROM is for CDMA or GSM, even though the zip name suggests its a CDMA (US only) version, most of this thread seems to be using it in GSM countries (Europe). I think the ZIP needs renaming to stop confusion.
 
sadape
Old
#137  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Sep 2009
Default FriendStream

It seems FriendStreamWidget doesn't work because FriendStream.apk is missing.
 
nprussell
Old
#138  
nprussell's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 362
Posts: 1,284
Join Date: Sep 2009
FOUND A FIX TO TITANIUM BACKUP!

1. Uninstall current version from your phone

2. Download from here: Download

3. Place file on your SD Card

4. Install using Apk installer

5. Voila! Titanium Backup works... I don't know how.. but it does.

[B]Follow me on Twitter - @nprussell
 
agoNITE
Old
#139  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 90
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sappemeer
Keeps hanging on N1 boot here to
 
shanz
Old
#140  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 43
Join Date: Mar 2010
apps2sd not working, can i use the dalvic swap zip to fix this?

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Clean Up Your Logcat Code with Lib Cleaner

Some of you may think that writing code is the hardest part of development. It’s not, as the … more

Tweak Your Xperia Device’s Camera App Yourself

We’ve come to expect nearly perfect cameraperformancein our modern day … more