FORUMS

Galaxy S6 Weekly Shooting Challenge

Over in our forums this weekend, XDA Forum member DevonSloan has started a thread for talented … more

Which Features from Apple Watch Do You Think Android Wear Will Copy?

The Apple Watch and Android Wear are both growing platforms. Now … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (May 15 – 22)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Android 5.1 for the Nvidia Shield Tablet is Out!

Nvidia is quite good at delivering updates in a timely fashion. The producer of famous … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Stuck on HTC Logo Screen

30th March 2010, 07:49 AM |#1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
I just tried to flash a new ROM by putting it on SD CARD...

i pressed my volume up key and power button for 3 seconds and now my phone is stuck on the HTC logo screen...

it did even go in the HSPL screen

whatever i do it reboots and gets stuck to that screen...

pressing the red button at the back made no difference


what can i do ?
 
 
31st March 2010, 03:22 AM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
I have the same problem. The phone is stuck on HTC logo screen and is not seen by the computer so I cannot reflash. Any idea what can be done???? Mine got stuck after I installed task 29
31st March 2010, 09:21 AM |#3  
v-b-n's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 796
 
Donate to Me
More
(1) Take out the battery / Unplug the phone
(2) Put the battery back in
(3) Turn it on and keep only Vol Down pressed

You should get a tri-color screen. Connect USB. Once it says USB at bottom, you are good to go with flashing.
31st March 2010, 01:50 PM |#4  
hoss_n2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag cairo
Thanks Meter: 283
 
More
hard reset
18th October 2010, 05:58 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
these solutions don't work. I had the same problem. Anyone has an idea?
7th November 2010, 01:57 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
any ideas about that? anyone found the solution?
7th November 2010, 01:21 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
More
enter boot loader n flash a new rom via sd card?
7th November 2010, 01:45 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by omnia1994

enter boot loader n flash a new rom via sd card?

already done that... same problem... anything else?
7th November 2010, 05:56 AM |#9  
nrfitchett4's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio
Thanks Meter: 524
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by reubenbubu

I just tried to flash a new ROM by putting it on SD CARD...

i pressed my volume up key and power button for 3 seconds and now my phone is stuck on the HTC logo screen...

it did even go in the HSPL screen

whatever i do it reboots and gets stuck to that screen...

pressing the red button at the back made no difference


what can i do ?

put phone into bootloader requires you to press volume DOWN while power resetting the phone. Make sure the ROM is named LEOIMG.nbh and is on the root of the sd card. Make sure the sd card is 8gb or smaller unless it is a class6.

Quote:
Originally Posted by www.golazo.ca

I have the same problem. The phone is stuck on HTC logo screen and is not seen by the computer so I cannot reflash. Any idea what can be done???? Mine got stuck after I installed task 29

you need to put your phone back into bootloader, volume down while powering on the phone. then after you see the tricolored screen, connect it to the usb.

Quote:
Originally Posted by t45o5

already done that... same problem... anything else?

what problem are you having exactly???? you haven't told us any details to help you.
27th July 2011, 05:25 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
same problem, after returning back to stock from android, it is stucked on first htc logo.
phone was freezing, so i decided to flash from android to stock, i used micro sd (RUU_Leo_HTC_WWE_EastEurope_1.66.479.2_Radio_CRC_S igned_15.32.50.07U_2.07.51.22_2_Ship)
now it is stucked. please help
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes