How to Disable Data Encryption on Nexus 6

In late September, Google decided to step on NSA’s toes and turn on encryption by default in … more

DJI Phantom 2 Vision+ Review – XDA TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about gifts now? Youll be ahead … more

Mozilla Ditches Google, Makes Yahoo Default Search Engine

Mozilla and Google have had a long-standing relationship of about 10 years. Google … more

Learn More About Linux with Linux Man Pages

Linux is quite a powerful and very configurable operating system. Thanks to some user-friendly … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Stuck on HTC Logo Screen

OP reubenbubu

30th March 2010, 08:49 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
92 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
I just tried to flash a new ROM by putting it on SD CARD...

i pressed my volume up key and power button for 3 seconds and now my phone is stuck on the HTC logo screen...

it did even go in the HSPL screen

whatever i do it reboots and gets stuck to that screen...

pressing the red button at the back made no difference


what can i do ?
31st March 2010, 04:22 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
I have the same problem. The phone is stuck on HTC logo screen and is not seen by the computer so I cannot reflash. Any idea what can be done???? Mine got stuck after I installed task 29
31st March 2010, 10:21 AM   |  #3  
v-b-n's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 785
 
2,520 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
(1) Take out the battery / Unplug the phone
(2) Put the battery back in
(3) Turn it on and keep only Vol Down pressed

You should get a tri-color screen. Connect USB. Once it says USB at bottom, you are good to go with flashing.
31st March 2010, 02:50 PM   |  #4  
hoss_n2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag cairo
Thanks Meter: 283
 
3,231 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
hard reset
18th October 2010, 06:58 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
157 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2006
these solutions don't work. I had the same problem. Anyone has an idea?
7th November 2010, 01:57 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
any ideas about that? anyone found the solution?
7th November 2010, 02:21 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
794 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
enter boot loader n flash a new rom via sd card?
7th November 2010, 02:45 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by omnia1994

enter boot loader n flash a new rom via sd card?

already done that... same problem... anything else?
7th November 2010, 06:56 AM   |  #9  
nrfitchett4's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio
Thanks Meter: 522
 
6,394 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by reubenbubu

I just tried to flash a new ROM by putting it on SD CARD...

i pressed my volume up key and power button for 3 seconds and now my phone is stuck on the HTC logo screen...

it did even go in the HSPL screen

whatever i do it reboots and gets stuck to that screen...

pressing the red button at the back made no difference


what can i do ?

put phone into bootloader requires you to press volume DOWN while power resetting the phone. Make sure the ROM is named LEOIMG.nbh and is on the root of the sd card. Make sure the sd card is 8gb or smaller unless it is a class6.

Quote:
Originally Posted by www.golazo.ca

I have the same problem. The phone is stuck on HTC logo screen and is not seen by the computer so I cannot reflash. Any idea what can be done???? Mine got stuck after I installed task 29

you need to put your phone back into bootloader, volume down while powering on the phone. then after you see the tricolored screen, connect it to the usb.

Quote:
Originally Posted by t45o5

already done that... same problem... anything else?

what problem are you having exactly???? you haven't told us any details to help you.
27th July 2011, 06:25 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
same problem, after returning back to stock from android, it is stucked on first htc logo.
phone was freezing, so i decided to flash from android to stock, i used micro sd (RUU_Leo_HTC_WWE_EastEurope_1.66.479.2_Radio_CRC_S igned_15.32.50.07U_2.07.51.22_2_Ship)
now it is stucked. please help

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes