Add Frequency Bands to Your Qualcomm Device

Those of you who travel quite a bit undoubtedly own more than one device due to frequency band … more

More Android 5.0 Details Revealed, Microsoft Band Fitness Tracker – XDA TV

Google talks more about Android 5.0 Lollipop! That and much … more

Google Allows Search Queries To Interact With Apps

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings lots of new features that are quite useful for end users and … more

Lenovo Officially Owns Motorola, Following ~$3 Billion Deal

Google is now officially no longer the owner of American phone manufacturer … more
Post Reply

[TOOL] [for CDMA ONLY] Task 29 (format internal Memory) without drivers, without mtty

OP agent_47

1st April 2010, 12:03 PM   |  #1  
agent_47's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag GÖTEBORG
Thanks Meter: 15
 
4,020 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Donate to Me
More
i thought of re doing doloop's modd for CDMA TP2
and here it is fully tested to be working
confirmation thnx to ziggy471: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...6&postcount=97
now we can mtty our TP2 without having the need of MTTY and its drivers

INSTRUCTIONS:
- download and unzip
- put you favorite RADIO in the mix
- run then task29.exe and wait for it to finish.....
- device will reboot but will neva go past the bootscreen coz there is no OS to boot
- take our batti and then flash a rom using mSD card or by taking device into bootloader and using customRUU to load ur favorite ROM

DOWNLOAD:
task29.zip


CREDIT:
all credit goes to doloop for coming up with the idea
Quote:
Originally Posted by doloop

Hi,

I hex edited RomUpdateUtility.exe so it runs task 29 right after flashing ruu_signed.nbh

As every one understand this command format the rom,

Just unzip and run task29.exe . You may replace ruu_signed.nbh with the radio of your choice.

After the phone reset itself, your old rom will be gone, so it won't boot: binfs has been formated, your phone memory is clean.
You'll need to power up in bootloader mode (press vol down right after power key), then use the leocustomruu.exe provided with your favorite rom package, or flash it from memory card using standard procedure.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...08&postcount=1
The Following User Says Thank You to agent_47 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st April 2010, 04:17 PM   |  #2  
GaryMcQ's Avatar
Member
Flag Midland, TX
Thanks Meter: 0
 
91 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Thanks SO much Agent_47 and ALSO Ziggy. I really wasn't familiar enough with all of this to know exactly what to send. Now we can KNOW that what is available to us has been tested and confirmed! You guys are great!
1st April 2010, 04:53 PM   |  #3  
burtonsnow8's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
452 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Thanks much agent47 and everyone involved!
1st April 2010, 05:43 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag CRP
Thanks Meter: 6
 
288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
why would you wanna format internal memory>
1st April 2010, 05:49 PM   |  #5  
burtonsnow8's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
452 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by freexx89

why would you wanna format internal memory>

Before you flash a new ROM, just to make sure all of the old files get deleted. If some old files are not deleted, they have a chance of creating hiccups with your freshly installed ROM (basically the new ROM cannot over-write, over-ride or remove the old files). This is meant to help with clearing your internal storage.
1st April 2010, 05:58 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag CRP
Thanks Meter: 6
 
288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by burtonsnow8

Before you flash a new ROM, just to make sure all of the old files get deleted. If some old files are not deleted, they have a chance of creating hiccups with your freshly installed ROM (basically the new ROM cannot over-write, over-ride or remove the old files). This is meant to help with clearing your internal storage.

Ohh okay... make sense...
1st April 2010, 07:10 PM   |  #7  
ziggy471's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag St. Pete
Thanks Meter: 351
 
194 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GaryMcQ

Thanks SO much Agent_47 and ALSO Ziggy. I really wasn't familiar enough with all of this to know exactly what to send. Now we can KNOW that what is available to us has been tested and confirmed! You guys are great!

It was kinda scary, but enough wine will allow you to do about anything. I figured the worst case was I had to go to the VZW store this morning and get a new one.


Z
1st April 2010, 07:14 PM   |  #8  
MordyT's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Milwaukee WI
Thanks Meter: 91
 
437 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Donate to Me
More
Thank you for this agent_47.
Nice to see you here as well Z.
3rd April 2010, 03:06 AM   |  #9  
purian23's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 899
 
410 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MordyT

Thank you for this agent_47.
Nice to see you here as well Z.

Amen Brother !
Great work guys!
3rd April 2010, 07:34 AM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
why is it that everytime i try to run this, i get an error 240?? i tried everything, and i just cant get it to work.... please help me out someone...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes