FORUMS

Devs Beware – Automatic Backup Privacy Risks

One new feature of “Android M” (speculation on potential names welcomed … more

Android M to Bring New App Drawer

It has now been seen that Android M will receive a new app drawer as part of the stock … more

Which IO Announcement Are You Most Excited About?

The keynote we had all been waiting for has just ended and it’s time to enjoy … more

Google Launches Google Photos At I/O 2015 Keynote

While rumors have been floating around for a while, the Google I/O 2015 has made … more

[TOOL] [for CDMA ONLY] Task 29 (format internal Memory) without drivers, without mtty

Thanks Meter: 15
 
By agent_47, Senior Member on 1st April 2010, 12:03 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
i thought of re doing doloop's modd for CDMA TP2
and here it is fully tested to be working
confirmation thnx to ziggy471: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...6&postcount=97
now we can mtty our TP2 without having the need of MTTY and its drivers

INSTRUCTIONS:
- download and unzip
- put you favorite RADIO in the mix
- run then task29.exe and wait for it to finish.....
- device will reboot but will neva go past the bootscreen coz there is no OS to boot
- take our batti and then flash a rom using mSD card or by taking device into bootloader and using customRUU to load ur favorite ROM

DOWNLOAD:
Attachment 302249


CREDIT:
all credit goes to doloop for coming up with the idea
Quote:
Originally Posted by doloop

Hi,

I hex edited RomUpdateUtility.exe so it runs task 29 right after flashing ruu_signed.nbh

As every one understand this command format the rom,

Just unzip and run task29.exe . You may replace ruu_signed.nbh with the radio of your choice.

After the phone reset itself, your old rom will be gone, so it won't boot: binfs has been formated, your phone memory is clean.
You'll need to power up in bootloader mode (press vol down right after power key), then use the leocustomruu.exe provided with your favorite rom package, or flash it from memory card using standard procedure.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...08&postcount=1
The Following User Says Thank You to agent_47 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
1st April 2010, 04:17 PM |#2  
GaryMcQ's Avatar
Member
Flag Midland, TX
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks SO much Agent_47 and ALSO Ziggy. I really wasn't familiar enough with all of this to know exactly what to send. Now we can KNOW that what is available to us has been tested and confirmed! You guys are great!
1st April 2010, 04:53 PM |#3  
burtonsnow8's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks much agent47 and everyone involved!
1st April 2010, 05:43 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag CRP
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
why would you wanna format internal memory>
1st April 2010, 05:49 PM |#5  
burtonsnow8's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by freexx89

why would you wanna format internal memory>

Before you flash a new ROM, just to make sure all of the old files get deleted. If some old files are not deleted, they have a chance of creating hiccups with your freshly installed ROM (basically the new ROM cannot over-write, over-ride or remove the old files). This is meant to help with clearing your internal storage.
1st April 2010, 05:58 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag CRP
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by burtonsnow8

Before you flash a new ROM, just to make sure all of the old files get deleted. If some old files are not deleted, they have a chance of creating hiccups with your freshly installed ROM (basically the new ROM cannot over-write, over-ride or remove the old files). This is meant to help with clearing your internal storage.

Ohh okay... make sense...
1st April 2010, 07:10 PM |#7  
ziggy471's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag St. Pete
Thanks Meter: 351
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GaryMcQ

Thanks SO much Agent_47 and ALSO Ziggy. I really wasn't familiar enough with all of this to know exactly what to send. Now we can KNOW that what is available to us has been tested and confirmed! You guys are great!

It was kinda scary, but enough wine will allow you to do about anything. I figured the worst case was I had to go to the VZW store this morning and get a new one.


Z
1st April 2010, 07:14 PM |#8  
MordyT's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Milwaukee WI
Thanks Meter: 92
 
Donate to Me
More
Thank you for this agent_47.
Nice to see you here as well Z.
3rd April 2010, 03:06 AM |#9  
purian23's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,266
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MordyT

Thank you for this agent_47.
Nice to see you here as well Z.

Amen Brother !
Great work guys!
3rd April 2010, 07:34 AM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
why is it that everytime i try to run this, i get an error 240?? i tried everything, and i just cant get it to work.... please help me out someone...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes