Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ICONS] GTX Metro - 186 Icons - New icons added

OP younxta

1st April 2010, 04:42 PM   |  #1  
younxta's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 7
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More


This is a collection of all the grey metro icons posted by members in the GTX Sense thread.
I did not make these icons, just collected them. Credits go out to the original creator, Cendaryn, check his thread here!
If someone makes some custom grey icons, please post them in this thread, to have a nice overview of all the icons.
Here's a preview of the icons. Click on pictures to see them all! The icons are available in darkgrey & black
for use with bright backgrounds & lightgrey for dark backgrounds. You can find some nice ones here, here and here.

...::: Darkgrey :::...



...::: Lightgrey :::...



...::: MetroBlack :::...





...::: Darkgrey :::...
Download - 135 icons - initial package

Download - 10 new icons by preston74
Download - 12 games icons by Timbah
Download - CHTab Weather Switch Icons by gfandrea

Download - 19 new icons by filounoir
Download - Flightmode Icons by filounoir
Download - 4 new icons by preston74
Download - All 186 Icons Darkgrey

...::: Lightgrey :::...
Download - All 186 Icons Lightgrey by iridium21

...::: MetroBlack :::...
Download - All 186 Icons MetroBlack by iridium21

...::: Square icons :::...



Download - 206 square icons by artukas613
Download - 4 new square icons by artukas613



Download - 220 dark square transparant icons by janneman22
Attached Files
File Type: zip Weather switch icons.zip - [Click for QR Code] (9.1 KB, 1806 views)
File Type: zip GTX Metro - All Icons (186).zip - [Click for QR Code] (822.9 KB, 9653 views)
Last edited by younxta; 4th May 2010 at 03:07 AM.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to younxta For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st April 2010, 05:28 PM   |  #2  
gfandrea's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Arco
Thanks Meter: 16
 
389 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
two icons for the weather switch for cookie home tab and GTX Sense!
Based on metro icon, not colored to match the theme!

Copy the two png to windows folder and restart sense!
Attached Images
  
1st April 2010, 06:32 PM   |  #3  
younxta's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 7
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Very nice mate!
1st April 2010, 06:58 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
209 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
very nice...thanks for collected them
1st April 2010, 11:36 PM   |  #5  
shu8i's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 36
 
715 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
hmm.... as i change the icons, they will change in start menu but not on the home page. how can i get them to change?

__EDIT__

i've got it although the icons have a grayish background. they are not transparent like on the screenshot.
Last edited by shu8i; 1st April 2010 at 11:55 PM.
2nd April 2010, 12:30 AM   |  #6  
TheDeadCPU's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag ლ(ಠ益ಠლ) Y U WANT MY LOCATION?
Thanks Meter: 684
 
2,015 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Suggested these to NRGZ28 for his soon to come GTX themed ROMs !
2nd April 2010, 12:40 AM   |  #7  
TheDeadCPU's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag ლ(ಠ益ಠლ) Y U WANT MY LOCATION?
Thanks Meter: 684
 
2,015 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shu8i

hmm.... as i change the icons, they will change in start menu but not on the home page. how can i get them to change?

__EDIT__

i've got it although the icons have a grayish background. they are not transparent like on the screenshot.

How did you fix it? I have the same problem
2nd April 2010, 01:20 AM   |  #8  
shu8i's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 36
 
715 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheDeadCpu

How did you fix it? I have the same problem

you to delete the icon cache (Application Data\HTC\ProgLauncher) and perform a soft reset
2nd April 2010, 03:10 AM   |  #9  
younxta's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 7
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shu8i

hmm.... as i change the icons, they will change in start menu but not on the home page. how can i get them to change?

__EDIT__

i've got it although the icons have a grayish background. they are not transparent like on the screenshot.

Yeah i forgot to mention that, i thought u guys knew how to fix that.
First; go to cookies home tab editor and enable ''hide icon frames'' in Miscellaneous settings.
See screenshot. Then apply settings. It should look like my screenshot in the first post.
(I suggest you have the CHT Editor installed, if not you can download it here)

Last edited by younxta; 2nd April 2010 at 03:22 AM.
2nd April 2010, 08:36 AM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
253 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
hi, sorry, but how do i install these icons could someone direct me to a page where i can learn? cheers and i love these icons

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes