Add Frequency Bands to Your Qualcomm Device

Those of you who travel quite a bit undoubtedly own more than one device due to frequency band … more

More Android 5.0 Details Revealed, Microsoft Band Fitness Tracker – XDA TV

Google talks more about Android 5.0 Lollipop! That and much … more

Google Allows Search Queries To Interact With Apps

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings lots of new features that are quite useful for end users and … more

Lenovo Officially Owns Motorola, Following ~$3 Billion Deal

Google is now officially no longer the owner of American phone manufacturer … more
Post Reply

New apps available: Time Synchronizer, File Editor, TouchPaint, Capture Tool, Securit

OP schaps

1st April 2010, 04:50 PM   |  #1  
schaps's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Nancy
Thanks Meter: 8
 
1,519 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
I released some new apps on www.touchxperience.com, I will release more when I will have some time... Those apps are still beta, let me know if you have any suggestion for future versions.

Regarding TouchXperience itself, the dedicated thread is here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=631672


Time Synchronizer

Time Synchronizer allows you to sychronize your device clock with an Internet time server (using SNTP, Daytime Protocol and Time Protocol via TCP/UDP), but also with GPS satellites and cellular network. It is very easy to use: tap an icon to retreive time from the desired source, then tap Synchronize to adjust your system time. Time Synchronizer supports time zones, the time displayed is your local time. You can use any Internet time server, there are predefined addresses of well-known servers. Not all time servers support Daytime Protocol and Time Protocol, SNTP is more accurate.

Screenshots:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/touchxp...93570576/show/

Downloads:
http://www.touchxperience.com/en/app...chronizer.html


To Do:
  • Time synchronization via HTTP, if it is reliable enough (usefull for 3G connections on limited data plans).
File Editor

File Editor is a simple but useful file editor, allowing you to create and open any type of file. File Editor supports text files but you can also edit any file with the included hexadecimal editor. Later, File Editor may come with new features for a full script editor.

Screenshots:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/touchxp...93549730/show/

Downloads:
http://www.touchxperience.com/en/app...le-editor.html


To Do:
  • Hexadecimal editor
  • Script editor
  • Integration in File Explorer
TouchPaint

TouchPaint is similar to Microsoft Paint but designed to use with fingers or stylus, allowing you to create drawings or edit images. It supports Bitmap, JPEG, PNG and GIF image formats. You can use different kinds of tools/shapes (pen, brush, eraser, line, rectangle, triangle,...) with any color. It may be useful for example to draw a sketch when you don't have a sheet of paper with you, to draw a diagram and send it via e-mail, or simply to amuse children.

Screenshots:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/touchxp...24613637/show/

Downloads:
http://www.touchxperience.com/en/app...ouchpaint.html


To Do:
  • Nice graphic tool bar
  • Variable image size
  • Photo edition tools
  • Optimized rendering
Capture Tool

Capture Tool is an advanced screen capturing utility for Windows Mobile, you can take screenshots using triggers (hardware keys or sensors) or timers (you can enable vibrations to know exactly when the screenshot will be taken). Capture Tool can take several screenshots at regular interval, it supports BMP, JPEG, PNG and GIF image formats, you can also choose the window or the screen area to capture, and the image size. Once the screen is captured, you can send the screenshot directly by e-mail, and in the future version you could edit and add notes to screen captures.

Screenshots:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/touchxp...08676401/show/

Downloads:
http://www.touchxperience.com/en/app...ture-tool.html


To Do:
  • Screen capture edition
  • Hardware keys and sensors support
Security Manager

Security Manager allows you to change security configuration of your device, for example to allow unsigned applications to work on some devices, or to avoid warning message when launching third party applications.

Screenshots:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/touchxp...39379417/show/

Downloads:
http://www.touchxperience.com/en/app...y-manager.html


To Do:
  • More security options
1st April 2010, 07:25 PM   |  #2  
mr.First's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Security Manager
Thanks so much. Great apps.
But I have a problem with the Security Manager. When I launch it, application crashes (after start screen)
My device is HTC Touch Diamond, WM 6.5.5
Here are some screenshots:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen003.jpg
Views:	153
Size:	55.6 KB
ID:	302486   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen004.jpg
Views:	83
Size:	57.3 KB
ID:	302488   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen005.jpg
Views:	64
Size:	50.2 KB
ID:	302489  
1st April 2010, 11:34 PM   |  #3  
dingolino's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 71
 
819 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Me too

dingolino


Quote:
Originally Posted by mr.First

Thanks so much. Great apps.
But I have a problem with the Security Manager. When I launch it, application crashes (after start screen)
My device is HTC Touch Diamond, WM 6.5.5
Here are some screenshots:

2nd April 2010, 09:42 AM   |  #4  
schaps's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Nancy
Thanks Meter: 8
 
1,519 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
This error is due to .NET CF 3.5 which is not properly integrated in many cooked ROMs.
2nd April 2010, 09:51 AM   |  #5  
corepda's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 21
 
893 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
cool range of apps. But we are looking for your main Touch Experience more than anything, personally more than WP7 Good Luck.
2nd April 2010, 10:21 AM   |  #6  
dingolino's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 71
 
819 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Hi schaps,

do you think that a additional install of .NET 3.5 would fix this "not properly integrated" issue?

Best regards,

dingolino



Quote:
Originally Posted by schaps

This error is due to .NET CF 3.5 which is not properly integrated in many cooked ROMs.

2nd April 2010, 11:10 AM   |  #7  
mr.First's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by schaps

This error is due to .NET CF 3.5 which is not properly integrated in many cooked ROMs.


But I have installed . NET CF 3.5 (see screenshot). All other applications work very well. The error occurs only with this app.

I also tried to run Security Manager with. NET CF 3.7. The same error...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen003.jpg
Views:	63
Size:	65.8 KB
ID:	302822  
2nd April 2010, 12:06 PM   |  #8  
YoLoLo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Marne la Vallée (Just near Disneyland Paris)
Thanks Meter: 2
 
198 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
Salut, Hello!

Cool apps, just downloading them now...

Just FYI, the main domain of your website http://www.touchxperience.com throw a 'impossible to open site' althought direct link works...

Missing an index.php in the main page ????
2nd April 2010, 12:25 PM   |  #9  
schaps's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Nancy
Thanks Meter: 8
 
1,519 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr.First

But I have installed . NET CF 3.5 (see screenshot). All other applications work very well. The error occurs only with this app.

I also tried to run Security Manager with. NET CF 3.7. The same error...

This is because some of my apps are codded in pure C# 3.5 contrary to most of other .NET apps. The problem is that .NET CF 3.5 package is messed up on many cooked ROMs and makes impossible to properly upgrade .NET CF...
2nd April 2010, 12:27 PM   |  #10  
schaps's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Nancy
Thanks Meter: 8
 
1,519 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by YoLoLo

Salut, Hello!

Cool apps, just downloading them now...

Just FYI, the main domain of your website http://www.touchxperience.com throw a 'impossible to open site' althought direct link works...

Missing an index.php in the main page ????

That's strange because the website is working properly.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes