FORUMS

Hauwei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

OnePlus 2 Bares All in New Tear Down Gallery

Last year, the launch of the OnePlus One, dubbed ‘the flagship killer’, visibly … more

Focus – An Attractive But Raw Gallery Replacement

Focus is an attractive new app built by XDA members Liam Spradlin … more

How to Root the LG G4 and Install TWRP Recovery – XDA TV

A rooting method has finally been found for the flagship LG G4. In this … more

[Tweak] [05/04/2010] - Lock Screen Middle Fix

968 posts
Thanks Meter: 14
 
By chris10230, Senior Member on 1st April 2010, 07:16 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
So since i got this i always felt that the slider at the top was annoying, then everyone moved it to the bottom, now personally is still find it annoying as its well at the bottom.

Therefore I moved it to the middle...


Now even though i had been planning for months i did just knock this up, there may well be bugs, SHOULD NOT BE, but that is life.

Installation

1. Download it here (text) or here (no text)
2. Install it
3. Soft Reset
4. Enjoy

Remove

1. Uninstall "chris10230 Lockscreen Middle"
2. Download and install this
3. Soft Reset
4. Enjoy your stock looking lock screen

I do recommend removing any other lockscreen mods before installing this as they may have an undesired effect.

Should do no harm if it does then well you should know the risks by now!

Let me know what you think and anything else to make it better!

Made it on pocketnow.com! => http://pocketnow.com/tweaks-hacks/ch...lider-position

Also anyone that has a problem with it can you please post the ROM that you are using as i have a feeling that some 6.5.x roms may not be compatible. The only thought that i have.
Last edited by chris10230; 9th June 2010 at 10:57 AM. Reason: added Wallpaper...
 
 
1st April 2010, 08:01 PM |#2  
malhznoi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jeddah
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
wooow good job

Thanks.
1st April 2010, 08:05 PM |#3  
Reignzone's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas, Texas
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
Thumbs up
Agreed.
This is rather nice.

I appreciate this simplicity kind sir.

Seriously, such a "simple" registry tweak is constantly overlooked.

I enjoy the little things... and this is definitely one of 'em.

BRILLLLLLIANT!
1st April 2010, 08:21 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
1 thing how make top bar trasparent


thanxxx
1st April 2010, 09:09 PM |#5  
giokou's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 76
 
More
Thanks man!

I had installed the bottom lockscreen cab and when i uninstalled it, the stock lockscreen did not appear! I searched a fix to avoid the hard reset and i found it in your thread!

Thank you chris10230!!!!!!!!!!!
1st April 2010, 09:17 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Sorry to be the first with a problem. Installed ok. First time lock screen was, bottom of screen as in your picture above, but unlock icon at top. Did a soft reset, now unlock icon in middle but bottom of screen as before install, as screen shot. I have uninstalled reinstalled but no change.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2010-04-01_09-13-13-PM[1].jpg
Views:	1409
Size:	49.1 KB
ID:	302536  
1st April 2010, 10:03 PM |#7  
jigners's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Swansea
Thanks Meter: 113
 
Donate to Me
More
Works Flawlessly on Miri HD2 21898 V10 ROM over at HTC Pedia!!! THANKS THIS IS EXCELLENT
1st April 2010, 11:52 PM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crc_666

1 thing how make top bar trasparent
thanxxx

use hd wall.... so the overlay is the same as the image that is beneath

Quote:
Originally Posted by steveianson

Sorry to be the first with a problem. Installed ok. First time lock screen was, bottom of screen as in your picture above, but unlock icon at top. Did a soft reset, now unlock icon in middle but bottom of screen as before install, as screen shot. I have uninstalled reinstalled but no change.

I'm a bit lost on this one, maybe go ask in your rom thread for the LS_lockscene...cpr that came with the rom. Something may have gone wrong, then try it again on another rom later.
2nd April 2010, 12:24 AM |#9  
Shum97's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up
Thanks, nice work much appreciated
4th April 2010, 12:08 AM |#10  
deviusdragger's Avatar
Senior Member
California
Thanks Meter: 60
 
More
I have the exact same problem as steve, running kumars v1.5 on Tmo US hd2.
4th April 2010, 02:08 AM |#11  
VeEuzUKY's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 87
 
More
Looks amazing! Will try! Thanks a lot!!!

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
lock, lockscreen, middle, screen, wvga
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes