TWRP for Nexus 6 and 9 Available, Unofficial CM12 Alpha for HTC Explorer! – XDA TV

Team Win Recovery Project for the Nexus 6 and Nexus … more

Jolla Tablet Announced: The Second Sailfish OS Device

A little over a year ago, Jolla released its first smartphone with the brand new Jolla … more

Android One Devices Get Unofficial CM12 Port

Android One was initially announced right before Android Lollipop. By releasing these cheap, yet … more

WhatsApp Decides to Protect Your Data

When Facebook bought WhatsApp for the absurdly large sum of $19bn back in February, they took the tech … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Simple Question

OP Mumblez2k9

11th April 2010, 12:29 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
I have been trying to do this for weeks.....all I want to do is have either Live Wallpapers on my NEW 2.1 Leak......root the leak (I hear you cant) or install Amon Ra's recovery image.....

Are either of these possible? Am I SOL? Thanks!
11th April 2010, 01:27 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Jacksonville, FL
Thanks Meter: 5
 
788 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
in your words .....if you are running leaked you are SOL
11th April 2010, 01:48 AM   |  #3  
jcase's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Senior Recognized Developer - Taco Vendor
Flag Sequim WA
Thanks Meter: 8,298
 
3,944 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
Live Wallpapers is possible on leak, if you want to rewrite it.
11th April 2010, 01:55 AM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Thanks ppl...i guess im stuck with a non rooted 2.1 that i cant do stuff with....how about swype? Can I get that?
11th April 2010, 02:01 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcase

Live Wallpapers is possible on leak, if you want to rewrite it.

Any chance you can link me on a tutorial on how to do this? Thanks a lot man.
11th April 2010, 02:34 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
248 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mumblez2k9

Thanks ppl...i guess im stuck with a non rooted 2.1 that i cant do stuff with....how about swype? Can I get that?

yep you can, the search bar works really well for installing it, i KNOW there is a post, because i already asked about it not even 2 weeks ago...
11th April 2010, 03:00 AM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lemcott

yep you can, the search bar works really well for installing it, i KNOW there is a post, because i already asked about it not even 2 weeks ago...

Gotchya

www . geekword . net / swype-for-android-leaks-out-download-it-here/

Now I installed it as per directions....I was unable to uncheck the android keyboard because it was not in settings>Keyboards

Yet I did check the swype box....still is default keyboard
11th April 2010, 05:59 AM   |  #8  
ECLIPS3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rochester, NY
Thanks Meter: 4
 
331 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
Re: Simple Question
Long press on any text box and select input method. Then click on swype.

Sent from my Eris using the XDA mobile application powered by Tapatalk
11th April 2010, 07:44 PM   |  #9  
WalkingTaco's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
345 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mumblez2k9

Thanks ppl...i guess im stuck with a non rooted 2.1 that i cant do stuff with....how about swype? Can I get that?

What stuff were you expecting to do? It's your own fault for installing the leak before doing some (any) research, anyway...hopefully OTA will come soon and we can root or hopefully install that. I'm running the second leak for the record.
11th April 2010, 08:29 PM   |  #10  
jcase's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Senior Recognized Developer - Taco Vendor
Flag Sequim WA
Thanks Meter: 8,298
 
3,944 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mumblez2k9

Any chance you can link me on a tutorial on how to do this? Thanks a lot man.

There is no tutorial, someone needs to do some java work, and I don't have the knowledge to do it. I can point a java dev in the right direction.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes