Post Reply

MyTouch Slide System Leak

OP Binary100100

17th April 2010, 02:31 AM   |  #1  
Binary100100's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Detroit, Mi
Thanks Meter: 1,122
 
5,453 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Donate to Me
More
Originally posted in the Eris section.

There isn't anything else and it's weighing in at a heavy 164mb!
Obviously this isn't going to just fit on the G1 or MyTouch without a2sd.

Any devs wanna take a crack at it?

http://www.multiupload.com/BI273PR9YB
17th April 2010, 02:33 AM   |  #2  
jad011's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
308 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
thanks for this, im no dev but im defiantly going to take a look see
17th April 2010, 03:26 AM   |  #3  
domenukk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
807 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Yeeeeah. SO gonna look at it
Thanks for post.
Oh and either it has to be stripped down big time, or unpacked to sd on installation, then copied over to ext partition, and symlinked, for g1 users...
mytouch 3g users will be able to flash this (hopefully) anytime soon. but they will need apps2sd nethertheless

(edit: lol... there are like a dozen of archieves in it... wanna mock me?
Can anybody try to unpack it properly, and send me the unpacked files. (one time ziped, maybe)
My hdd is full and I don't trust this... after all it's april :P
Last edited by domenukk; 17th April 2010 at 03:46 AM.
17th April 2010, 03:53 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 84
 
797 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by domenukk

Yeeeeah. SO gonna look at it
Thanks for post.
Oh and either it has to be stripped down big time, or unpacked to sd on installation, then copied over to ext partition, and symlinked, for g1 users...
mytouch 3g users will be able to flash this (hopefully) anytime soon. but they will need apps2sd nethertheless

(edit: lol... there are like a dozen of archieves in it... wanna mock me?
Can anybody try to unpack it properly, and send me the unpacked files. (one time ziped, maybe)
My hdd is full and I don't trust this... after all it's april :P

Or you can use firerats cache hack to free up 30mb on /cache supporting these larger roms, so you wouldn't have to strip it down thatt much lol
Last edited by speedysilwady; 17th April 2010 at 03:55 AM.
17th April 2010, 04:06 AM   |  #5  
Daneshm90's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 636
 
3,309 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by domenukk

Yeeeeah. SO gonna look at it
Thanks for post.
Oh and either it has to be stripped down big time, or unpacked to sd on installation, then copied over to ext partition, and symlinked, for g1 users...
mytouch 3g users will be able to flash this (hopefully) anytime soon. but they will need apps2sd nethertheless

(edit: lol... there are like a dozen of archieves in it... wanna mock me?
Can anybody try to unpack it properly, and send me the unpacked files. (one time ziped, maybe)
My hdd is full and I don't trust this... after all it's april :P

Nah i unpacked it. it takes a while but its legit
17th April 2010, 04:15 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Brooklyn
Thanks Meter: 452
 
1,198 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Donate to Me
More
i got it unpacked to jus dont kno wat to do with it now, lol, i guess im gonna try and push some apks and see wats up lol
17th April 2010, 04:26 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Brooklyn
Thanks Meter: 452
 
1,198 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Donate to Me
More
hey since its espresso and its using the legend dump can we use the kernel from one of the legends that are already out to get this into a working tester???
17th April 2010, 04:32 AM   |  #8  
Ace42's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 1,131
 
9,181 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
That's very large and it has new features that haven't been seen just yet, I'm considering this phone if it comes out before august and has good specs. I keep hearing it will have more than 600mhz cpu and maybe 384+MB Ram...
17th April 2010, 04:47 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag Edmonton
Thanks Meter: 171
 
684 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ace42

That's very large and it has new features that haven't been seen just yet, I'm considering this phone if it comes out before august and has good specs. I keep hearing it will have more than 600mhz cpu and maybe 384+MB Ram...

http://androidandme.com/2010/04/news...ouch-3g-slide/


512ram 512rom
17th April 2010, 04:54 AM   |  #10  
Ace42's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 1,131
 
9,181 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by carz12

http://androidandme.com/2010/04/news...ouch-3g-slide/


512ram 512rom

Thanks, from what I can see this is worth the purchase(maybe some 3.5g/4g later on?).

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
espresso, leaked, mytouch slide
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes