CPU Spy Gets an Android Lollipop Makeover

At some point in the distant past, you probably heard of CPU Spy for Android by XDARetired … more

Amazon Fire TV Stick vs Chromecast – XDA TV

There is no doubt that Amazon is a huge player in many markets, and they want to be a huge … more

Fight the Heat and Conserve Battery with EaseUS Coolphone

Memory hungry Android applications are often responsible for making our device … more

Battery Charged in 30 Seconds? Maybe in 2016

Phones and tablets are getting more and more power hungry with each passing generation. Their … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Deleted

NEW ROM!!! Dragonstorm 23139 - eXpo/IQ - Restored MS Voice Command

OP Dark9781

30th April 2010, 04:32 AM   |  #21  
Dark9781's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 218
 
690 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
I had promised a COM2 build with the start menu on the top and now it is here. Links are posted for Dragonstorm - 21901.
30th April 2010, 12:06 PM   |  #22  
Junior Member
New Zealand
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2006
Good job there... Installed today, and just noticed that Internet Explorer Mobile seems a bit "strange"... It doesn't render websites as well as the original Internet Explorer Mobile released with the stock ROM.

Also I'd suggest change the MEdia Net connection to be unlocked by default. Also remove the Connection Locked value in the Internet Sharing key - this would allow to use any other connection for Internet sharing, not only MEdia Net.
3rd May 2010, 06:48 AM   |  #23  
Dark9781's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 218
 
690 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by freitasm

Good job there... Installed today, and just noticed that Internet Explorer Mobile seems a bit "strange"... It doesn't render websites as well as the original Internet Explorer Mobile released with the stock ROM.

Also I'd suggest change the MEdia Net connection to be unlocked by default. Also remove the Connection Locked value in the Internet Sharing key - this would allow to use any other connection for Internet sharing, not only MEdia Net.

Internet Explorer is a newer version which isn't as great as the older version. As for Media Net connection being unlocked by default is something I don't want to do. There are those that could mess something up in there. Besides there is a cab on LG-eXpo.com that will do this. Lastly I plan on getting rid of the lock on Internet Sharing in the next build.
5th May 2010, 07:31 AM   |  #24  
Dark9781's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 218
 
690 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Links for a new build are up. See second post for changes from the last build.
14th May 2010, 03:30 AM   |  #25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Still have my trusty Tilt ... lol ... so deciding on weather to get the Tilt 2 or the LG Expo, since both the same price ... I only like the Manilla ROMs ... sooooo maybe I'll get the Tilt 2 with 1 year contact and by then maybe there will be a good Manilla ROM for the LG Expo?

But, Expo has 5mp camera w/flash, not to mention faster processor .... hmmmm. My friend already had the Tilt 2 with custom Manilla ROM, it rocks, but other than speed and the whole sensy thing, its kinda flimsy and I'll have to be all careful with it. Wow this is tough, maybe I'll just keep old trusty for a little longer.

Geez no ROM pics?!?!?
18th May 2010, 09:52 PM   |  #26  
teoami's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
91 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
I'm glad to see that my efforts from before are still helping people today.

Good job Dark.
Last edited by teoami; 18th May 2010 at 09:55 PM.
21st May 2010, 05:55 AM   |  #27  
SPIDERTECH's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 13
 
278 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dark9781

Links for a new build are up. See second post for changes from the last build.

I noticed that MS Office mobile 2010 was included in this rom, but is it the final version? I think it was this last week or so that MS released the full version for download from the market as a free upgrade to those that had mobile office preinstalled. I was just curious if that's what is in this rom now.
23rd May 2010, 03:12 AM   |  #28  
Dark9781's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 218
 
690 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by SPIDERTECH

I noticed that MS Office mobile 2010 was included in this rom, but is it the final version? I think it was this last week or so that MS released the full version for download from the market as a free upgrade to those that had mobile office preinstalled. I was just curious if that's what is in this rom now.

I believe that it is the final version cooked into the roms, but it may be the beta. I justed used the module that was part of the build. If it is the beta there is no time bomb so you don't have to worry about it expiring.

EDIT: The shortcuts and when you go into the about screens don't say that it is the Beta version so I really think it is the final.
Last edited by Dark9781; 23rd May 2010 at 03:18 AM.
27th May 2010, 02:41 AM   |  #29  
SPIDERTECH's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 13
 
278 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dark9781

I believe that it is the final version cooked into the roms, but it may be the beta. I justed used the module that was part of the build. If it is the beta there is no time bomb so you don't have to worry about it expiring.

EDIT: The shortcuts and when you go into the about screens don't say that it is the Beta version so I really think it is the final.

Good deal then. I still have to get my phone repaired by LG so when I get it back I'm definitely going to flash the new rom again. I flashed the rom to see if it fixed the issues I've been having, but it didn't. I did check the memory before I reflashed the original rom back on it and I have to say...wow Right now with the fresh original rom it shows 48.83mb in use and with the dragonstorm rom it was only using like 8mb.

Hopefully they will fix my phone and I will be able to fully enjoy my eXpo. Then I can give my Tilt2 to my wife XD
1st June 2010, 01:06 AM   |  #30  
josefcrist's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Logan, UT
Thanks Meter: 9
 
1,092 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
I am getting the error software update not supported for this model.


edit: sorry for being a noob i did not read that i had to extract the flasher to a certin direcory it is working now.

2nd edit: yay no more att log thing at startup. thank you this is a pretty sweet rom so far.
Last edited by josefcrist; 1st June 2010 at 01:51 AM.

Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes