T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more

Shattered Screen? Turn Your Broken Device into a Complete Media Center!

A cracked screen usually means you’ll have to spend a hefty … more
Thread Deleted

NEW ROM!!! Dragonstorm 23139 - eXpo/IQ - Restored MS Voice Command

OP Dark9781

20th June 2010, 07:42 AM   |  #41  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Smile
My device is IQ ,and failed to flash as I thy to use the 825v rom ,
so please would you like to build and relaese a rom base on the gw825vs rom for IQ include chinese language!
THX!
20th June 2010, 06:35 PM   |  #42  
Dark9781's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 218
 
689 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by chaowey

My device is IQ ,and failed to flash as I thy to use the 825v‘ rom ,
so please would you like to build and relaese a rom base on the gw825v’s rom for IQ include chinese language!
THX!

Over on LG-eXpo.com there was a Chinese rom released although it was the base rom for the GW825v. When I get some free time I'll look into making one.
Last edited by Dark9781; 20th June 2010 at 06:37 PM.
20th June 2010, 06:43 PM   |  #43  
Dark9781's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 218
 
689 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Some people including myself were having issues shutting down 23568 v2 and were having issues with the today plugin for tmail. I pulled 23568 v2 because of this. I cooked another rom and called it Dragonstorm 23568 v3 and have been running it for over a day without any issues. I decided to release it. The links are on the first post of this thread.
20th June 2010, 08:59 PM   |  #44  
Account currently disabled
Flag Newark, NJ
Thanks Meter: 5,476
 
2,571 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
Donate to Me
just noticed in v2 the when the phone is on vibrate it wont vibrate not for texts nor calls. was this fixed?
20th June 2010, 09:39 PM   |  #45  
Dark9781's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 218
 
689 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by ManelScout4Life

just noticed in v2 the when the phone is on vibrate it wont vibrate not for texts nor calls. was this fixed?

It vibrates in v3.
20th June 2010, 10:51 PM   |  #46  
josefcrist's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Logan, UT
Thanks Meter: 9
 
1,092 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
thanks dark for all of your hard work.
21st June 2010, 03:55 AM   |  #47  
Account currently disabled
Flag Newark, NJ
Thanks Meter: 5,476
 
2,571 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
Donate to Me
I am unable to send MMS in v3. is it working for anyone else?

edit: fixed it.
21st June 2010, 06:14 PM   |  #48  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Nervous
OK, I think I want to try this but I'm nervous - don't want to mess up my brand new phone. Any words of comfort or helpful advice for someone that's never done this before?


Also, I did notice this note which concerns me a little ....

Quote:

* LG keyboard doesn't align properly with the bottom taskbar. SIP reg settings won't fix it. I suspect
the keyboard position is built into the keyboard.

Is that something that's been fixed? If not, can someone explain it a bit more? I don't want to go through all of this and then have the keyboard be screwy.
22nd June 2010, 12:20 AM   |  #49  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Did it!
Please note none of this is criticism - you deserve kuddos for your work. These are just thoughts from my personal perspective.

Well, I took the plunge and did the flash. I was so excited to get rid of the junk I didn't want and free up some screen real estate I just went for it.

I find it a little buggy now .... I can't shut the device off. I know this was a mentioned issue in the V2 but I flashed the V3.

Once today since flashing it locked and would not unlock (using the basic touch slider, not the fingerprint thing). I ended up having to remove the battery.

The keyboard alignment mentioned earlier is slightly weird but not a deal breaker.

There are a couple of icons in the LG Menu that are now dead links. I'm sure that is probably just one of those things we need to live with when removing bloat but leaving a manufacturers menu. No big deal.

Also one of the apps I'd downloaded (but wasn't sure if I was going to keep or not) didn't work properly after the new ROM. This alone isn't a big deal though as I wasn't positive I was liked it enough to keep. Fortunately I was using the trial and hadn't paid my $30 for the full version yet.

Also, as a side note, NOT a complaint .... not everyone that might use and donate to your project is a guy into dragons and gaming and other guy stuff. I have my phone very "girly-fied". The dragon at the start up isn't bothersome because hey, you did a lot of work on this and deserve your mark, but the one that shows up whenever I dial a call is honestly a little creepy. Can I change that anywhere?
22nd June 2010, 04:30 AM   |  #50  
Dark9781's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 218
 
689 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by beth0301

Please note none of this is criticism - you deserve kuddos for your work. These are just thoughts from my personal perspective.

Well, I took the plunge and did the flash. I was so excited to get rid of the junk I didn't want and free up some screen real estate I just went for it.

I find it a little buggy now .... I can't shut the device off. I know this was a mentioned issue in the V2 but I flashed the V3.

Once today since flashing it locked and would not unlock (using the basic touch slider, not the fingerprint thing). I ended up having to remove the battery.

The keyboard alignment mentioned earlier is slightly weird but not a deal breaker.

There are a couple of icons in the LG Menu that are now dead links. I'm sure that is probably just one of those things we need to live with when removing bloat but leaving a manufacturers menu. No big deal.

Also one of the apps I'd downloaded (but wasn't sure if I was going to keep or not) didn't work properly after the new ROM. This alone isn't a big deal though as I wasn't positive I was liked it enough to keep. Fortunately I was using the trial and hadn't paid my $30 for the full version yet.

Also, as a side note, NOT a complaint .... not everyone that might use and donate to your project is a guy into dragons and gaming and other guy stuff. I have my phone very "girly-fied". The dragon at the start up isn't bothersome because hey, you did a lot of work on this and deserve your mark, but the one that shows up whenever I dial a call is honestly a little creepy. Can I change that anywhere?

The Dragon theme goes with our processor since it is a snapdragon. The Dialer is easily fixed. Just replace Dragon_Land.png and Dragon_Port.png in the windows folder with the images you want. Or you can change the following reg entries to whatever images you want:


[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Security\Phone\Skin\Progress\Po rtrait\Other]
"bmpNormal"="\\Windows\\Dragon_Port.png"

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Security\Phone\Skin\Progress\La ndscape\Other]
"bmpNormal"="\\Windows\\Dragon_Land.png"

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Security\Phone\Skin\Dialer\Port rait\Other]
"bmpNormal"="\\Windows\\Dragon_Port.png"

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Security\Phone\Skin\Dialer\Land scape\Other]
"bmpNormal"="\\Windows\\Dragon_Land.png"

Or the final way you can replace it is by installing the LG Dialer Restore cab attached to the following post:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...69&postcount=2

Keep in mind if you use the cab and want to use the fingerprint scanner as a lock the dialer will not show up on the screen properly when you receive a call while it is locked.

Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes