Some of Our Favorite Features in Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is the latest major revision to Google’s mobile operating … more

Sony SmartEyeglass SDK Developer Preview Released

A little over a month ago in Tokyo, Japan, Sony unveiled its new SmartEyeglasstechnology. … more

XDA and Leaseweb: Server Trial/Moto 360 Contest (Winners!)

About a month ago, we held a contest along with XDA’s host, Leaseweb, to … more

Updated Android Lollipop Preview Images – XDA TV

The Android Lollipop Preview Images are now available! That and much more news is … more
Post Reply

Will the HTC Incredible work out of the USA?

OP td2xda

23rd April 2010, 06:18 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
I travel to China and Mexico for business, will the new HTC Incredible work over there??
24th April 2010, 12:06 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
the incredible has cdma 800/1900 bands so it should work in those countries. those countries have the same bands but don't quote me on that.
25th April 2010, 07:46 AM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
91 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
no it wont
the droid will not work over seas it need a gsm card in the back of it like blackberrys have and it does not

its a cdma phone and will not work over seas sorry
25th April 2010, 02:15 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
223 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by td2xda

I travel to China and Mexico for business, will the new HTC Incredible work over there??

CDMA is available in those countries but these devices don't support a R-UIM card. You would have to contact those carriers to have them add you to their network. I'm not sure how this would work if you are still under contract with Verizon. The easiest solution is to carry and unlocked GSM phone with you when you travel and use prepaid cards.

Edit: I forgot about Roaming. if you want to pay roaming charges you can roam there. Here is the CDMA roaming table with costs.
Last edited by deekjx; 25th April 2010 at 02:22 PM. Reason: added roaming info
25th April 2010, 02:24 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
223 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sn95chico

the droid will not work over seas it need a gsm card in the back of it like blackberrys have and it does not

its a cdma phone and will not work over seas sorry

That is incorrect. See this table.
2nd May 2010, 10:10 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
cdma phones are limited to 40 countries, nothing in Europe. Useless to import this phone for use in the uk.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes