View Poll Results: Does this make flashing a new ROM easier for your?
Yes 100 50.25%
No 18 9.05%
I don't use it, so I don't know... 81 40.70%
Voters: 199. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

Task29 working on touchpro/fuze **confirmed**

OP blast0id

25th April 2010, 09:17 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag ap0pka
Thanks Meter: 604
 
2,792 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
No more flash dance, that's right, you can now safely format your ROM memory with just a few clicks...

This tool was developed HERE by doloop and modified to work on TP2 HERE by Agent_47.

I have personally been using this, on my RAPH110 - Fuze, for the last few ROM flashes with no issues...

SEE WHAT IT DOES - Youtube

PREREQUISITES:
1. HardSPL
2. Bootscreen.nbh to flash (if you don't have one try HERE or HERE or HERE)
3. a ROM to flash afterwards

Here are instructions:
!!!RUN AT OWN RISK!!! procedure I have performed below successfully on me device. I am NOT responsible if you brick your device!

1. DOWNLOAD task29_no_NBH.zip, then unzip the files to their own folder on your PC.
2. a) copy a RAPH BOOTSCREEN NBH file to the task29 folder
2. b) rename it to Ruu_signed.nbh (I recommend using a bootscreen file, because it will only take about 10sec to flash, much quicker than flashing a Radio)
3. a) Place the rom you want to flash on your mSD, unless you flash via USB
3. b) Remove SIM and mSD cards from phone
4. Connect your phone to PC
5. Run RomUpdateUtility.exe
6. Wait for phone to get stuck at bootscreen (if it keeps loading past the bootscreen then task29 hasn't been performed), now, if you flash via mSD, insert your card now.
7. Enter Bootloader and flash your preferred ROM (hold [volume down] button and push [reset] button)
8. a) Flash your ROM
8. b) Supposedly you can skip the HARD RESET part of setting up your rom now, I have not confirmed this yet, but this should eliminate the need to do so...
9. Customize your rom and enjoy!

BOOTSCREENS:
1. ATT Deathstar
2. O2 [water drops] Splash or O2 [rect waves] Welcome
3. Please send me links to T-Mobile, Orange and Vodafone boots.
4. HTC FUZE [plain] or FUZE [plain] or HTC FUZE [earth] or TOUCH PRO [plain] or HTC Raphael [energyFlow]
5. htc smart mobility [windows phone] (will ad some more win/win6.5 boots soon)

EDIT: May 2nd: I changed the ModelID.fig in the zip to reflect our device, the RAPHAEL. so the download counter got wiped to zero...
____________________________
Attached Files
File Type: zip nrg-win-splash.zip - [Click for QR Code] (893.1 KB, 1261 views)
File Type: zip task29_no_NBH.zip - [Click for QR Code] (499.9 KB, 1710 views)
Last edited by blast0id; 2nd May 2010 at 03:59 PM. Reason: adding a few splash screens/links [edited instructions]
25th April 2010, 11:43 PM   |  #2  
gratian556's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Yes, it is a wonderful tool. I use it before every flash of a new ROM on my Fuze instead of flashing the stock ROM first. Press vol dwn at reset to bring it back to bootloader and you are ready to flash a new ROM.

Highly recommended.
26th April 2010, 12:24 AM   |  #3  
TheDeadCPU's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag ლ(ಠ益ಠლ) Y U WANT MY LOCATION?
Thanks Meter: 683
 
2,014 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Reccomended for EVERYONE!

For the last 10 flashes maybe, the first boot has been like 3 minutes long with just the Splash screen. After this, It's like.. 30sec again!
26th April 2010, 01:59 AM   |  #4  
krook6023's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Midwest, USA
Thanks Meter: 1,272
 
1,579 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Donate to Me
More
+1 great tool...works like a charm!
26th April 2010, 02:48 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
Just wanted some clarification on this process. Where can I get a RAPH BOOTSCREEN NBH file to add to the task29 folder? I've always flashed via usb. I flash my ROM of choice when it's stuck at the bootloader screen, correct?
26th April 2010, 06:01 AM   |  #6  
abid885's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 1
 
174 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Thank you
Thanks benjamminzIS
26th April 2010, 06:52 AM   |  #7  
gratian556's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by somepeon

Just wanted some clarification on this process. Where can I get a RAPH BOOTSCREEN NBH file to add to the task29 folder? I've always flashed via usb. I flash my ROM of choice when it's stuck at the bootloader screen, correct?

After the flash/task 29 completes you will end up at the splash screen. It will appear to be stuck there because the ROM memory has been wiped. You need to force it into the tri-colour screen (pwr + vol dwn + soft reset w/ stylus). When the screen goes black, let off the power key and keep the vol dwn key pressed until tri-colour comes up. Now you can flash as usual.

Attached is a splash screen nbh for use w/ Task 29. It is Fuze earth theme.
Attached Files
File Type: zip RAPHIMG.zip - [Click for QR Code] (107.4 KB, 269 views)
26th April 2010, 07:28 AM   |  #8  
Monfro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mantova (Italy)
Thanks Meter: 926
 
1,078 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
In the tutorial it says Task29 will not wipe out SPL (anyway we have hardSPL) and splashscreen.
Also radio will not be wiped out ? (if it will be wiped out is better to put a radio .nbh in Task29 folder...)

So we will need to install only the ROM after the process, right?

EDIT:
In the original thread i've found the answer: it will delete only the ROM image.
Last edited by Monfro; 26th April 2010 at 08:33 AM.
26th April 2010, 07:52 AM   |  #9  
vizovizo's Avatar
Member
Flag Cairo
Thanks Meter: 1
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
works like charm
I used both files in the thread on the Raph100 and it works
26th April 2010, 10:26 AM   |  #10  
binky11's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
339 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
More
Comfirming it works on RAPH100!

Thanks!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
format rom, save time, task29
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes