XDA LG Development Challenge Winners

Almost 3months ago, we set out with LGto findtwo amazing apps that developers could put together … more

Wearable Apps w/ Andreas Göransson – XDA:DevCon 2014

XDA:DevCon 2014 in Manchester, UK featured quite a few interesting topics as … more

Browse Your Files with Ease using MK Explorer

Google has made quite an effort in perfecting the powerful and multi-faceted OS that we know as … more

How to Fix the Nexus Available Storage Bug – XDA TV

Is your Nexus device only showing half of the available storage as it should? Many … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
View Poll Results: Does this make flashing a new ROM easier for your?
Yes 100 50.25%
No 18 9.05%
I don't use it, so I don't know... 81 40.70%
Voters: 199. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

Task29 working on touchpro/fuze **confirmed**

OP blast0id

27th May 2010, 11:12 PM   |  #51  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
2,371 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
You probably oughta know how to get your phone into bootloader before you run task 29; didn't you do that after flashing hard spl just to see if the flash worked?
1st June 2010, 09:10 AM   |  #52  
dragoescu's Avatar
Member
Flag Bucharet
Thanks Meter: 2
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Or....
you can use RAPHDIAG.NBH and use erase fat memory from there.
1st June 2010, 02:53 PM   |  #53  
OP Senior Member
Flag ap0pka
Thanks Meter: 606
 
2,796 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dragoescu

Or....
you can use RAPHDIAG.NBH and use erase fat memory from there.

this accomlishes the same thing as task29? I was thinking it would erase the sd card... lol... shows how much I know... haha
1st June 2010, 09:47 PM   |  #54  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
2,371 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
I've tried the 'format nand' command with raphdiag, and all it did was hard reset the device. It didn't wipe the OS rom, like T29 does. I tried it 2 or 3 times, and had the same result each time. I may have been doing something wrong, I guess.
2nd June 2010, 10:10 PM   |  #55  
thehellraiser's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ludhiana
Thanks Meter: 4
 
113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
thank you @ benjamminzIS

I tried this trick (using bootscreen file for Raphael) on my Touch Pro & able to flash new Rom on it via USB.

Thanks for your great contribution.
13th June 2010, 03:57 PM   |  #56  
Senior Member
Flag Tilburg
Thanks Meter: 210
 
744 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Can anyone confirm that there is no hard reset required after flashing a new rom (just after using task29) or is it advisable to still do a hard reset after flash completes?
13th June 2010, 06:39 PM   |  #57  
rcartolano's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rio Claro, SP
Thanks Meter: 21
 
287 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by benjamminzIS

awesome, congrats!

Bejnammin, do you have any clue if it works on Diamond2?

At least I will use it on my Fuze. Thanks a lot for that!

Best regards.
4th July 2010, 10:21 AM   |  #58  
PasSlert's Avatar
Member
Flag Brussels
Thanks Meter: 9
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
I've never heard spoken about this tool before... but you say all that it's a awesome tool, so, I must try it.

So, if I've understood well, it works like a Low Level Format for a HDD ? But in case of the Raphael, the memory doesn't need to be formated to improve the performances. Format an USB drive does improve its performances ?

Edit: Thanks to Ben who lead me here with the link in his signature.
4th July 2010, 05:12 PM   |  #59  
OP Senior Member
Flag ap0pka
Thanks Meter: 606
 
2,796 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by catapult1234

Can anyone confirm that there is no hard reset required after flashing a new rom (just after using task29) or is it advisable to still do a hard reset after flash completes?

I don't bother hard resetting anymore =) zero issues so far =)
Quote:
Originally Posted by rcartolano

Bejnammin, do you have any clue if it works on Diamond2?

At least I will use it on my Fuze. Thanks a lot for that!

Best regards.

I don't know about the diamond2, if it is basically a rhodium without a keyboard than I would think it would work, you just need to use a diamond2 splash screen or radio to try...

Quote:
Originally Posted by PasSlert

I've never heard spoken about this tool before... but you say all that it's a awesome tool, so, I must try it.

So, if I've understood well, it works like a Low Level Format for a HDD ? But in case of the Raphael, the memory doesn't need to be formated to improve the performances. Format an USB drive does improve its performances ?

Edit: Thanks to Ben who lead me here with the link in his signature.

not so much like a low level format, but rather than just overwriting files over and over and over and over with flashing new roms and doing flash dance, it deletes everything before you flash so that you have a "fresher" start...
6th July 2010, 11:44 AM   |  #60  
PasSlert's Avatar
Member
Flag Brussels
Thanks Meter: 9
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Edit: Hem. I was triyng tu hard reset, but not going in bootloader mode. -_-"

So, work perfectly. Thanks you all !
Last edited by PasSlert; 6th July 2010 at 12:02 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
format rom, save time, task29
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes