Battery Charged in 30 Seconds? Maybe in 2016

Phones and tablets are getting more and more power hungry with each passing generation. Their … more

ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Clean Your Recent Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

In this day and age, you have quite a few apps installed and running on your Android … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

WM 6.5 ROM Expired. Urgent help needed!

OP XoyK_Hoyn

1st May 2010, 02:45 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Hi Guys,

I am in a serious fix ! I downloaded WM 6.5 ROM from this site about 3 months ago & installed it on my HTC Touch Pro. It worked like a charm...until this Morning. It now says " This concludes the beta test of this software release." etc....I can't connect to my phone via USB(activesync), thus I can't reload any Software onto it. I tried to Hard Reset...but the phone just restarts & goes back to this message...Is there any way of getting a ROM installed on this phone ? Any help will be greatly appreciated !

Thanks~
1st May 2010, 03:17 AM   |  #2  
jul644's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London Ontario
Thanks Meter: 208
 
954 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
do you have an sd card if so have you tryed that method ?
1st May 2010, 04:44 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Haha, no i don't have an SD card, but i solved my problem. I went to bootlog.. somehow XD. I tried many different methods, but i eventually found one that worked. Then i just Installed a new ROM. Problem solved ^^.
1st May 2010, 10:15 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
same problem here - would be nice if developers mention that their software expires

will now try to flash new rom too
1st May 2010, 11:42 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
I have the same issue - I have an Acer neotouch and is now bricked due to expiration of windows. How do I flash another rom or re-load factoy rom? I cannot get my phone to connect to my PC.
1st May 2010, 03:33 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Flag Drachten
Thanks Meter: 1
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
same problem!
I have the same problem, this night @ 00:00 it expired.
I have very valuable text files in my phone memory, really sucks.
I really need this back for my job.. Has anyone an idea of recovering the data without flashing a new rom?

And if i flash a new rom, i suppose all data @ phone memory will be lost?

Greatings Bouke
1st May 2010, 03:40 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
I also have this problem. It seems pretty widespread
1st May 2010, 04:20 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
2,371 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
That's because it's May 1st everywhere, lol.

This is why you didn't want to flash (or cook) a rom with the beta version of Office 2010. Now, there's a non-time-bombed version available, and you'll need to upgrade to it. A savvy flasher will also always advance the date on a build by a few years immediately after flashing, just to see if there is a time-bomb built in. There's no one to blame but yourself if you didn't do it.
1st May 2010, 04:55 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Thats great Farmer Ted and very smug of you...however we may not all be as experienced as you and are looking for a way to resolve this issue.
1st May 2010, 07:03 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
ROM expired
Can we please get the steps to over come this error.
Please.....Please.....Please....

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes