5,600,483 Members 32,929 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

WM 6.5 ROM Expired. Urgent help needed!

Tip us?
 
XoyK_Hoyn
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Feb 2010
Default WM 6.5 ROM Expired. Urgent help needed!

Hi Guys,

I am in a serious fix ! I downloaded WM 6.5 ROM from this site about 3 months ago & installed it on my HTC Touch Pro. It worked like a charm...until this Morning. It now says " This concludes the beta test of this software release." etc....I can't connect to my phone via USB(activesync), thus I can't reload any Software onto it. I tried to Hard Reset...but the phone just restarts & goes back to this message...Is there any way of getting a ROM installed on this phone ? Any help will be greatly appreciated !

Thanks~
 
jul644
Old
#2  
jul644's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 206
Posts: 954
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: London Ontario
do you have an sd card if so have you tryed that method ?
HTC Touch Pro-->HTC Touch Pro 2-->HTC Desire-->HTC Legend-->Acer Luiquid E-->Nexus One-->SE X10-->HTC HD2-->Nexus One-->HTC Hero-->LG Optimus 7-->HTC Incredible S-->HTC Sensation 4G-->Motorola Razor V3-->Nokia 2610-->SE X10-->HTC Wildfire S-->HTC Desire Z-->HTC Incredible S-->HTC Sensation 4G-->HTC Raider-->HTC EVO 3D-->HTC Incredible S-->Xperia Arc-->HTC Amaze-->HTC Evo 3D-->IPhone 4-->HTC Evo 3D-->Xperia Play-->HTC Raider-->Nokia 920-Matte Black
Drop Box Referral, give 500 MB to me and get 500 MB for you ---> http://db.tt/o00MBOW
 
XoyK_Hoyn
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Feb 2010
Haha, no i don't have an SD card, but i solved my problem. I went to bootlog.. somehow XD. I tried many different methods, but i eventually found one that worked. Then i just Installed a new ROM. Problem solved ^^.
 
maxl_
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 23
Join Date: May 2009
same problem here - would be nice if developers mention that their software expires

will now try to flash new rom too
HTC Touch Pro (Raph100)
 
jedigurustu
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Mar 2010
I have the same issue - I have an Acer neotouch and is now bricked due to expiration of windows. How do I flash another rom or re-load factoy rom? I cannot get my phone to connect to my PC.
 
mxbouke
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 22
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Drachten
Default same problem!

I have the same problem, this night @ 00:00 it expired.
I have very valuable text files in my phone memory, really sucks.
I really need this back for my job.. Has anyone an idea of recovering the data without flashing a new rom?

And if i flash a new rom, i suppose all data @ phone memory will be lost?

Greatings Bouke
 
AFStealth
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Jan 2009
I also have this problem. It seems pretty widespread
 
Farmer Ted
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 88
Posts: 2,372
Join Date: Nov 2008
That's because it's May 1st everywhere, lol.

This is why you didn't want to flash (or cook) a rom with the beta version of Office 2010. Now, there's a non-time-bombed version available, and you'll need to upgrade to it. A savvy flasher will also always advance the date on a build by a few years immediately after flashing, just to see if there is a time-bomb built in. There's no one to blame but yourself if you didn't do it.
ROM: Retro ROM
Radio: 1.17.25.09
 
jedigurustu
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Mar 2010
Thats great Farmer Ted and very smug of you...however we may not all be as experienced as you and are looking for a way to resolve this issue.
 
btsrinath
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Aug 2009
Default ROM expired

Can we please get the steps to over come this error.
Please.....Please.....Please....

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

TasGear: A Tasker Extension for the Samsung Galaxy Gear

With wearable technology taking center stage this year, one can only expect more … more

Intelligently Place Contacts on Your Home Screen with CallWho Widget

There are plenty of ways to get your contacts to show up on your … more

Control TWRP from within Android with TWRP Coordinator

You may recall that back when TWRP2 introduced a couple of years ago, it brought with … more

Keep Track of Everything Your Device Does with Event Logger

Regardless of their OS choice, computing power users generally share one common … more