FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

WM 6.5 ROM Expired. Urgent help needed!

2 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By XoyK_Hoyn, Junior Member on 1st May 2010, 01:45 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi Guys,

I am in a serious fix ! I downloaded WM 6.5 ROM from this site about 3 months ago & installed it on my HTC Touch Pro. It worked like a charm...until this Morning. It now says " This concludes the beta test of this software release." etc....I can't connect to my phone via USB(activesync), thus I can't reload any Software onto it. I tried to Hard Reset...but the phone just restarts & goes back to this message...Is there any way of getting a ROM installed on this phone ? Any help will be greatly appreciated !

Thanks~
 
 
1st May 2010, 02:17 AM |#2  
jul644's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London Ontario
Thanks Meter: 208
 
More
do you have an sd card if so have you tryed that method ?
1st May 2010, 03:44 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Haha, no i don't have an SD card, but i solved my problem. I went to bootlog.. somehow XD. I tried many different methods, but i eventually found one that worked. Then i just Installed a new ROM. Problem solved ^^.
1st May 2010, 09:15 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
same problem here - would be nice if developers mention that their software expires

will now try to flash new rom too
1st May 2010, 10:42 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I have the same issue - I have an Acer neotouch and is now bricked due to expiration of windows. How do I flash another rom or re-load factoy rom? I cannot get my phone to connect to my PC.
1st May 2010, 02:33 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Flag Drachten
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
same problem!
I have the same problem, this night @ 00:00 it expired.
I have very valuable text files in my phone memory, really sucks.
I really need this back for my job.. Has anyone an idea of recovering the data without flashing a new rom?

And if i flash a new rom, i suppose all data @ phone memory will be lost?

Greatings Bouke
1st May 2010, 02:40 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I also have this problem. It seems pretty widespread
1st May 2010, 03:20 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 90
 
More
That's because it's May 1st everywhere, lol.

This is why you didn't want to flash (or cook) a rom with the beta version of Office 2010. Now, there's a non-time-bombed version available, and you'll need to upgrade to it. A savvy flasher will also always advance the date on a build by a few years immediately after flashing, just to see if there is a time-bomb built in. There's no one to blame but yourself if you didn't do it.
1st May 2010, 03:55 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thats great Farmer Ted and very smug of you...however we may not all be as experienced as you and are looking for a way to resolve this issue.
1st May 2010, 06:03 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
ROM expired
Can we please get the steps to over come this error.
Please.....Please.....Please....
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes